We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cabello

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Hotel Cabello to your Saves list
Hotel Cabello
1.5 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   Chiriva 28 | Playa la Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

2nd time in Malaga and first time staying here. For the price its a great wee hotel,The rooms arent much to look at but are clean and tidy with suitable storage. Recommend a sea view room (if your in to that) as we had a back room and all we had was a veiw of a wall. The rooms are cleaned every day and the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. It has a lovely seating area at the front to enjoy refreshments with a lovely fountain which lights up at night. The beach is only a stone throw away and there is plenty of restaurants around the hotel if you dont fancy venturing to far. All and all this was a lovely and relaxing stay that I would certainly do all over again, gracias.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    50
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
22
76
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

When you go to a hotel like this it is easy to find fault, when you pay prices like we did for our stay those faults can easily be forgiven. This is an excellent place to stay and without doubt better than 3 star hotels in the area. Like others have said it is clean, friendly, air-con in rooms, an-suite, tv(mostly spanish though),comfortable and in an excellent location. Step outside the hotel and within a few footsteps you are on the lovely, clean beach. I recommend the playa Miguel beach club, comfy beds, free Wifi no password required,good choice of food and drink served to you on the beach all within a 1 minute walk from the hotel. Restaurants are plentyful and are of a great standard, we had a lovely paella at Resaurante Jaun, great tapas and drinks at The Launch and you can't go wrong having lunch at Nigel and cheryl's. Torremolinos is a 10 minute walk away for great shops and the train station, handy for the airport and Playa mayor which a good shopping centre. We walked to Bellamedina , it took about half an hour. It has a lovely harbour with plenty of bars and shops around but be warned, plenty of sales people trying to get you to go on boat trips or go into their eateries. You don't get this around the hotel in La Carihuela, you will really have a relaxing time in this area. The only real issue that we had with the Cabello is the noise, we could often hear the late drinkers in the bar area at night and the noise from other peoples doors slamming in the corridors. But like I said this can be forgiven, you get what you pay for, we paid just over £50 each through "On The Beach" for 6 nights bed and breakfast(tea/coffee/fresh juices , toasted roll, butter and jam) here, id challenge you to find a better deal.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last year and so glad we were able to get a room this trip. Could not do better, no frills just excellent value, clean maid in every two days to change beds and towels. Always full of return clients no better testimony to a place.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Reiterating the comments of previous reviewers, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cobello the intimate clients could be heard very clearly,in fact I was tempted to shout out'JERONIMO' just to make them aware but I might have started everyone else applauding the outcome of that would be amusing to say the least!!the location is fantastic as are the staff,we couldn't fault the accommodation,it is after all a 1 star rating but with the cleanliness of rooms and sparkling sheets what more could you ask for?we wern't able to find any English channels,but its not important,what we did find though was a fantastic coffee shop with the freshest sandwiches ever,tasty fresh snacks&cakes so visit CAFE FRESHCO just opposite the beach run by Stefan&Tracey yummy!!

Room Tip: Request a room at the front for a fantastic fountain/sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral england
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I would concur with all previous comments concerning cleanliness and the basic nature of the facilities . The location is great and the staff are approachable and friendly .
The issue of noise is a big problem however . During my stay I was party to a particular noisy couple next door in the throws of an intimate encounter .Man alive they could have been in the next bed such was the graphic nature and crystal clear tone of the action. The following morning I requested another room which the staff obliged.
this is a really nice hotel for a one star The down side is it can also attract one star clients as well . You have been warned ,

een in ghe

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

been to the cabello again and still just as good. fantastic view from room at front, can people watch all day and go downstairs for a drink for 2 euro a pint. weather wasn't great in march 3 wet days but it was snowing at home so in perspective not bad. going again next year but may stay elsewhere as rooms are very basic and not the best decor but you get what you pay for, the view cannot be faulted and the location is the best anywhere, only drawback is nowhere to make a sandwich and no fridge in room which i like to have. for cheap holiday in the sun it is ideal. p.s must try the launch for food lovely watching the sea roll in at night time.

Room Tip: front sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisburn
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

if any one goes on holiday with the intentions of finding, fault, especially the Cabello, please dont go,cos we cant get booked in, been there 5 times before. have booked a place nearby for next week (not telling u where in case it is good) If u want karaoke, rowdy night life, spanish people who speak fluent english, wall to wall english tv, all inclusive for 11 pound a night each, go to BENIDORM, But u will still not get £11 a night .

Room Tip: sea view room the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cabello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cabello

Address: Chiriva 28 | Playa la Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel Cabello 1.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Cabello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabello Hotel Torremolinos
Apartment Hotel Cabello
Hotel Cabello Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cabello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.