We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality, location and a great rate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Senator Granada Spa Hotel

Save Saved
You added Senator Granada Spa Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Senator Granada Spa Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo del Violon s/n, Granada, Spain (Figares)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 128 hotels in Granada
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“Quality, location and a great rate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The hotel is at walking distance of downtown Granada. The Spa was included in the price, as many times as we wanted. The room was sunny and nice and had an amazing view of the Sierra Nevada. The staff were very professional and smily. For being members of their Club Playa Vip program we got a discount for the parking and a bottle of cava in our room. The price was also astonishing for a hotel this category.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the view to the mountains. It's very sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Granada Spa Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments given towards our establishment, and our staff, I will take this comment to them personally, because is in our interest, that all of our guests leave the hotel with a wonderful memory of their vacation.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Carmen Becerra
Gerente Senator Granada Spa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    177
    51
    12
    3
See reviews for
104
177
5
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed here for two nights with an organised holiday (Brightwater). The hotel room (twin) was big and comfy. Not too much noise or things that go bump in the night. The staff were friendly. I used the spa - different pools to sit in (not swimming size). One filled with lemons, one with a small waterfall, a cold pool, a hot pool, sauna etc. The spa was nice but very busy. The continental breakfast was good with a wide choice of food even for vegetarian me. I would recommend this hotel if staying in Granada.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Granada Spa Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Carmen Becerra
Gerente Senator Granada Spa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

So I wanted to take the wife for a nice trip to Granada. As well as exploring the city, we also wanted to have some relaxation time in the Spa. Having booked a Sunday and Monday night in August. On arrival we were told that the Spa was closed on these two days. This I found strange, as had never experienced this anywhere else before. If the hotel is open, the Spa is normally open by default, especially when you have "Spa" in the name of the hotel!

So forgetting about the Spa, and just treating it as a regular hotel. We were actually very happy. The room was clean, tidy and big enough. We had a bath with shower. The "double" was two single beds shoved together though.

The location of the hotel is pretty good. The centre of Granada is about a ten minute walk, and the very excellent Parque de las Ciencias de Granada is also walkable. If driving to Granada, you can park the car and wont need it again until you're ready to go home.
The location is great for families as there is a big play park just outside as well.

Having read other reviews, car parking for the hotel was very expensive. So I parked about 5 minute walk down the road for free on roadside parking, and had no problems.

We didn't take breakfast or evening meals at the hotel. But overall we were satisfied with it as a hotel, and had got good value for money. It was just a shame the Spa was closed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Granada Spa Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all what it could have been.

We regret that during his visit, you don´t meet our timetable, since we have posted in all the websites where our published establishment appears. Our Centre will remain closed Sunday evening and Monday.

We do not know how you managed your booking to be able to verify the information that was provided.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Carmen Becerra
Gerente Senator Granada Spa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Room good. WiFi a bit clunky, but OK. Staff very helpful. About 10 minutes walk from the Cathedral, so location is fine. Price was very good (through Hotwire). Did not use the spa or the restaurant, so can't comment on that. We drove into Granada and had some difficulty finding the hotel, especially the parking garage, which is behind. Speaking of which, the parking is accessed via a stainless steel car elevator, which was quite the experience, but not for the faint hearted.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Granada Spa Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Guests,

First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Carmen Becerra
Gerente Senator Granada Spa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed in this hotel with our group at the end of June. (almost one week)
The hotel is perfectly located, the congress centre is accross the street and playground.
It is 2 minutes walk to nearest nice restaurant, 5 minutes walk to the supermarket and approx. 10-15 minutes walk to the city center.
The services were perfect!!!! The hotel staff, especially on the reception is very helpful and very nice!!!! The spa is great as well.
We had a great time in this hotel and I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone travelling for congress or leisure.
Thank you all in Senator Granada Spa Hotel for everything!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Granada Spa Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Carmen Becerra
Gerente Hotel Senator Granada Spa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I took the airport bus that dropped me at the Palacio de Congreso. The hotel is less than 5 minutes walk from the conference centre, just across a small playground.

This is a 4-star hotel and the hotel staff at the reception was helpful. The room was adequately furnished with an small outdated cathode-ray tube TV. Housekeeping forgot to top-up our shampoo and shower gel for 2 days and we had to ask for them at the reception. Breakfast was 9 Euros and expensive for the limited spread. I could get coffee and a croissant at cafes nearby every morning.

Get the bus schedule from the hotel reception and you can easily plan your return trip to the airport. The fare is only 3 euros.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Very mundane place - in such a historical city there must be a better places and closer to the centre. Arriving at 3pm on a sweltering hot day it was disappointing to find the contents of the bar fridge to be warm. Breakfast must be most boring I had in Spain in many years. Only benefit is proximity to the congress centre but the disadvantage is being far from everything else. Unless you are arriving by car I would suggest you go to the smaller boutique hotels like El Ladron de Agua where my colleugues were staying. Beautiful location , beautiful rooms and excellent staff.

Room Tip: Go closer to the center - taxi's are not expensive and even on the hottest days in summer the ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Senator Granada Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Granada Spa Hotel

Address: Paseo del Violon s/n, Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Figares
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Granada
#11 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#11 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#12 Business Hotel in Granada
#25 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#26 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Granada Spa Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Senator Granada Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Granada Hotel Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Senator Granada Spa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.