We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Princesa Solar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Princesa Solar to your Saves list
Hotel Princesa Solar
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Carlota Alessandri 94 | La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Stayed 4 nights at Princesa Solar, and overall we were very pleased by this hotel.
Wouldnt recommend the breakfast, and the pool is super small. Its also a short walking distance to the beach, but would still recommend the hotel. The staff of the hotel are super friendly and for a short stay this hotel is very good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    34
    18
    11
    6
See reviews for
11
61
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Me and my husband stayed here for 2 nights in May 2012. The hotel was very clean and staff very friendly. Many things are free like Safe, Gym, WiFi (although it says 5 euros we connected for free!) english tv channels. Although we booked a double room the room turnt out to be a twin. Wish we hadn't booked breakfast though as its nothing like us english love! The pool is very small and when we stayed there were only 32 sun loungers available. At this time of year the hotel seems to be full with mainly spanish couples, and we picked a weekend when there was a spanish zumba convention lol. For couples looking for a cheap clean hotel this is ideal, i wouldn't do bed and breakfast though, save your pennies and head to the beach front for your meals. Although there are plenty of restaurants we found a very lovely english couple 'Nigel & Cheryl's, lovely home cooked food, very generous portions and damb good prices.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

We stayed at the Princesa Solar for 2 nights and for a short stay it was fine. On their web site it states that before April 2011 it had different owners and to ignore bad reviews. The approach to the hotel is from a main road and down a walkway which doesn't give a good first impression. We thought the staff were very pleasant and the hotel very clean. However, the rooms are small, not what we would class as 4* and a poor choice at breakfast. Tea and coffee from a vending machine seemed strange! The pool area is very clean and well maintained but small. The hotel was quiet so it wasn't an issue but if the hotel had been full there wouldn't be enough room. We did feel the staff were trying very hard and the service warrants 4* but the hotel itself doesn't. We would stay there again as it is well positioned but only for a short stay. The hotel was cheap though and we felt good value for money. It is difficult to rate as we want to say excellent for the service and average for hotel so we are going for very good but remember it is a small hotel with small pool.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limerick ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

My husband and I have just returned from a 12 day stay at the Princesa Solar and we were absolutely thrilled with the service we received. From the time we checked in we were treated so well by all staff. We have been travelling to La carihuela for about 20 years and usually stayed in apartments which we have always been happy with........we would have had our children with us and apartments suited us best. This time the offer from the hotel was fantastic value and so we opted for this. In literally five minutes we were down on the beach with all the restaurants, shops, character and charm of the area which we have grown to love. While we were there we saw that Ricky Martin was in concert in Malaga and decided to go. The receptionist in the Princesa Solar was absolutely amazing in her help to us.......made several phone calls and directed us to the ticket agency; found out our best way to travel to and from the concert, down to location of bus stops in Malaga and taxi prices after the gig. Well done to everyone at Princesa Solar. Keep up the good work. I didn't review the restaurant as we prefer to eat out in local places while on holiday.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Princesa Solar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Princesa Solar

Address: Avenida Carlota Alessandri 94 | La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#19 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Princesa Solar 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Princesa Solar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kris Princesa Torremolinos
Hotel Princesa Solar Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Princesa Solar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.