We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cabello

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Torremolinos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Cabello
Save
You added Hotel Cabello to your Saves list
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chiriva 28 | Playa la Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Travelled last week for a short stay with a group of friends. Hotel basic but spotlessly clean. Superb location for La Carihuela beach or a stroll down the prom. Would stay again but ask for a front facing room. Staff very friendly and efficient. The outside seating area is very pleasant to people watch and enjoy a drink. If you are on a budget, this is the hotel for you.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms have a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    52
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
26
89
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Eight of us recently stayed at the Cabello for a 2 night break. We chose the hotel because of its location and good price. The hotel was perfect for us, located just off the prom behind la Carihuela beach. Everything was located within a very short distance to the hotel - the beach and plenty of good bars and restaurants.
The Cabello is a small traditional Spanish hotel: the rooms aren't luxurious, but are spotlessly clean and equipped with everything needed for a break in the sun, including air conditioning. There are tables and chairs on the terrace outside the hotel, a perfect place to eat breakfast or for a drink at any time of day.
The staff were friendly and welcoming, and provided excellent service.
We were a group of 8 women, we each had a great stay at the Cabello and would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms have a lovely view of the square and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

No frills, no lift, no pool, no balcony and very basic rooms - ask for a sea view but beware these can be noisy owing to the proximity of the primary school opposite the Hotel.
Breakfast is a lovely warm crusty bread roll with buter & jam and a coffe.
if your happy with basic accomodation on a budget then you can't beat the location of the cabello which is just meters away from the sea and the lovely passio maretimo (promenade)
personally i prefer a bit of luxury on my holidays - but that's just a personal thing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

No mention that this hotel is directly opposite a primary school (50 metres away!), so you can imagine the associated noise and chaos when children arrive at school (9-9.30 while trying to eat a leisurely, relaxed breakfast outside), then leave (2.30-3pm while TRYING to take a siesta!)
Bedroom walls so thin that you can hear your neighbours snore (and everything else).
As for the breakfast....well a bit of variety wouldn't go amiss!
The management did not know how to deal with a complaint.
All in all, a bad experience. I could have stayed in a much better quality hotel, with pool, for the same price.
The Carihuela beach is the only saving grace for this hotel. It is lovely and literally a couple of minutes stroll from the hotel's front door.

Room Tip: This is not a quiet hotel as advertised. If you want a good night's sleep, ask for a room at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

2nd time in Malaga and first time staying here. For the price its a great wee hotel,The rooms arent much to look at but are clean and tidy with suitable storage. Recommend a sea view room (if your in to that) as we had a back room and all we had was a veiw of a wall. The rooms are cleaned every day and the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. It has a lovely seating area at the front to enjoy refreshments with a lovely fountain which lights up at night. The beach is only a stone throw away and there is plenty of restaurants around the hotel if you dont fancy venturing to far. All and all this was a lovely and relaxing stay that I would certainly do all over again, gracias.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

When you go to a hotel like this it is easy to find fault, when you pay prices like we did for our stay those faults can easily be forgiven. This is an excellent place to stay and without doubt better than 3 star hotels in the area. Like others have said it is clean, friendly, air-con in rooms, an-suite, tv(mostly spanish though),comfortable and in an excellent location. Step outside the hotel and within a few footsteps you are on the lovely, clean beach. I recommend the playa Miguel beach club, comfy beds, free Wifi no password required,good choice of food and drink served to you on the beach all within a 1 minute walk from the hotel. Restaurants are plentyful and are of a great standard, we had a lovely paella at Resaurante Jaun, great tapas and drinks at The Launch and you can't go wrong having lunch at Nigel and cheryl's. Torremolinos is a 10 minute walk away for great shops and the train station, handy for the airport and Playa mayor which a good shopping centre. We walked to Bellamedina , it took about half an hour. It has a lovely harbour with plenty of bars and shops around but be warned, plenty of sales people trying to get you to go on boat trips or go into their eateries. You don't get this around the hotel in La Carihuela, you will really have a relaxing time in this area. The only real issue that we had with the Cabello is the noise, we could often hear the late drinkers in the bar area at night and the noise from other peoples doors slamming in the corridors. But like I said this can be forgiven, you get what you pay for, we paid just over £50 each through "On The Beach" for 6 nights bed and breakfast(tea/coffee/fresh juices , toasted roll, butter and jam) here, id challenge you to find a better deal.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed here last year and so glad we were able to get a room this trip. Could not do better, no frills just excellent value, clean maid in every two days to change beds and towels. Always full of return clients no better testimony to a place.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.6 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#8 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 1,870 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#4 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 stars 522 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Hotel La Luna Blanca
#1 of 73 in Torremolinos
5.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#6 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Don Paquito
Hotel Don Paquito
#3 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 stars 608 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Plazamar
Apartamentos Plazamar
#15 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cabello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cabello

Address: Chiriva 28 | Playa la Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#11 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Cabello 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Cabello Hotel Torremolinos
Apartment Hotel Cabello
Hotel Cabello Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cabello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.