We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 star rating but 5 star service !!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Luna Blanca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Luna Blanca to your Saves list
Hotel La Luna Blanca
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pasaje Cerrillo 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“2 star rating but 5 star service !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Just back from a 5 night stay in this wonderful hotel - had originally booked 4 star in Malaga but based on previous reviews changed to this - so glad we did
Personal service at its best. We were collected at the train by one of the lovely friendly owners and upgraded to one of their superior rooms - everything clinically clean!
On the first night we opted for the cooked Japanese dinner - fantastic, presentation Michelin standard with taste to match.
Lovely pool out front which we had mostly ourselves each afternoon - 5 minute walk down to the seafront but it is quite a steep walk back up!
Lovely breakfast daily with great selection fresh fruit and meats
Easy to see why this little hotel is number 1 in the hotel rankings in Torremolinos
Don't hesitate go for it

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    15
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
33
107
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Great hotel, large well equipped bedrooms, cleaned every day with clean towels, clean bed linen, new toiletries, good AirCon, large balcony.

Excellent breakfast buffet (with waiter service if required.)

Chizuko & Reiko who own the hotel go out of their way to make your stay a happy and relaxing one.

Nothing is too much trouble.

They will pick you up and drop you off at the nearest rail station on arrival and departure.
The station El Pinillo is 20 mins from Malaga Airport and a few mins from the hotel.
And other times if you need.

Hotel is 350 meters from the Promenade and the Beach, also a short walk to Benamadena Marina with great restaurants, shops and atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeenshire
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Lovely,well maintained and spotlessly clean hotel. We had a large room with everything in it you could need (except tea bags, coffee and sugar) but did have a kettle, fridge, safe and dressing gown etc, etc!! Extra large bed and large balcony. The hotel is halfway up a hill in a quiet residential area ( there is a supermarket in the next street) it takes about 5/10 minute walk down to the busy beach/restaurants but considerably longer to come back up!! The pool and gardens were clean and well presented, the area was quiet and on several days we had it to ourselves! (Pool towels available) Easy to get to the hotel, take the train from the airport, only cost a few Euros, very easy and the lovely staff met us at the station!! The staff were exceptional, helpful, polite had good local knowledge and added to our enjoyment of our holiday. Good, well presented and varied breakfast served with a smile on the terrace at the poolside, fabulous start to the day!
Probably not suitable for wild teenagers or for children that need entertained!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My Daughter and I stayed at La Luna Blanca for 3 nights during August, upon arrival we were greeted by the owner who had stayed up late to personally welcome us as our flight was delayed. We were immediately upgraded to the junior suite which was clean, comfortable and very spacious. Breakfast was excellent with a variety of choices and overall the experience was fabulous . the hotel was well worth the cost and was positioned very close to the local supermarket and beach. the pool area was clean and very tasteful with the garden surrounding it. overall our experience was excellent of this hotel, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for a week in July. We booked this hotel off the back of the reviews on here and we weren't disappointed! We arrived to a bottle of champagne on ice in our room which was a nice surprise. The hotel is about a 8 minute walk to the beach which has plenty of restaurants along the front. We also walked to Benalmadena harbour most nights which is about a 30 minute walk. The hotel is in a very peaceful area and during the days it was like having our own villa. The staff were excellent, always on hand to help and nothing was ever too much. The hotel is immaculate with everything you would need but it’s the staff who really made the trip for us.

The breakfast was fresh and plentiful. I did try the Japanese breakfast, it wasn't for me but glad I gave it a go!

This isn't the hotel for you if you are looking for evening entertainment or day time activities however is perfect if you are looking to relax in a peaceful well run boutique hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norden, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Found this little gem of a boutique hotel quite by accident. It lived up to all its great reviews! Tranquil lresidential location within 5 to 8 mins walk to the Costa Carihuela beaches, bars and shops. (it's up hill back a little so you need to be ok on you feet!). lovelly little pool set in a little Japanese garden. Brilliant continental/Japanese breakfasts and highly rated Japanese food in the restaurant in the evening. Lovely rooms, cleaned every day with change of towels,complimentary toiletries and bath robes. We had two Queen size beds and the air con was very good. Service was incredibly good and friendly.....nothing was too much trouble and the attention to detail was impressive. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who values peace and quiet, service, relaxation and yet close to all the beach life you could wish for. Get the super train service from the aiport for less than 2 Euros and the hotel will send the little car around to pick you up...! Already planning a return.......thanks Chizuko & Reiko
and all the staff...!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Certainly one of the friendliest hotels that we have stayed at in many years of travelling around the world. Lovely quiet property away from the hustle and bustle of Torremolinos itself, but within easy access. Excellent breakfast, and the nicest staff. On the last evening of our 3 day stay Chizuko and Reiko sent a complimetary bottle of chilled sparkling sake to our room which was a lovely touch. We understand that we were only the second Aussie couple to stay there in 10 years, and I'd like to encourage all you other Aussies visiting the Costa del Sol to give it a try too. Cannot recommend it too highly.
Tip, when we booked Chizuko contacted us by email and said if we travelled by train from Malaga to call them before we joined the local train service to Il Pinillio, and they would pick us up at the station. We didn't bother to call and found there were no taxis at Il Pinillio, which was a bit of a nuisance. So take up the offer...
We plan to return sooner rather than later.
Tom and Shirley from Brisbane Australia

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Luna Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Luna Blanca

Address: Pasaje Cerrillo 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Luna Blanca 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place to encounter the Spanish and Japanese culture.The excellent location and relaxing setting makes La Luna Blanca the perfect place to stay for a relaxing and enjoyable break on the Costa del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel La Luna Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Luna Blanca Torremolinos
Hotel La Luna Blanca Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Luna Blanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.