We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rain did not stop play” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cabello

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Hotel Cabello to your Saves list
Hotel Cabello
1.5 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   Chiriva 28 | Playa la Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Leeds U.K.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Rain did not stop play”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

Returned for a short stay, everything is still in place and being run by the same families. Great to see the locals coming every day even though the rain was pouring down none stop, and complaing how they had missed out during the winter season. Amazed that we had to fight our way into the local tapas bars/restaurants as the weather was vile, does not bode well for our next visit in may. Cabello offers a clean room, excellant position, no frills, but a family that is on duty to look after you from early morning till midnight (night staff after this time). You are 5 mins walk from excellant restuarants. If your looking for room service, food, pool. spa's etc on tap not for you. As a base to explore the area excellant.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    50
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
22
76
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
leicester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

cheap and cheerful hotel rooms are cleaned daily breakfast is toasted baggette and jam with tea of coffee it is a very nice family that own the hotel and it is in perfect location we were with 2 teenage girls and it was very safe for them to go off on their own in the day. although the hotel do not do food there is plenty of bars and resturants close by. we will be staying at the hotel again in the near future

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North of England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2009

My partner and I stayed here for seven days and have stayed in worse four star Hotels we are well travelled and this is our third time staying in this area. For a start booking on line we always seem to get the veiw of the wheely bins! However we got a sea view which we requested. The sun rise's where spectacular. There was little noise except when the school opened around 9.30 but hey thats kids all over. There where street entertainers at least three/four each night which where excellent and played outside the window. The ceiling fan and air conditioning where excellent the white towel's where changed daily and the room was clean. If you get next door to someone who is inconsiderate then the noise could be a problem as sound seems to travel. We slept well and I was only woken up once by a couple making love so be warned!! The staff seemed friendly enough and became more friendly a sthe week went on. There are lots to do the beach is thirty seconds away and there are lots of restaurants and the area is very flat along sea front which provides a lovely evening walk. Train station is fifteen minutes away there is a taxi rank just 200 yards away. Breakfast consists of a bread role, jam, butter, coffee/tea. which was very nice. To sum up we are going back next year and would reccomend the Hotel to anyone.when we go camping here in the Uk it costs us almost as much as we paid for this room per night and that's just for a tent. If you want five star then book the Ritz

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

We paid approx £23 per night-breakfast was one coffe and a toasted roll with jam.If u wanted any more coffe u paid.Room was basic but a fair size for a one star Hotel. There is air con-but if left on,it leaves a pool of water on the floor.There is a school opposite- roll call is 9.30 so expect some noise. The fountain in front of the Hotel is on from 10 am till 1 am. If u sit outside to enjoy a drink beware of the mozzies(first time i have ever been bitten- 10 on one leg. Its not all bad. The location is great- La Cariheula Beach is a stones throw away and plenty of nearby restaurants-all of good quality.Casa Juan serves some of the best fish anywhere. Seafront bars/restaurants serve all tastes and price ranges.Huge flat walkway stretches for miles along beaches.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottinghamshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2009

let me start by saying the reivews i have read on here seem harsh in most cases and either saying how great a place is or avoid at all costs,i will be trying to avoid that.
this is not a hotel as much as a taverna with room's the location is good(if your dutch or over 60)there are lots of bars in very close proximity of the hotel and a few nice places to eat,right next door theres a bar that does pizza and is very nice but nex door but one is a pizza shop that is tottaly over priced and not half as nice,so to the hotel cabello it's self,the drinks are very cheaply priced and cold,the rooms are clean and adequate with air con.
now on to the staff,there are two spanish guy's who work the afternoons one speaks very poor english and one is so up himself it's unbelivable.
i arrived with my cousin and we were told we had to have a double room,i was in no mood to be given this and made my distain clear and was offered an extra ben at once,however later in the week i was in the bar and a rather meek looking man arrived and very politley asked for the mistake to be rectified in his room and was met with a short and clear NO! from the spanish guy,he persisted and the guy went through to the back of the hotel to ask the owner,upon his return he just said "later"and fobbed the customer off,not a very good level of service whatever you have paid
the only other minus point i will make is the toilet's in the hotel are wierd in the fact of when you go for a number two thers a shelf for it to land on so you can have a good examine of it,god only knows who would want to.
overall this was a good little diggs to take the missus for a quiet break but not really for a good knees up

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke-on-trent
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2009

taxi driver did not know where to drop us but we found it without too much trouble.only 1 star but friendly staff cleaned daily in excellent location right by beach.numerous restaurants and bars with very good prices including charnleys gastropub cheers restaurant and steve and karens full house for quizes and bingo.all in all great holiday we certainly go back.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

Stayed her for 5 nights with partner, room was ideal for use free air condition a bonus, lovely little square lovely for sitting watching the world go by, seconds away from the beach, we had a brill sea view. Rooms are basic but serve the purpose i mean how long do you spend in the room, breakfast was fine its a nice toasted roll with butters and jams and tea/coffee did the job for me each day and seen me through to lunch time, breakfast cannot be served before 9am as they do not get the freshly made rolls until then, bar closes at 2am which is reasonable as people in rooms above trying to sleep would not be chuffed if ppl were sitting out all night.
Costs approx 9 euro for two sun loungers and parasol per day so can add up wise to get a few inflatables and your own parasol as thats what the local all do, great little fruit shop just up from hotel (walk outside hotel to your left and its just at the wee row of shop on the right hand side fab and cheap and very fresh suitable for lunchtimes. Pastry shop(outside hotel walk up to your right and keep walking for about 5 mins its on the corner on right hand side always full of locals buy bread etc) brill cakes etc.
overall hotel and location were excellent and we will def be returned recommended to family and friend, please remember your on holiday you just need somehwre to store your clothes and sleep which is secure and clean and beds changed daily you cannot go wrong with this place (seem few others saying toilet was dated but ours was fine all tiled nicely and modern fittings etc, also clean towels each day even when we hung ours up to re-use as they were still clean) cant fault a thing.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cabello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cabello

Address: Chiriva 28 | Playa la Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel Cabello 1.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Hotel Cabello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabello Hotel Torremolinos
Apartment Hotel Cabello
Hotel Cabello Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cabello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.