We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Balcony, Wonderful Sea View........but” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Apartments Buensol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Apartments Buensol to your Saves list
Apartments Buensol
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Salvador Allende 35, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Malaga, Spain
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
“Great Balcony, Wonderful Sea View........but”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

But the rest is very 2*. Well that's what we paid for. Charged in full at check-in, plus a cash €50 damage deposit. Fine, but sign in the apartment to say if you don't clean it before you go or leave litter inside....you don't get your money back! So what are the cleaners for?

Pay for A/C quite acceptable, pay for TV, quite acceptable ..... but you can't use the gas cooker unless you buy your own matches, that's not acceptable (even though matches are cheap). The cooking facilities in an apartment are an integral part of the accommodation, you should not have to buy anything extra to use them, even a box of matches.

WIFI worked well, in reception area and free.

Great position for local/Irish/British bars and restaurants. also just off the main promendade.

Room Tip: Don't know how numbers go, but 507 has great position with big balcony and full sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    70
    82
    40
    41
See reviews for
97
60
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antrim
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We have used Buensol a few times,and have always found the apartments clean with a change of towels and maid service every 3 day.If it's just a base you are looking for this place is perfect.There can be a bit of noise with a lot of young groups of people staying here,but the staff always try to put families away from the noisey ones if possible.It is only a 2 minute walk to the beach and it's close to plenty of bars,restaurants and shops,with the Marina a 5 minute walk away.I would recommend it for its location and like they say you get what you pay for what can you expect from a cheap hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

On the 2nd day of my stay with the Buensol, my handbag was stolen from the pool (which has no security or life guard!!!) when I told the receptionist on duty he laughed! yes laughed and proceeded to tell the 4 housekeeping staff that happened to be standing there! Although that is not the responsibility of the apartments , My room key was in my bag and instead of any courtesy or sympathy I got a slap on the wrist and was told that we needed to pay €20 to replace the key. If any of you have stayed here before you know that the room keys have the room numbers printed on them so I felt uncomfortable staying in the same room for the remainder of the week. We were told that there was no alternative rooms available but if we wanted we could pay a further €25 to replace the locks!!! SCAM ARTISTS!!! they eventually agreed to change the locks foc....aside from the drama mentioned the apartment was cleaned only once in 7 days and that was the day before we departed , no clean towels or toilet paper brought to the apartment. The noise at night-time was unbelievable it was 4:15 am one night before I got to sleep, Also in our apartment there must have been some kind of plumbing problem as every morning the apartment filled with a stench that was unbearable!! all in all out of 10 I would give this place a 2 and the only reason they get a 2 is due to location and the pool is nice.

Room Tip: Sea View apartments appeared bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Where to start? At check in the receptionist told everyone there were too many bookings and she couldn't handle it. She did muddle through- not proffessional at all. The apartment itself was clean - but that is the only good thing. You can hear everything in the apartments above, below & to the side!!! The bathroom is off the bedroom - not ideal when sharing. When some one in a floor above flushes the loo, it gurgles in the sink !!!! The noise of this will wake you up!! (& I had earplugs). The complex is poorly maintained. The pool bar closes whenever they want to. No sunbeds available as they were all reserved by towels (there are numerous signs stating this is not allowed & they will remove them - However the staff ignore the situation). The complex is very noisy at night - again staff do not care. Nice location, absolutely rubbish apartments - go somewhere else!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrevieja, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good value apartments. We stayed with 4 children aged 12, 8, 6 and 4. The location was good being so near to the beach and many bars, caves and restaurants. The accommodation was basic and needed a little updating but it was clean and tidy with a change of towels during our 4 night stay. What we didn't like was that despite various notices around the hotel and pool area, guests were laying their towels on the limited sun beds very early in the morning and therefore laying their claim to them but quite a few of the guests didn't actually turn up at the pool until well into the afternoon. The staff didn't do anything about this which I found frustrating. That and the fact that hotel bar/restaurant wasn't open at all during our stay (although the pool bar was and did offer a small selection of food) were about the onlyndisappointments.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool get afternoon sun but we enjoyed our morning sun and view of the promenade and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed with husband and two teenage daughters for eight nights in a one bed apartment, the bed sofa was very uncomfy vert thin matress on the floor, no hairdryer, need to pay 3 euros per day for tv remote (cant watch tv without ) staff ignorant and rude, young groups of spanish people on balconys with cases of beer shouting and banging we h ad to move due to young men looking over on to our balcony saying comments to our daughter's, entertainment was poor ... on a plus side yes brilliant location pool nice and clean pool bar good prices good holiday but would not stay at these apartments again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My wife, I and my three boys enjoyed are stay, we were surprised at the close proximity of the beach. The rooms are what you would expect for the price you pay. We had no issues with the cleanliness or the furnishings of the room. The staff on reception where very helpful and we noticed that if there was an issue with the room there were maintenance staff to fix it. There was some entertainment at the weekend down at the bar. The sun beds were always taken early in the morning as they are limited. Locally there are a number of restaurants and bars catering for a verity of pallets. The main area that people head for is about a 15 minute stroll down the promenade which helps work up an appetite, you will find the people very friendly and accommodating. If you need a supermarket there is one on site. Again we enjoyed our stay and would consider returning if we go Torremolinos again.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with numbers less than*10 (IE 509) to get a see view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartments Buensol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Buensol

Address: Calle Salvador Allende 35, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartments Buensol 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Apartments Buensol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Buensol Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Apartments Buensol Hotel Torremolinos
Buensol Apartments Torremolinos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartments Buensol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.