We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills top location hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cabello

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Cabello to your Saves list
Hotel Cabello
1.5 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   Chiriva 28 | Playa la Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“No frills top location hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Gorgeous Location, get a front room overlooking beach. Clean and daily maid service. No lifts so not for the elderly or infirm. Bathroom requires updating, only 1 plug socket in room. Overall great location for a no frill hotel, though more of B&B. No pool and no balcony. Less than 1 min walk to beach, shopping & restaurants

Room Tip: Rooms at front though can be noisy from street café/ bar, great views of beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    50
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
22
78
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

A lovely hotel situated perfectly in La Carihuela, almost on the beach. The hotel is kept spotlessly clean and rooms are cleaned daily. The rooms are basic, but what you would expect in this price bracket. The bathroom in our room had been very recently refitted so was very modern. Air con was a must as we visited in August and came at no extra cost, you can set it to quiet mode for sleeping which was great. There is also WIFI throughout the whole hotel. Be aware the only socket was the one for the TV and was placed above door height, so we had a chair on a table to charge phones/tablets/cameras. so would be worth taking an extension lead along with your mains adapter.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are at the front of the hotel which give sea views, but there is also a small cafe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

fantastic location had a front room didnt think it was over noisy basic rooms but for the price nobody can complain breakfast adequate staff excellent and friendly restaraunts in carihuela are at a very good standard

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Very basic rooms. The television you can forget, i've thrown better out. Air con. does work .No kettle or fridge but there is a safe if required. Actually, I found the bed quite comfy even though it is on a metal frame. We did take earplugs in case it was noisy but only had to use them on one night. The shower was o'k even though it was connected to the bath taps.
The staff seemed decent enough. Breakfast coffee was pretty good but the toasted roll gave me the jitters as I thought my false teeth would crack. The major plus point of this hotel , has been mentioned by most most of the previous contributors,the hotel could not be in a better location
It is in a perfect spot for beach,restaurants,bars and shops.
We travelled from the airport to the hotel by train ( 3.80 euro for 2) alighting at Torremolinos mainstation and then walking for about 15 mins. We did the same going back but uphill is a lot harder.
Damn good holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We booked for a 3 night stay with 4 in the party.
The hotel is 20 euros fromt he airport and to say the location is brilliant is an understatement.
Yards from the beach with plenty f bars/restaurants/cafes around in walking distance.
We walked around the promenade to the other side of the rock and walked straight in to the best bar in Torremolinos El Gato. The food is amazing and the staff are only too happy to help.
The rooms were basic, but you had a bed, bathroom and aircon! What do you need a TV for when you're on holiday? We only showered and slept in the rooms.
the only downside is that that walls and doors are pretty thin. Even turning the key int he door can be heard, but when you pay such low prices fr a great place i can live with that as the only down fall.
Overall a really good base for a holiday right on the beach.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the front for the sea view, but if you're a light sleeper and go to bed early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

went for three nights made to feel very welcome hotel well placed for beach shopping and restraunts 15 min walk to marina .
hotel basic but very clean air con works well but had problem with tv would have liked to watch news but free wi fi in hotel fantastic and going again in July for 4 days trying for a front room in july but even i would give it to longer holliday makers.
Breakefast is ample

Room Tip: front room but you will find it hard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This place is exactly what i needed. fantastic value for money and really nice staff. the owner and his wife were really helpful and kind.
The room was basic. me and my girlfriend got the room at the back with a frosted glass window towards a small inner courtyard. we didn't really need more than that as we were only there to sleep and relax after the beach. it was nice and quiet. bathroom was big enough and well equipped. furniture was a bit dated but functional. plenty of storage space + a safe. had a tv but we never switched it on. Also the air conditioning was such a useful bonus. The cleaning was really good, done daily. Towels got changed either daily or when the used ones were dirty.
The position was the best. Almost next to the beach, right between torremolinos and benalmadena. we got the train from the airport. the hotel is about 10-15 min downhill walk from torremolinos train station. that was handy as we also went on a little day trip to Malaga. busses are cheap too, we took one to Marbella.
As for places to go out you are spoilt for choice. lots of food places and bars. not a lot of clubs though but you can easily go for a stroll on a mission to find one.

This hotel is was definitely worth more that what i paid for it. A great base to explore Costa del Sol.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cabello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cabello

Address: Chiriva 28 | Playa la Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel Cabello 1.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Hotel Cabello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabello Hotel Torremolinos
Apartment Hotel Cabello
Hotel Cabello Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cabello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.