We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in Torremolinos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Luna Blanca

Save Saved
You added Hotel La Luna Blanca to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Luna Blanca
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pasaje Cerrillo 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 73 hotels in Torremolinos
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A gem in Torremolinos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Certainly one of the friendliest hotels that we have stayed at in many years of travelling around the world. Lovely quiet property away from the hustle and bustle of Torremolinos itself, but within easy access. Excellent breakfast, and the nicest staff. On the last evening of our 3 day stay Chizuko and Reiko sent a complimetary bottle of chilled sparkling sake to our room which was a lovely touch. We understand that we were only the second Aussie couple to stay there in 10 years, and I'd like to encourage all you other Aussies visiting the Costa del Sol to give it a try too. Cannot recommend it too highly.
Tip, when we booked Chizuko contacted us by email and said if we travelled by train from Malaga to call them before we joined the local train service to Il Pinillio, and they would pick us up at the station. We didn't bother to call and found there were no taxis at Il Pinillio, which was a bit of a nuisance. So take up the offer...
We plan to return sooner rather than later.
Tom and Shirley from Brisbane Australia

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    15
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
101
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Barrios, Andalucia, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Chizuko and Reiko were very welcoming, nothing was too much trouble, personal service you would not get in a large hotel.

Located in a quiet area, Room and bathroom were a good size and most of all VERY clean. Only a few minutes walk to the local restaurants & beach front.

Highly recommend & will be back

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 5... Quiet, with a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

A super little hotel run by charming hosts who were keen to make our stay comfortable and relaxed. Our first night was spent in the Japanese suite- a lovely experience sleeping on tatami mats and a huge futon. We ate a delicious Japanese meal giving us a great start to the holiday. The continental breakfasts changed every day and were fresh and plentiful. The location was good for beach and bars/restaurants as well as buses taking us further afield. Very clean, staff were delightful and would recommend a stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Just returned from 3 days at La Luna.Lovely Hotel in residential area of Torremolinos.Had trouble finding it on foot from train station.However when we told the Hotel they said we should have called them and they would have picked us up.Typical attention to detail from the friendly staff.Lovely rooms, excellent breakfast in a Hotel which made us feel very chilled out.7--10 min stroll to beach area with lots of bars /restaurants ..Great place to use as a base for travelling around the area.No gym , karaoke,animation team, queing for meals, stag nighs. BLISS!
Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The staff was very welcoming and the accommodations were clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was delicious and plentiful with choice of Japanese or western breakfast. We enjoyed the genuine hospitality and convenient location which allowed for easy access to the beach as well as for day trips from Torremolinos. The free, garage parking was an added benefit. Should we return for another visit to the Costa del Sol, we would definitely look at La Luna Blanca for our hotel needs!

Our flight departed very early on our final day, and since we would be missing breakfast, we were provided with a delicious lunch bag to take with us. It was a a wonderful gesture and summarized our entire experience...personalized service and attention to detail! Thank you.

Room Tip: It is a small hotel with, as I understand, some options for room size and bed size. Our room, #3, h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergele, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed three nights at the La Luna over Easter. What an excellent hotel, would describe as boutique, and more suited to couples. The bedroom and bathroom were both of a good size, breakfast very good cooked to order something different each day even given a choice of bread.Invited for a welcome drink first evening which turned out to be a bottle, yes a bottle, of bubbly.Chizuko and Reiko were very welcoming, nothing was too much trouble, personal service you would not get in a large hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms excellent would ask for room top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Booked hotel for my wife's birthday and were given a free upgrade with an adjoining room for our daughter. Service was excellent throughout, food was delicious and they provided a birthday cake. Small hotel with underground parking. We would definitely recommend this hotel for couples and families with older children. Free Wi-fi was a bonus as was free access to the computer in the lounge plus the room safe was free of charge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Luna Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Luna Blanca

Address: Pasaje Cerrillo 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#1 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Luna Blanca 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place to encounter the Spanish and Japanese culture.The excellent location and relaxing setting makes La Luna Blanca the perfect place to stay for a relaxing and enjoyable break on the Costa del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Tingo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hotel La Luna Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Luna Blanca Torremolinos
Hotel La Luna Blanca Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Luna Blanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.