We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Albero

Save Saved
You added Villa Albero to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Albero
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Carlota Alessandri No 82, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

What a wonderful surprise this Hotel turned out to be. We had reserved a suite which turned out to be a lovely spacious, airy and beautiful room. Spotlessly clean, well maintained complete with a small kitchenette with a 2 burner hob and fridge. It had a sea view and overlooked the garden. Although this hotel is on the main thoroughfare there is NO noise to keep you awake as the high wall and garden keeps it peaceful.
The staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble to help with, car parking at a greatly discounted rate next to the Hotel as was the bar associted with the hotel.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Reserve a suite, well worth the little extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    30
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
25
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Stayed in this hotel on the 19-02-2012 to the 29-02-2012 was very impressed with this hotel although from the outside i panicked a bit as it does not have much appeal from the outside,but once you enter this little paradise you will be welcomed and shown your room by a lovely lady who also speaks english.Our room was cleaned every day and was very spacious with air-con,hairdryer and tv.We also had a little hob oven although we never used it.I would recommend this Hotel to anyone although i dont think its for kids as there is no swimming pool but our pool days are over.Security is exellent in this hoteland you dont need a safety box.Well done Albero i shall return.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarm
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

I booked this hotel as part of a budget break and was not expecting a lot. Paid a little bit extra for a suite - still cheap. We had the most peaceful nights sleep each night we were there. The hotel is on the main road into Torremolinos centre ( 3 stops from the bus stop just across the road) and the surrounding area is a bit scruffy. However it is low rise and very pleasant inside the gates. Very helpful owners if help is needed - clean and our room had a large bathroom ( with a bath). A short walk to the beach.Free internet. A/c ( or heater as we needed!) We would go back again . Not really suitable for children in my opinion as no pool but good base for the area and price.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

My self and 3 friends went to torremolinos for the weekend friday to monday and booked this hotel on the internet and what a lovely hotel it is, we stayed room only the rooms were beautifully decorated and very clean the rooms were cleaned every day even the day we were leaving. All though there is no pool It is just 2 mins to the beach. the location is great only about 1/2 mile from bellamadena. perhaps not ideal for small children (nothing for them to do) Rosthea the owner couldnt do enough for us. A good tip passed on to us from a couple we met on the plane is dont get a taxi at the airport but get on the train it was only 1euro 30 cents to our resort compared to 25 euro in the taxi trains very clean and easy to use.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Albero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Albero

Address: Avda. Carlota Alessandri No 82, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Albero 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Villa Albero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Albero Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Albero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.