We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Day Break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Albero

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Albero to your Saves list
Villa Albero
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Carlota Alessandri No 82, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
swansea
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Five Day Break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here two weeks ago and found the villa was just what we wanted for a quick getaway break. Our suite was large,double aspect with a sofa, kitchenette, large beds and tidy sized bathroom. There was a mid week change and everything was very clean. Our hosts could not have been more helpful in arranging trips, giving advice etc. We have no problem visiting again, but only when the weather is COOLER!

Room Tip: choose a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    31
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
3
28
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We have stayed in this lovely hotel before so we had no worries about booking it again. The rooms are a good size very clean and the air con was a god send. The staff was very happy and helpful at all times. The hotel is located on a busy road but we heard no noise. We would recommend to anyone.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaro, Spain
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Excellent place to stay for my 2 night stay in Carihuela. Would go again.
Only one downside is that I found it quite noisy, you can here things moving in the other rooms.
Parking garage is right in front of the hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

A family run hotel on the edge of torremolinos nice people who like to make sure everything is ok and helpfully with hints ect had a great room very clean as was the whole place not for old or un fit lots of steps in the hotel and lots of hills outside only problems were the flys which they sorted out fair play to them and the wifi only worked a few hours over 10 days will be back to this place

Room Tip: 302 is a great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed in room 105 for 7 nights with my daughter.. beds comfy and room spotless. Area is ok and only 3 mins to beach.. bus stop right outside.. i payed a bargain of £147 for the week and shall defo return again

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Absolutely loved staying here. Walking past the big hotels every day, even the luxury four star ones, was so glad to be heading back to Villa Albero. So beautiful and peaceful. Highly recommend. Really easy to get to from the airport and easy to get to Malaga city by train or bus.

Room Tip: No big tv, but wifi available. No swimming pool but a sandy beach just down the road. Beautiful, pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Quaint little hotel, Cosy rooms , welcoming staff.handy for town & beach & also bars & restaurants
The overall appearance of the hotel make you think you are way out in the country whereas you are only 20 minutes walk from the town of Torremolinos. We really enjoyed our brief stay & will look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Albero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Albero

Address: Avda. Carlota Alessandri No 82, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Albero 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Albero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Albero Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Albero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.