We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Beach Club to your Saves list
Palm Beach Club
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Miami s/n | La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Tupelo, Mississippi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great value and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My adult son and I spent almost a month at Palm Beach Club. It was a bargain for what we got: clean rooms, comfortable beds, a place to dine in Paco's restaurant, a laundry, a store next door, and only a brief walk to the beach, bars, and restaurants on the beach. We had stayed at more expensive and better decorated hotels in Granada and Malaga, but the value and location of the Palm Beach Club encouraged us to stay there longest. It is also on the bus line and has great connections for travel and tours.

Room Tip: Coose 701, 702, 801, 802 for good views of the mountains near Granada and the lovely Med. Watch the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    57
    22
    13
    6
See reviews for
38
62
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Husband and I have just returned from this delightful place. This is the fifth time that we have stayed at the Palm Beach and would not consider staying anywhere else. Comfortable, light apartment with everything you need including lots of wardrobe space. Slight criticism is that the beds are a little hard. Good for people who like them firm but difficult for me with a back problem. However, well worth any discomfort for everything else on hand. Charming Reception staff always ready to help and Rachel is a first class manager. I would recommend the Palm Beach in particular to those of a certain age (like ourselves) who want security and peace of mind with 24 hours reception and help on hand. No drunken louts and situated in a quiet location. Great idea to have a library for those who love to read on holiday (leave you own read books) and the restaurant downstairs is great if you want a breakfast or a gorgeous chicken sandwich. Supermarket next door is very handy and stocks just about everything you could want. True, the place is a little dated but I think it adds to its charm and apartments are always spotless. We were delighted as Rachel had taken note of our feedback last time, suggesting that mugs be included in the crockery (difficult to make cup of soup in a teacup), and this trip we found two mugs in the cupboard. Don't worry about arranging transfers as Reception will call you a taxi for the airport (20 Euros) which arrives before you get down the steps.
The area is fantastic with a multitude of eateries to choose from. We recommend Nigel & Cheryl's, Pasquals (wonderful steak), Portofino (also great steak), Dunglish, Cheers, Cunard and particularly Baylaws. Also wonderful Chinese over the road from Dunglish and Valentinos for good Dutch food. We try and find a new restaurant every trip. We intend going back in the Spring. Many thanks to Rachel and all the staff.

Jill & Andrew from Cumbria

Room Tip: We like to stay in the top floor apartments to enjoy a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The staff are a joy and about as helpful as you can get, the accommodation is as described. It is very slightly dated but the again it is clean tidy and everything you may need or want is there.
If you are English there are the main uk channels available although why you would want to with all you can do outside is beyond me...but each to their own.

In short it is clean comfortable and your in Spain.............

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony sea side....you will love the view...awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights after doing a two stage break. We had booked Palm Beach Club back in February, but then decided to extend our stay and booked another 4 nights in a 4 star hotel at Bajondillo. We stayed in the hotel first. Once we were moving to Palm Beach Club we were a little nervous as it was 2 star but we should never have worried. The accommodation is more than adequate. We had a spacious studio as there were just the 2 of us. We had sea views, it was well equiped, clean and the tv showed the 4 main british stations. There was an overhead fan which we used instead of the air con.
The pool are was nice and clean. The library was very well stocked with books for all nationalities. You can also get a nice meal at a reasonable price in the relaxed restaurant/cafe. There is also a launderette.
The beach is a 2 minute walk and so are the bars and shops.
All in all its a very nice place to stay with helpful, friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

stayed here middle september.asked for high room with sea view and got it but didnt realise there was no balcony .an awful pity because we had a superb view probaly would.ent bother most people but i missed it. furniture is dated but beds are comfortable and they supply every concievable piece of cutlery you would need plus free tele and a huge library off reception.location perfect .beach superb would i stay there again no i wouldent only because of balcony.

Room Tip: 8th floor and rooms 804 806 812 .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Myself and my Wife have just returned from two weeks at tha Palm Beach Club Apts La Caruhellia Torremolinos It has been Five years since our last visit
We found the reception on arrival to be the warmest we have had from countless other Hotel
receptions all over Europe
The apt was as advertised clean and with comfy beds and a little dated furniture but everything needed for our self catering
The facillities such as the Pool was excellent including a little seperate childs fenced pool plenty of beds to choose from and table and chairs to sit in the shade or for having food
also there is a seperate side room for a lending liberary wher you can borrow books in indexed languages and swop if you have done with your own material along with a computor to acess the web for a small charge
The adjioning bar and resteraunt is aslo a good place to relax and have Breakfast or main meals
PACO is the main man who will help you with anything your not sure of even the menus have english and spanish translations for ease
We were on the sixth floor with a great view of the sea
We didn't find any problems with the two lifts only slight delay of an evening when everybody seemed to be going out
The only problems we encountered was with the influx of Swedish/Danish/German/belgium tourists who seemed to have no idea as to polite conversation or rearranging furniture to their liking with little regard for others allready sat at tables
We would reccomend this accomidation but would check for differen't dates

Room Tip: Try to make contact with actual accomidation via web to see what choices there are
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Booked a 1 bedroom apartment for first two weeks of September had read the reviews some good & some not so good, but overall our combined overall opinion was very positive.
I requested an apartment with a sea & sun got it on 8th floor.
Apartment was well equipped, Kitchen area, Bathroom & Bedroom OK, had cable TV in lounge / dining room.
There is a clothes washing facility €4 for Wash & €2 for Dry.
You have to pay extra for Air-con & Safe €96 for two weeks.
Receptionist staff very polite & helpful.
Our only quip & we were aware of it prior to travelling was there was no balcony in the apartment a bit odd.

Room Tip: I requested a room with a sea & sun view the opposite side of the building has no sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Club

Address: Calle Miami s/n | La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Palm Beach Club 1*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of the Carihuela, 2 mins walk to sandy beach and the typical sea food restaurants.Open all year. Sat Tv in all apartments. Studios & apartments for rent from 1 day - 6 months. Swimmingpool. 24 hr Reception. Cleaning. Kids go free. Onsite bar cafeteria with menu of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Palm Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Palm Beach Torremolinos
Palm Beach Club Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.