We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Decent Place At A Decent Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Palm Beach Club to your Saves list
Palm Beach Club
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Miami s/n | La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A Decent Place At A Decent Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Palm Beach for six days over Christmas.
First impressions were good and checking in was easy and friendly.
My room was nice, with a balcony and sea views. The bed was comfy and the shower and bathroom were decent.
There were a few niggles but nothing major. The wifi only worked in reception, not even in the bar next to it and certainly not in my room on the seventh floor.
Cleaning was every other day but the towels and bedding weren't changed, it was basically a quick tidy round.
The hotel itself was pleasant and nicely located a couple of minutes from the beach with it's restaurants and bars.
I did have a scare on my penultimate day when the cleaner told me that I was leaving that morning but a quick chat to reception and it was solved with no fuss and an apology.
I'm definitely going to stay at Palm Beach again in the winter as the prices were excellent. I'm not sure what my review would have been like if I'd paid top whack in July/August.
All in all, I enjoyed my time there and would recommend it as somewhere to go if you're on a budget
Mark Rough- Comedian

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    56
    21
    13
    6
See reviews for
38
60
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days from Oct 29 to Nov 3. We arrived from Malaga, took the train to Torremolinos then a cab to the hotel. It was easy to do and cheaper than a taxi from Malaga. We were in a deluxe studio apartment on the 9th floor with a very nice view of the beach. The room was comfortable, clean and spacious with stove, fridge, dishes, etc. House cleaning was every other day.
The personnel was friendly, Javier gave us good information when we went to Malaga. There is a convenience store next door where you can buy booze, snacks, etc.. There is free Wi-Fi in the lobby and there are 2 computers you can use for 1 euro for 30 min, that has good connection.
You are close to the beach, stores, restaurants and bus stops.
We booked a shopping tour to Gibraltar with the hotel that was reasonably priced.
This hotel is a good value for the price. Do not forget to bring soap and shampoo! (they sell some next door)

Room Tip: 9th floor has a nice view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Palm Beach for 5 nights prior to a transatlantic cruise. We stayed in a deluxe studio apartment on the ninth floor with a great view of the sea. It was spacious, clean and the beds were comfortable. The kitchenette was well equipped and we had a washing machine in the bathroom.

The hotel is central to the beach, restaurants and bars, so in a great location. The bus stop is also close by which is very useful for day trips.

It was a very nice place to stay with helpful, friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My friend and I stayed at Palm Beach for 4 nights end October. If you are looking for 5 star then this is not for you, but if you are looking for something central, clean and good value then try Palm Beach. From the moment we walked in we felt welcomed by all the staff, from the reception to the bar/restaurant. We stayed in the studio apartment 705 and it was spacious, very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. It is central to the beach, restaurants and bars, so in a great location. 20 minutes from Malaga airport in a taxi costing 20 Euros. I would highly recommend Palm Beach to anyone looking a budget break or holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in October. Winding down after business trip.
Rooms, again, comfortable, clean and spacious with great sea view.
Near pubs, clubs and restaurants of all types so it's a good choice.
If it wasn't for the heavy rain then I would have been extremely happy.
But, weather is not fault of hotel.
Shame that WiFi doesn't work in the rooms but that's just a minor thing.
Again, at 37 euros per night, really cannot be faulted.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

my wife and i have stayed at palm beach 5 times and we really enjoy the place and the staff, our only complaint centres on the pool, the steps into and out of the pool are really dangerous especially for people in the older age group, these steps were very good until earlier this year but i am afraid the decision by whoever to change them is a big backward step, they are a lot too narrow and it won't be long before someone slips off and suffers an injury.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My adult son and I spent almost a month at Palm Beach Club. It was a bargain for what we got: clean rooms, comfortable beds, a place to dine in Paco's restaurant, a laundry, a store next door, and only a brief walk to the beach, bars, and restaurants on the beach. We had stayed at more expensive and better decorated hotels in Granada and Malaga, but the value and location of the Palm Beach Club encouraged us to stay there longest. It is also on the bus line and has great connections for travel and tours.

Room Tip: Coose 701, 702, 801, 802 for good views of the mountains near Granada and the lovely Med. Watch the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Club

Address: Calle Miami s/n | La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Palm Beach Club 1*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of the Carihuela, 2 mins walk to sandy beach and the typical sea food restaurants.Open all year. Sat Tv in all apartments. Studios & apartments for rent from 1 day - 6 months. Swimmingpool. 24 hr Reception. Cleaning. Kids go free. Onsite bar cafeteria with menu of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Palm Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Palm Beach Torremolinos
Palm Beach Club Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.