We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Club

Save Saved
You added Palm Beach Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Palm Beach Club
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Miami s/n | La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
Redruth
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Palm Beach Club, what a great place and very good value. Its not 5 star but it is cheap and clean
My wife and I stayed during April and loved it. We took pot luck for a 1st night as it was near the airport and reasonably priced and intended to then go touring, which we did but we kept coming back during our 17 day stay and stayed there over 8 nights and had 4 different rooms. All rooms clean and quiet but the best ones are at the top just because of the view of the sea. Staff are friendly and helpful, highly recommended budget rooms. La Carihuela area is very nice and easy , great for kids and 3 mins to the beach

Room Tip: lower numbers and as high as you can get
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    53
    18
    11
    4
See reviews for
32
52
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

First we stayed in 1.st floor, but it was like chaotic market place.
Other recidents thought that it was only for them. They kept doors open and yelled and run in hallway. Even adults.
They cook very smelly and odd food. Of course that smell came in to our room.
Than would be ok, if that happened in the daytime, but no.... It started 4:00 a.m.
In the morning we get other room from 3th. floor.
It was better.
Coffeemaker didnt work. Light bulb in bathroom was blinking, even after they fix it.
Sofa, where my son was sleeping was very worn. Livingroom was very narrow.
Room was very clean. We didint get any cleaning, but we get clean towels in the middle of our week.
Bed was ok and there was different kind of pillows. There was double down comforter. It was very nice.
Water in pool was very could, but the pool area was nice.
Restaurant in downstairs was good and low-priced. There is also little foodmarket in downstairs.
Promenade is behind the corner.
The staff where helpful. Prize was low. We payed 260€ / 7nghs.
Eli en suosittele varsinaisesti, jos aiot nukkua yöt.
Kamala meteli. Putket paukkuu, ulkoa kuuluu huudot tosi kovasti huoneeseen. Jossain lähihuoneessa asui myös lapsiperhe, jonka pikkuvesseli parkui öisin.
Jos taas juhlit kuin viimeistä päivää, sovit ehkä porukkaan. Nuorisoa ei näy, mutta osaavat ne vanhatkin.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawlish, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

What a great family holiday well suprise for our mum on her 80th Birthday. Mum and Dad have been going to Palm Beach for 12 years during winter period so we thought it was time to see what we were missing and to give them a suprise. Apartments were superb clean, friendly and well located from beach and restaurants. All staff at PB were friendly thanks Rachel and Emma for your help in keeping the suprise and for looking after mum and dad over the years.We had a fantastic week 4 generations of one family all together and everyone was satisfied with our accommodation. All apartments or studios well equiped and if there was something you wanted and didnt have all you had to do was ask. Internet and printer available to check your return flight and check in online I even did my ASDA shop and had it delivered on my return. Lets hope we get another holiday next year Mum and Dad have already booked

Room Tip: rooms with odd numbers are on sunny side 7th,8th and 9th floors 2 lifts so no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Just back from our second visit to the Palm Beach. Great location just minutes from the beach and all the lovely resturants of La Carihuela. Studios are well fitted out with comfy beds and excellent kitchen facilities. The flat screen T.V and large balcony an added bonus.
Well run complex and all the team are more than willing to help with any queries you might have regarding local public transport, resturants etc.
Nice public areas with free Wi-Fi. Pool being renovated at present and due to be completed for Easter.
Tip for the ladies... Don't bother wasting space packing your hair dryer. ! The ones at Palm Beach are really good. Not those silly ones stuck to the bathroom wall !
Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Benalmadena are sunnier for winter stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Had a stay here on Thursday 19th January to wind down after business trip in spanish interior (regular thing.)
Wanted to be reasonably close to airport due to earlyish flight on the Friday morning.

Can't really be faulted. Booked the night before, arrived at 13.00 and reception very helpful and friendly. Reception staff are also english and it is manned 24/7.
Situated 1 minute walk from the beach and a multitude of bars/shops/restaurants/cafes; just spoilt for choice.
Decent enough bar with a menu that should cater for most tastes. Not a gourmet experience but that's not what the hotel is about. Wi-Fi in reception area and bar and is free.
Rooms (I chose the basic studio) large and has everything. I had a balcony with a sea view.
Had a sofa, all 4 amenities in the large bathroom. Hairdryer there too.
Rooms also has TV, safe and ironing board with iron which is handy; especially when out on business.
Happened to have a glorious sunny day there too and spent 3 hours sitting in the sun with a nice cold frost one!

Only downside is lack of parking. I got a space about 100 metres from the hotel. Not really a problem but in the summer it could be when many more people about.
All in all a good experience and I will be staying there again for 2 nights beginning of February as out again on business.
For the money it's a bargain.

Room Tip: Not been there enough to give one. However, from what I saw, it's a popular, well-managed hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

This was a timeshre exchange, arranged at a three weeks notice, and was very much what I expected from an Interval International resort. I agree with most of the recent reviews. The one bedroom apartment that I had would have been ideal for a couple but a little small for more. The most unusual thing about Palm Beach is their extensive library of English books, ideal for reading by the pool, or on a wet day, which I didn't have.

Palm Beach is well situated, just back from the "promenade", and down some steps from the main road, less than 5 minutes walk from all the bars on the front and from bus stops for the frequent services along the coast.

I had stayed in Benalmadena before (but 10 years ago) so knew roughly what to expect from the area. I decided that I prefer La Carihuela, but it's probably not ideal for someone on their own, certainly not someone not used to being on their own.

Palm Beach staff were friendly and helpful when I did have a query.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

My manager loaned me and my children her timeshare at Palm Beach this year and I had the best time.
Located 10 min taxi from Malaga airport cost was 20 euros. Bus and train services avaliable but i had 2 young kind so felt taxi was best option.
Apartment was basic but has everything you need, cleaned 3 times a week and has cleaning materials (brush, mop) for you to clean if needed. Bathroom was dated but never unclean.
Staff were very helpful 3 english ladies. other staff did not speak good english but I was able to tell them what i was after and they understood fairly well. You can borrow a buggy free of charge from Palm Beach, however only 2 were not broken and 1 had dodgy wheel. There is a big library so you can read to your hearts content and there are books in spanish, english, german, french and dutch.
Supermarket downstairs is hand but a little expensive, however there is a bigger supermarket (Mercodonna) 10 min walk away and also a lidl (short taxi ride).
Pool area is great lovely sun trap - has pool table and sunbeds.
La Carihuela main street and promenade is 1 street over from Palm beach, 2 min walk to both, i dont think you could ever get bored of it there are so many shops and restaurants to choose from.
The Beach is lovely (sand gets a bit hot for kids so take sandals for them) you can hire 2 sunbeds under a brolly for 9 euro for full day and the sea is fabulous !

I will definately be returning to La Crihuela and would definately stay at Palm Beach Club again !! Thank you to all the staff who were lovely and see you soon hopefully

Room Tip: we had room 210, it did not have a balcony but that suited me as i have 2 youngkids who like to clim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palm Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Club

Also Known As:
Palm Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Palm Beach Club Hotel
Palm Beach Torremolinos
Palm Beach Club Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Address: Calle Miami s/n | La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Palm Beach Club 1*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of the Carihuela, 2 mins walk to sandy beach and the typical sea food restaurants.Open all year. Sat Tv in all apartments. Studios & apartments for rent from 1 day - 6 months. Swimmingpool. 24 hr Reception. Cleaning. Kids go free. Onsite bar cafeteria with menu of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Palm Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.