We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Hols 2012” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Club

Save Saved
You added Palm Beach Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palm Beach Club
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Miami s/n | La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 73 hotels in Torremolinos
Western Ireland, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Summer Hols 2012”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Booked a 1 bedroom apartment for first two weeks of September had read the reviews some good & some not so good, but overall our combined overall opinion was very positive.
I requested an apartment with a sea & sun got it on 8th floor.
Apartment was well equipped, Kitchen area, Bathroom & Bedroom OK, had cable TV in lounge / dining room.
There is a clothes washing facility €4 for Wash & €2 for Dry.
You have to pay extra for Air-con & Safe €96 for two weeks.
Receptionist staff very polite & helpful.
Our only quip & we were aware of it prior to travelling was there was no balcony in the apartment a bit odd.

Room Tip: I requested a room with a sea & sun view the opposite side of the building has no sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    54
    19
    13
    6
See reviews for
34
57
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Just had a lovely week in this hotel, first impression reminded me a little of a 1970 carry on film. I travelled with 3 children and my sister an her 3 children. We booked 2 one bedreoom apartments the rooms wre on the samw floor and very small although mine was the bigger of the 2 I had a double bed in a large bedroom a pull out settee in the living room which was very small, the kitchen was very small but well equipped and a large bathroom with a window. wich was handy as the rooms had no balcony, I used the washing lines in the bathroom and kept the window open to dry towels and swim wear. the other room had twin beds, pull out settee and smaller bathroom with no window. The rooms are cleaned mon, wed and fri although our sheets were not changed during our stay. I would recommend taking old swimwear if you are going to use the pool as all our childrens lighter swimwear was ruined as it all turned yellow!!!!!!The pool was an odd shape but did the job for an hour or 2 after being on the beach all day, the sun came over the pool about lunch time till well into the early evening.Hotel was in a great location only a 5 minute stroll to the beach which was great, 10 euros to hire 2 sunbeds and an umberella for the day, the beach also had waiter service if you need it, but the shops are literally on the beach anyway. Loeads of shops along the front lovely places to eat. Iwould recommend taking a stroll along the front a t night to the main shopping square in toromolinos , they had lovely shops and loads of plces to eat, spoilt for choice, the square was very busy but had a lovely atmoshpere, would take you about 15/2O minutes to stroll there. Loads of lucky lucky men along the beach at night wich is great if you want to barter for a bargin, although you are not approached directly wich was nice not to be mithered. The staff at the hotel were very helpful with maps and bus/train time tables to go futher afield ie malaga central was about 20 minutes on the train. Would definatley go back next year as there was plenty to do to keep the kids entertained, although you do have to remember that the hotel is only a base and not a home from home, although the tv with english channels was handy for the kids for that hour between coming in from your day out to getting ready for your evening out .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

First the niggles -

- air conditioning unit leaked onto the balcony
- lots of lightbulbs didn't work
- fan didn't work

If the attention to detail was a bit better then I'd have given them a 5 rating

The good -

- bed comfortable and bigger than the average bed
- shower was fab - good water pressure and always hot water
- cleaned 3 times a week - never saw the cleaner but room was done on our return
- all necessary equipment in the kitchen - kettle/toaster/microwave
- good bar prices
- quiet a night
- not far from the beach/shops/restaurants
- reasonable price for Aug/Sept
- excellent air con

Stayed in a deluxe studio - they do have balconies but due to the position of the hotel, our balcony didn't get any sun at all.

Room Tip: If you want a seaview then you need floor 5 or above Pay extra for a deluxe studio
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWPORT SOUTH WALES
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I read the reviews and felt that overall this would be a good place to stay. I was very disappointed that we did not have a balcony this made it very difficult to dry towels, wet bathing suits ect. The facilities information did not make it clear that some apartments did not have a balcony. We booked a room with a sea view, we did have a sea view as in we could see the sea beyond several hotels; we had a good view of the hotel in front and to the side. The hotel at the side has a gate that is on a spring so every time someone goes out or in it closes behind them with a slam and then a rattle, when you are trying to sleep it can grate the nerves as we kept the windows open and managed with the ceiling fan because we felt 30 euros a week for air con was overpriced, but if you did cough up you would not have this problem. The safe was also overpriced at 15 euros a week but we did get this.
The pool is just plan awful, too small hardly and sun beds it has had to have been the worst hotel pool I have seen. I prefer the beach myself but I you like to sit by the pool book another hotel.
The hotel is clean and the cooking facilities are ok , the apartment was a bit dated and worn out, bathroom large, bedroom small but ok, living area was fine all clean and a maid came three times a week.
10 out 10 for the young man on the front desk, helped with information beyond his remit I am sure with bus time tables, maps and information. Most of the staff were ok as in they were not rude, but did have the don’t ask me questions unless it is in my job description attitude when asked about things about the surrounding area.
I would say this hotel is ok, it is not value for money, overpriced, but it is clean and close to the beach, bus stops, a supermarket next door which is shamefully overpriced, but convenient.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We staye here Aug 2012 for a week, my family ( 2 toddlers 2 adults) in a one bed apartment and my parents in a studio. I had my reservations before arriving as some of the rooms on the net looked lovely some didnt, but due to a mess up with another booking we didnt have much choice in that area and they had space. The communal areas are fine and clean, the staff are all very helpful. My parents room was fine for them we seamed to have drawen the hort straw...very tired apartment in need of TLC, cracked electric plugs, noisy celing fan with loose cable so if the light and fan was in the light flashed on and off, bathroom door broken kitchen cupboard doors broken, sofa bed wasnt much bigger than a 3 ft so i had to top and tale with my 3 year old as two adults wouldnt fit, it was also wripped and torn to the foam.the oven was like something out of the dark ages TV was all in spanish table (glass) was all chipped and unsteady and the chairs were all loose....we were dissapointed to say the least yet my parents room had all mod cons, english TV chanels and enough room on their sofa bed to fit more than one....we had a look at other apartments on our floor and it seamed each was different but its put us off because you cant guarantee what you will get!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mid wales
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

After a really friendly and welcoming check in, we went up to our apartment, to be greeted by ' tired ' looking furnishings, and a fridge that had the handle falling off, and the shelving inside held together with cellotape. The pool area was short on parasols, there were only two available The plus side to this resort is the position, its a couple of minutes to the beach, shops and plenty of restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road are quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed 5 nights at Palm Beach Apartments - Hotel is in perfect location, only 2 streets from beach, about 4 min walk. Decor is slightly outdated but adds to charm. Receptionists are extremely helpful - i was got a jelly fish sting & reception lady was gave me cream from First Aid kit. Room was very spacious with balcony, however air con was extra €30 for 1 week which I thought was bit strange you had to pay. We settled with ceiling fan and keeping the window open of a night. Even though we were on 6th floor, I was woken up during the night by cars beeping & drunk people yelling so might be ideal to Invest in air con if you are a light sleeper. Pool and restaurant/bar facilities are great, free wifi in lobby/pool/library area, not in rooms. Laundry facilities are great. Def recommended for extended stay in Torremolinos.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Club

Address: Calle Miami s/n | La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 73 hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Palm Beach Club 1*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of the Carihuela, 2 mins walk to sandy beach and the typical sea food restaurants.Open all year. Sat Tv in all apartments. Studios & apartments for rent from 1 day - 6 months. Swimmingpool. 24 hr Reception. Cleaning. Kids go free. Onsite bar cafeteria with menu of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Palm Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Palm Beach Torremolinos
Palm Beach Club Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.