We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sheer heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Luna Blanca

Save Saved
You added Hotel La Luna Blanca to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Luna Blanca
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pasaje Cerrillo 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Tyne and Wear
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“sheer heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Just stayed here for 3 nights and you just cannot fault this little hotel.So clean and quiet apart from the odd dog barking but that cant be helped.The breakfast is one of the best ive had and the way it is set out is loverly.Home made jams and fresh juice little glass pots of greek yoghurt and a lovely tray of fresh fruit arranged very pretty and very fresh.
lovely breads are offered to you and you can choose which sort youd like.
the omlette and poached eggs are to die for.
the only little niggle i can think of is that the curtains didnt meet in the middle and i like a dark room but thats just me.
also i think babies should wear swimmies in the pool and not be allowed to go in naked as it is one of the cleanest pools i have been in and would be a shame for a baby accident to spoil it.

Room Tip: downstairs room with little patio was fine for us.very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    15
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
102
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arendal, Norway
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

This is definitely an experience you will find worth trying! You will never believe that this hotel is "officially" ranked as a 2 star one... The hotel facilities and the spatious, clean rooms offered more comfort and options I have ever found in a 4 star hotel. That plus a very personal service of the owners who absolutely care about your stay and a nice swimming pool and relax area (everything so incredibly clean) and a marvelous breakfast (continental or Japanese) will beat everything you have experienced before! The price for all this is a lot less than you would pay for a similar experience in one of the "common" tourist hotels you can find located at the beach area. Do yourself a favour and try this hotel next time you are planning to visit the Costa Blanca!
If you are looking for a place to stay in the center of the noisy Torremolinos nightlife then this hotel is not for you. We considered this not as a downside though!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Am currently staying here with my wife and 4 month baby. Couldn't be happier with the place. Staff are all amazing and constantly fussing over the baby, the place is spotlessly clean and the breakfasts are amazing. Rooms are large and there is secure underground parking. Have been in may hotels around the world, from budget to 5 star, and this is one of my favourite.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergele, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I spent four nights at this great little hotel over the Easter holiday this year, just as we did
Easter 2013. We enjoyed the same level of service, nothing is too much trouble. Great size bedrooms, large
bathroom excellent breakfasts cooked to order bacon, eggs, or japanesse if you want to try something different.
Its a very relaxing break perfect for couples highly recommended.

Room Tip: Request a top floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This boutique hotel offers not only exquisite service but courses in amongst other things, making sushi and Japanese calligraphy.
The rooms are spotless, if slightly tired (remember it is 2 star)
The food, both breakfast and dinner is excellent. I can fully recommend the Japanese breakfast.
The hotel is about seven minutes uphill from the beach. It is in a quiet street and the hotel has parking with good security.
The staff cannot do enough to help, they take customer cars to a new level.
The rooftop Jacuzzi and sauna can be booked for one hour sessions (at 10€ per person) which gives privacy in use.
A very special, unique experience. I wish all small hotels were this good, indeed some exclusive hotels with far higher star ratings could learn from here

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Me and My partner stayed here for a week may 16th. We had the best service ive ever experienced whilst staying abroad. i would highly recommend this place to anyone, we had the pool to ourselves all week , it was very quiet and relaxing!
We also rented the rooftop jaquzzi one day and it was absoultly out of this world, enjoyed it so much we booked it a second night aswel.
The family that run this place are so welcoming and treat you like royalty. We wernt too keen on the breakfast as it was quite japanesse Eg: fish
so we decided to not go to breakfast after the first day, but the lady asked us why we didnt attend, every morning from then on she brought us breakfast to our room, which included 2 teapots of english tea, fresh biscuits and cakes, and a variety of fresh fruit. she delivered it to our room every morning at 10pm. this was such a nice touch!
Its a 5 minute walk to the beach front where all the bars, restaurants and shops are.
We booked this holiday as a week break to relax and dine out and this is exactly what we got.
amazing service and such a pretty clean resort! highly recommend!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Where do I start..... From the welcome when you first walk in the door,to the fantastic breakfast every morning you couldn't ask for more.
We loved this small hotel. Everything you could want in a family run hotel ,amazing breakfast with home made produce every morning. Great value for money. Not great if you have issues with walking as it is a 10 minute walk uphill from the beach but we loved it, will return again & again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Luna Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Luna Blanca

Address: Pasaje Cerrillo 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Luna Blanca 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place to encounter the Spanish and Japanese culture.The excellent location and relaxing setting makes La Luna Blanca the perfect place to stay for a relaxing and enjoyable break on the Costa del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel La Luna Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Luna Blanca Torremolinos
Hotel La Luna Blanca Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Luna Blanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.