We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION FANTASTIC VALUE FOR MONEY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartments Buensol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Apartments Buensol to your Saves list
Apartments Buensol
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Salvador Allende 35, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
accrington lancashire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION FANTASTIC VALUE FOR MONEY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2009

theese apartments provide a perfect base for a relaxing break for people on a budget.clean comfortable with most rooms having a sea view.my appartment was on the 1st floor and there was ample room for 4 persons. The terrace was huge so huge i could have held dancing classes out there. there were ample clean towels and the kitchen was basic but well equipped especially the large fridge freezer which is fantastic for the larger family.For anyone strictly on a self catering budget ALDI is just 75meteres up a hill.However there are over 50 restraunts and bars within a 5 min walk pay anything from £4/ £20 for a meal and drink the choice is yours.i can personally reccomend brogans bar and the chineese restraunt both serve quality food that wont break the bank.the location is ideal between torremolenos and bedlamedena. use the local bus for getting around they cost £1 and run untill 11.30 pm.if travelling light i reccomend the train into torremolenos from the airport and the local bus to compete your juorney this cost me £3 compared to £28 for a taxi. DAVID ACCRINGTON.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    79
    87
    41
    44
See reviews for
100
70
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2009

The hotel is completely a case of “You Get What You Pay For”. I spent a few nights there earlier this month while on a girl’s holiday.

The apartments are nothing flash, but they do they job. We were stung for a €50 deposit when we arrived. I’m afraid I don’t know what it was for (as we were in a group and I just handed over some money), but watch out for it, as if you’re on a budget it could hit you quite hard.

The hotel is ideal for the beach and there is an Irish bar next door which has San Miguel on sale for €1 per pint (however, the food is over priced (they have to make the money on the beer back somehow), so I would suggest that you try the Chinese restaurant which is very close by and has a three course set meal for about €6 and the beer is quite reasonable too).

When waiting in the lobby one night for some of the slow coaches getting ready we were talking quietly amongst ourselves and were told to “keep it down” by the Basil Fawlty type manager on the desk.

Also, despite it being during term time the pool was rammed with school age children (not judging here, by the way) but it was a little off putting, so we didn’t actually venture into the pool. Well, I say we didn’t one of our party stupidly did at around 6am and I had to stop Basil from calling the police and listen to him tirade for ten minutes in Spanish about how my friend personified everything that is wrong with the English. While this makes for a good pub story, it is not fun to deal with a 6.30am when you know you only have two hours until your flight home (if you’re not deported first). In short, don’t go in the pool until the morning.

It’s not too bad to be honest and I would recommend it to any one going away with friends for a few days.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2009

After reading the mixed reviews i went there with an open mind. We had 1 room with a view of the sea and 1 over the pool, both were well furnished very clean, the location was great good bars on your doorstep and not pricey, we didn't get disturbed by noise. The gentleman who checked us in when we arrived was very helpfull and spoke good english, the bar was run down and in need of a makeover although we only used it once. the cost of our stay was very good and would definately stay there again as the location was great for the beach, we had our sunbeds saved every day by the very fit guy who you paid for the sunbeds, and the bar on the promenade for chip butties (real chips not frozen!!) yum yum

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2009

We arrived back from these apartments on 24th October after a week stay. When we checked in we had the choice of 2 rooms-one with a pool view or one with a sea view. We opted for the sea view but the room wasn't ready although we were able to put our cases in the room. We'd read about Lidl on these reviews before we went so we decided to go shopping whilst waiting for our room to be cleaned. Lidl is literally only a 5 minute walk from the apartments, and everything there is cheap as chips so we did a big shop. When we got back,our room was ready. It was big enough for a 2 bedroom apartment, it was clean but basic and quite dated. The location was brilliant, right in the heart of everything. The pool area was ok, there was a load of very loud Spanish people around the pool on our first day, but they weren't there for long thankfully. The sun doesn't come round to the pool area till about 1.30-2pm, and the pool was absolutely freezing, even with the sun on it. There was only ever a few brave kids in the pool as it was just too cold. The beach is lovely and clean, we didn't use the sunbeds as they are very expensive. The food and drink is cheap depending which pub you go to. We tended to go to 'The Mirage' for our breakfast and drinks at night, as a pint of San Miguel was only 1.50 euro, and the owners, Mick and Debs are very friendly. We ate out every night, and 6 nights out of the 7 we ate at 'The Half Moon' which does fantastic homemade food for between 5 and 8 euros.The food was so good it was hard to decide what to have every night because it was all so nice. The owner, Lesley, is a really nice lady. She will do anything for you and really does try and accomodate you. Some nights my daughter didn't want what was on the kids menu, so Lesley would give her a mini version of what was on the adult menu. I would highly recommend 'The Half Moon'.
We had nice hot weather, out of the 7 days, we had 2.5 cloudy days which isn't too bad for the time of year. All in all, it was a nice half term break, but wouldn't use these apartments for my main holiday!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

the reception staff were very rude theroom we got was very dirty and smelled of vomit i asked to be moved was told the next day so the next day went to reception got another room moved everything over by this time it was lunch time so we went out with friends got back to have a shower no hot waqter at all went again to reception was told in the morning someone would come i kicked up a fuss and a man came and got us hot water after an hour he was the only one that was pleasent. the manager did not speak english which io do not believe could not wait to get home.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2009

having read some of the crazy reviews of these apartments we were unsure what to expect!!but as soon as we arrived we really wondered what the worry had been for!!arrived early afternoon and checked in with no hastle to a lovely sized one bedroomed apartment on the second floor with an amazing sea view and brill sized balcony. weather was scorching for mid september which added to the pleasure.2 comfortable single beds which can be pushed topgether in a good sized bedroom with plenty of storage space, a well equipped kitchen was seperate from the living area which had a more than adequate fold down couch bed !! if you go out the side entrance of the buensol you will come to the 1st pub named derrymans, it is literally a 10 second walk and from 10 am can you not only get the most delicious big mans breakfast for 5 euro but you can also get a pint of san miguel for a euro until 10pm at night !! lovely staff and gthey do delicious home made meals for 6 euro!! eat here loads it will save you a fortune from some of the over priced english bars and spanish restaraunts around the proximety of the hotel!! there steak pies a must have mmmmmmmmmmmm!! best thing you could do when you 1st arrive is stock up on any goodies you need from lidl, come out the main entrance and go right direct cross the road walk straight up the street and about 5 mins on the left youl find lidl!! absoloute bargains in here !!well worth it ! the supermarkets near by are all pretty over priced lidl is defo the best bet if you are self catering ! we did a trip to the sea life centre which was average and came in at 35 euro for a fam of 3 but the must do trip is the nearby croc park with a guided tour and chance to hold a baby croc and take your own pics at the end its a brill value for money at under 40 euro for 4 ppl!! you can get a taxi from the buensol for 6 euro to the front door of it ! you MUST try the tombolla restaraunt which if you walk down past derrymans and turn left onto the promenade its about 6 along on the left hand side . family ran spanish place ,staff were so nice and food was best of whole holiday a little pricey but well bloody worth it !! a must go to for your dinner!! ice cream is amazing in here too!! mcguinesses irish bar is not too bad we went out of season so the craic wasnt the best everywhere but plenty of bars to choose from!! a walk out to benelmadena harbours wothwhile at night its right at the bottom of the side entrance street and just keep on walking, so pretty when it is all lit up ! our rooms were cleaned nearly every 2nd day and fresh towels given every other day too, pool was average and there is internet access for a euro for 15 mins ! the hotel is under a min walk from the beach and the promenade is such a nice place for a stroll at night or early morning! overall a fab holiday , apartments were well worth it and we had not one problem !! some peolpe want far too much from a 3 star self catering no frills holiday but we got what we expected!! a clean and friendly base for a lovely , relaxing holiday and im sure that in season theres a brill buzz about the buensol !! (laura,neil from lurgan)

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

arrived at the hotel around 12am, on first impression seemed ok, but beware 50E deposit is required on arrival!! Room quite big, but the kitchen is a death trap, gas pipes had no switch off as such, cooker was burnt on knobs, beds were like bricks, If you can put up with most of the residents being spanish,you will be ok, walls are paper thin and every kind of noise can be heard, when the toilets are flushed in rooms above the noise is unbeliveable !!! Are third night we had a family of spanish move in above, Beware !!! they like to do the housework from 11pm until 3am, moving all the furniture around, inwhich there isnt that much to move, but the noise would go on until at least 3am, no sun around the pool until atleast noon, we had no problem getting sun beds as everyone stayed in bed until around 2pm !!! great cheap pub, come out gates (not main enterance) turn left the first pub you come to pints are 1E until 9pm food is great, Pete and dotties place,beach was great 9E for 2 beds and unbrella, 3E for banana boat, 15E for pedlo, beware of the promanade on a night, we seem an older guy pick pocketed so keep your bags/wallets close. Entertainment was zero, even tho it was advertised each evening, nobody ever turned up to preform !!! nikki,colin,lauren

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartments Buensol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Buensol

Address: Calle Salvador Allende 35, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartments Buensol 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your Apartments Buensol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Buensol Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Apartments Buensol Hotel Torremolinos
Buensol Apartments Torremolinos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartments Buensol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.