We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Senator Granada Spa Hotel

Save Saved
You added Senator Granada Spa Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Senator Granada Spa Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo del Violon s/n, Granada, Spain (Figares)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 128 hotels in Granada
Gibraltar
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night in December 2011 for a wedding we were attending in Granada. Didn't get a chance to use the spa so can't comment. The hotel was nice, clean and had bars and shops nearby. I don't think this hotel is located right in the city centre of Granada but it is closeby. I think I would probably recommend the hotel. You park you car underground via a small lift which we had never seen before. You drive into the lift and it takes you down. This process can take about 5 mins and the lift is tight so if you are claustrophobic you might have a problem with this... All in all, nice hotel. Nice interior decor in the communual ares.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    168
    49
    12
    3
See reviews for
98
174
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, Ca
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Clean and comfortable. Good location...but not right in the center of town. Very short walk to shops/restaurants. A bit of a walk to the Alhambra, but it can be done. Nice/helpful staff. No internet, which was a bummer. Good price and value!! Would definitely recommend to others and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Granada Spa Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Dear Guests,

First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Gerente Senator Granada Spa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

Just loved this Spa, the have a welcome drinks when you arrive....
The spa is something about 18 euros per person but trust me, is preety good and cheap for teh service.
The food is also good and don't try find something around the hotel, this because dosen't have great reaturants around. And if you are planning see a flamenco show, don't try watch it at any other place in Spain, buy the tickets at the reception, they have a service to pick-up at the hotel, a small tour(wonderful) and finally the show....my sugestion, don't buy the ticket with the dinner....isn't so good, this because the put you so far away from the show....have the dinner at the hotel, the sanduiches are very good.

  • Liked — Spa
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Granada Spa Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2011
Dear Paloma,

First of all thank you for choosing our Senator Granada Spa Hotel**** during your last visit in our city.

On behalf of all the staff of the hotel, we really appreciate your opinion.

We are very pleased that you have enjoyed our Spa and our meal service. We work every day to satisfy our guests requirements.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel and in any other PlayaSenator Hotels, next time you visit Spain.

Best regards.

Carmen Becerra
Gerente Senator Granada Spa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

We stayed here for one night. My wife and I were in one room, and our teens were in the room next door. The front desk staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. The hotel is relatively new, and the rooms seemed larger, brighter, and a bit more comfortable than some of the other places we stayed at in Spain. The hotel was very quiet during our stay - we only saw a handful of other guests. Breakfast was very good. The only con was location. It took us about 20 minutes or so to walk to the main tourist sites downtown. It was a very pleasant walk with lots to see along the way (shopping, food), but the teens found the walk less than pleasant on the return trip after a long hot day. Given our time constraints, we ended up taking a taxi for our trip to the Alhambra and part of our trip (the uphill part!) to San Nicolas. In both cases, the cab fares were very reasonable. So, all in all, the hotel worked out just fine and I'd consider it again if we ever return to Granada.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

Several colleagues and I were booked into this hotel while attending a conference in Granada. I liked the hotel immediately. Comfortable rooms at good value, kettles with tea and coffee (quite rare in continental hotels, in my experience) and a couple of English language news channels on the TV. Then the volcanic ash flight disruption kicked in and we were all stranded, indefinitely and all with things we needed to get home to - children, family events, funeral.

The hotel was great. They let us extend our bookings in a fluid way - didn't mind when we cancelled some of the extra nights as our return trip got organised - didn't charge anything more than the usual room rate - let those of us without laptops (hotel has free Wi-Fi) use their own office computers in reception the middle of the night when the open access terminals were 'asleep'. They were kind and understanding and did their very best for a bunch of stressed-out Brits. Colleagues in other, sometimes grander, hotels moved to ours as the stay lengthened, and none of them regretted it!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

We booked this hotel online and were rather disapointed in it.The location is outside of the city center - near the convention center and the science museum.We arrived on Easter Sunday and the Spa closed early,and the next day was closed all day - so no spa for us! The room ,a double,was a standard european sized room,and with the childs cot,became rather crowded,although the bathroom was modern and spacious.Hotel does have free wifi internet access if u have a laptop,and some desk tops with coin access in the lobby.all in all not the best choice for a family break in Granada.Parking was an extra 15 euro per day in the underground garage,and breakfast was also not included in our rate - an extra 12 euro per adult and half price for the children.The staff were warm and helpful and did their best to provide our needs.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Top Contributor
320 reviews 320 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 140 cities Reviews in 140 cities
357 helpful votes 357 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

If you participate to a conference at the conference center, this hotel is ideal, as quite close to the city center as well. The spa area is worth a visit (sometimes to reduced rates for hotel guests). The staff is friendly and helpful, especially at the reception. The rooms are rather small but overall ok.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Senator Granada Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Granada Spa Hotel

Address: Paseo del Violon s/n, Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Figares
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Granada
#7 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#11 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#12 Business Hotel in Granada
#24 Family Hotel in Granada
#24 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Granada Spa Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Senator Granada Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Granada Hotel Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Senator Granada Spa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.