We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and very helpfull” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Albero

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Albero to your Saves list
Villa Albero
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Carlota Alessandri No 82, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean and very helpfull”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Stayed in this hotel on the 19-02-2012 to the 29-02-2012 was very impressed with this hotel although from the outside i panicked a bit as it does not have much appeal from the outside,but once you enter this little paradise you will be welcomed and shown your room by a lovely lady who also speaks english.Our room was cleaned every day and was very spacious with air-con,hairdryer and tv.We also had a little hob oven although we never used it.I would recommend this Hotel to anyone although i dont think its for kids as there is no swimming pool but our pool days are over.Security is exellent in this hoteland you dont need a safety box.Well done Albero i shall return.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    43
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
3
38
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yarm
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

I booked this hotel as part of a budget break and was not expecting a lot. Paid a little bit extra for a suite - still cheap. We had the most peaceful nights sleep each night we were there. The hotel is on the main road into Torremolinos centre ( 3 stops from the bus stop just across the road) and the surrounding area is a bit scruffy. However it is low rise and very pleasant inside the gates. Very helpful owners if help is needed - clean and our room had a large bathroom ( with a bath). A short walk to the beach.Free internet. A/c ( or heater as we needed!) We would go back again . Not really suitable for children in my opinion as no pool but good base for the area and price.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

My self and 3 friends went to torremolinos for the weekend friday to monday and booked this hotel on the internet and what a lovely hotel it is, we stayed room only the rooms were beautifully decorated and very clean the rooms were cleaned every day even the day we were leaving. All though there is no pool It is just 2 mins to the beach. the location is great only about 1/2 mile from bellamadena. perhaps not ideal for small children (nothing for them to do) Rosthea the owner couldnt do enough for us. A good tip passed on to us from a couple we met on the plane is dont get a taxi at the airport but get on the train it was only 1euro 30 cents to our resort compared to 25 euro in the taxi trains very clean and easy to use.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#4 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.7 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#6 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 1,801 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#32 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 737 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Hotel La Luna Blanca
#1 of 73 in Torremolinos
5.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos
Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos
#22 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Albero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Albero

Address: Avda. Carlota Alessandri No 82, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Albero 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Villa Albero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Albero Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Albero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.