We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Plazamar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Apartamentos Plazamar to your Saves list
Apartamentos Plazamar
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Mar, Playa de la Carihuela, 19, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We are at present holidaying in plazamar apts and enjoying ourselves. The beds are great and cooking facilities adequate. The apts are spotless.We have been sitting sunning ourselves on the balcony overlooking the sea and watching all the people pass by.
Would definately recommend,also it is very quiet. One is within a few minutes of the supermarket,newsagents and the beautiful cake shops,also not too far away from town centre and 10mins takes you to the main road where you can get a bus to Feungirola,Mijas,Marbella,or Malaga . Trust you find this helpful

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    17
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
39
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here in July and have just booked again for next year. We had a Sea View apartment and the view was fantastic, Its right on the sea front. The non sea view apartments look over the square at the back, not at all rowdy just bustling in a typical Spanish way. Which you choose is a matter of choice both are interesting in their own way. We found these apartments on a previous trip as they are an oasis of Spanish life with great fish restaurants everywhere and lovely bakers and a small supermarket within a moments stroll. Apartment is very clean and well looked after, yes they are small, yes the shower etc is small but as others have said it’s just like the photos, they are also very well sound proofed. All we want from our trips to the Costa del Sol is a nice clean apartment, a fantastic view, soaking up the sun on the beach with some good but not expensive restaurants to try each night. These apartments delivered just what we wanted.
The staff are very nice and helpful although you will hardly see them as they keep out of the way but are about if you should need them.
If you are thinking about booking just look at the photos as what you see is what you get. (Although there is one rogue photo on TA, if you look through them all you will see the one, it’s so obviously not these apartments!)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Apartment is basic but very good for a 2 star. Bathroom has a shower, hot water what ever time of day or night. Safe in room on charge. Bed i found was a bit hard for me. Reception open till 2ish afternoon. You will be given a room key n door key. TV in mostly spanish, but does have a radio built in english channel. Standard rooms look out on to the plaza, fountain and restuarant, nice to sit on balongy and look out on to in the evening. Buses very cheap. Get the free english paper SUR free from paper shop or tourist centre, great info on markets, news in spain and more.

Where to eat if you want english food, O'briens pub on the main road white n yellow building. Steak house, also fish, chicken on meal, comes with a free bottle of wine encluded in price. Steak n dessert + wine from 10 -14 erous. Irish breakfast from 4 - 5 erous. David and Grainne are great hosts. Also have child friendly have colouring books n pens to keep the kids happy. Stayed for 2 weeks and would go back again.

Room Tip: 3 floors we was on second, room 8 end room, still quite big. Sun later in the afternoon, over looki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haddington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

great apartment everything very close buy spotlessly clean comfortable bed nice balcony overlooking the sea right on the promenade good to watch the world go buy, drinks ice cream grocer meals papers all within 1 min,take your pick. Yes it is small yes the toilet and shower are very small and kitchen nothing is hidden in the pictures as described , soundproofing is excellent ,hey this was for a small break and we loved it and i can be very fussy at times. Would i go back Yes. Forgot to mention staff if you can find them, very helpful with a good manner.

Room Tip: sea view rooms are great to look out from right on the promenade always somthing happening every nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Just returned from a weeks stay in the Plazamar and have to say I was impressed. The location couldn't have been better, they are central to everything. The apartments are small with no separate living area but they were fine for us. The room was cleaned every day without fail and new towels etc given. We had a room overlooking the square and it was lovely although the room s overlooking the beach did have fab views but no sun in the afternoon. Our flight coming home was not till 10pm and we asked the receptionist if we could leave our suitcases somewhere, she just said that it was fine and we could keep our room free of charge till we were ready to go which we thought was brilliant. I would definitely go back to these lovely apartments. If you like steak go to a restaurant up near the Las Palomas Hotel called Las Albirizas, it was absolutely lovely the best meal we had all week

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed at these apartments in March for the second time. They are in a great location, right in the middle of La Carihuela with loads of great bars and restaurant within walking distance. Lovely clean rooms with good comfy beds. The place buzzes with Casa Juan on the plaza at the rear of the apartments. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We got back this morning after staying at the Plazamar apartments for a week. We were in apartment number 2, which faces a square of restaurants which got quite busy especially at weekends, but it also had the sunshine from about 3pm onwards (which I preferred). The seaview rooms cost 10 euros per night extra but you only get the sun till just after lunchtime. I suppose it just depends which view you would like. The rooms are basic and clean, and have everything you need e.g. cooker, fridge with icebox, plates etc.
The only gripe we had was that there was building work going on directly under the apartments. They started banging/hammering/drilling from 9am till about 6pm. Luckily we were out most of the day but the noise when we were in our room was almost unbearable. I know the landlady coudn't stop the noise, and she did apologise.
The locations of these apartments is great, right next to the beach, right next to the promenade which had more bars/restaurants than you could shake a stick at! and 15 mins walk from Torremolinos to the east, or benalmadena to the west, and a lovely harbour with loads of posh looking yachts. And if you like decent English grub, make sure you go to Nigel and Cheryls, their roast dinner is ace!
TBH I would recommend these apartments and would definitely book again.

Room Tip: Book plaza rooms sif you want afternoon sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos Plazamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Plazamar

Address: Calle Mar, Playa de la Carihuela, 19, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Plazamar 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Apartamentos Plazamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Plazamar Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Plazamar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.