We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant indeed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Club

Save Saved
You added Palm Beach Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palm Beach Club
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Miami s/n | La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very pleasant indeed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Had a stay here on Thursday 19th January to wind down after business trip in spanish interior (regular thing.)
Wanted to be reasonably close to airport due to earlyish flight on the Friday morning.

Can't really be faulted. Booked the night before, arrived at 13.00 and reception very helpful and friendly. Reception staff are also english and it is manned 24/7.
Situated 1 minute walk from the beach and a multitude of bars/shops/restaurants/cafes; just spoilt for choice.
Decent enough bar with a menu that should cater for most tastes. Not a gourmet experience but that's not what the hotel is about. Wi-Fi in reception area and bar and is free.
Rooms (I chose the basic studio) large and has everything. I had a balcony with a sea view.
Had a sofa, all 4 amenities in the large bathroom. Hairdryer there too.
Rooms also has TV, safe and ironing board with iron which is handy; especially when out on business.
Happened to have a glorious sunny day there too and spent 3 hours sitting in the sun with a nice cold frost one!

Only downside is lack of parking. I got a space about 100 metres from the hotel. Not really a problem but in the summer it could be when many more people about.
All in all a good experience and I will be staying there again for 2 nights beginning of February as out again on business.
For the money it's a bargain.

Room Tip: Not been there enough to give one. However, from what I saw, it's a popular, well-managed hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    55
    20
    12
    4
See reviews for
33
56
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
derby
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

This was a timeshre exchange, arranged at a three weeks notice, and was very much what I expected from an Interval International resort. I agree with most of the recent reviews. The one bedroom apartment that I had would have been ideal for a couple but a little small for more. The most unusual thing about Palm Beach is their extensive library of English books, ideal for reading by the pool, or on a wet day, which I didn't have.

Palm Beach is well situated, just back from the "promenade", and down some steps from the main road, less than 5 minutes walk from all the bars on the front and from bus stops for the frequent services along the coast.

I had stayed in Benalmadena before (but 10 years ago) so knew roughly what to expect from the area. I decided that I prefer La Carihuela, but it's probably not ideal for someone on their own, certainly not someone not used to being on their own.

Palm Beach staff were friendly and helpful when I did have a query.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

My manager loaned me and my children her timeshare at Palm Beach this year and I had the best time.
Located 10 min taxi from Malaga airport cost was 20 euros. Bus and train services avaliable but i had 2 young kind so felt taxi was best option.
Apartment was basic but has everything you need, cleaned 3 times a week and has cleaning materials (brush, mop) for you to clean if needed. Bathroom was dated but never unclean.
Staff were very helpful 3 english ladies. other staff did not speak good english but I was able to tell them what i was after and they understood fairly well. You can borrow a buggy free of charge from Palm Beach, however only 2 were not broken and 1 had dodgy wheel. There is a big library so you can read to your hearts content and there are books in spanish, english, german, french and dutch.
Supermarket downstairs is hand but a little expensive, however there is a bigger supermarket (Mercodonna) 10 min walk away and also a lidl (short taxi ride).
Pool area is great lovely sun trap - has pool table and sunbeds.
La Carihuela main street and promenade is 1 street over from Palm beach, 2 min walk to both, i dont think you could ever get bored of it there are so many shops and restaurants to choose from.
The Beach is lovely (sand gets a bit hot for kids so take sandals for them) you can hire 2 sunbeds under a brolly for 9 euro for full day and the sea is fabulous !

I will definately be returning to La Crihuela and would definately stay at Palm Beach Club again !! Thank you to all the staff who were lovely and see you soon hopefully

Room Tip: we had room 210, it did not have a balcony but that suited me as i have 2 youngkids who like to clim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Great location, good value, friendly staff. Room had all necessities, room was cleaned three times a week. Beds were comfortable. Nice pool area and restaurant. Small supermarket next door. You can rent a remote for the air conditioning for 30 Euros extra per week. Only negative points were that the rooms were rather narrow and the sofa bed in the living area was not comfortable and too big for the room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

just come back from the palm beach apartments, had a really good time, the staff are very friendyly., the apatments nice and clean, its ideal close to the beach and the many restauryant, will go again

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kopavogur, Iceland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

I would not recommend this hotel but the location is excellent, very near the beach. It has a Mercadona in about 10 min. walking distance. The kitchen in the room is good and looked fairly new, at least in our room. BUT the room was dirty; the furniture had not been wiped before we arrived so it had a lot of dust, the floor was dirty so walking barefoot in the room was not an option, the toilet was "superficially" clean but if looked closely it sure was not clean. The room needed a makeover (except for the kitchen area), the sofa had lots of stains, the tiles on the floor were very old and dirty, and the bathroom very old and kind of disgusting. The bathtub itself was chipping on the inside.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

booked at last minuteand very pleased with location which is between Torremolinos and Benalmadena. close to the beach and shops but set back out of the way of any noise, it has a supermarket next door which enabled less distance to carry heavy bags
,the room (408) was spacious,and very clean, but i wished it would have had a balcony
Many trips advertised in reception a well stocked libary with computers which came in handy for my teenage son who wanted to do some exam revision.racheal and her staff were exceptionally friendly ,they were always courteous and couldn't help us enough,a pram was loaned without cost to another family staying there with young children
will definately book again very good value for money

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palm Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Club

Address: Calle Miami s/n | La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Palm Beach Club 1*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of the Carihuela, 2 mins walk to sandy beach and the typical sea food restaurants.Open all year. Sat Tv in all apartments. Studios & apartments for rent from 1 day - 6 months. Swimmingpool. 24 hr Reception. Cleaning. Kids go free. Onsite bar cafeteria with menu of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Palm Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Palm Beach Torremolinos
Palm Beach Club Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.