We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“East Meets West” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Luna Blanca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel La Luna Blanca to your Saves list
Hotel La Luna Blanca
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pasaje Cerrillo 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“East Meets West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The staff was very welcoming and the accommodations were clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was delicious and plentiful with choice of Japanese or western breakfast. We enjoyed the genuine hospitality and convenient location which allowed for easy access to the beach as well as for day trips from Torremolinos. The free, garage parking was an added benefit. Should we return for another visit to the Costa del Sol, we would definitely look at La Luna Blanca for our hotel needs!

Our flight departed very early on our final day, and since we would be missing breakfast, we were provided with a delicious lunch bag to take with us. It was a a wonderful gesture and summarized our entire experience...personalized service and attention to detail! Thank you.

Room Tip: It is a small hotel with, as I understand, some options for room size and bed size. Our room, #3, h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    14
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
106
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abergele, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed three nights at the La Luna over Easter. What an excellent hotel, would describe as boutique, and more suited to couples. The bedroom and bathroom were both of a good size, breakfast very good cooked to order something different each day even given a choice of bread.Invited for a welcome drink first evening which turned out to be a bottle, yes a bottle, of bubbly.Chizuko and Reiko were very welcoming, nothing was too much trouble, personal service you would not get in a large hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms excellent would ask for room top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Booked hotel for my wife's birthday and were given a free upgrade with an adjoining room for our daughter. Service was excellent throughout, food was delicious and they provided a birthday cake. Small hotel with underground parking. We would definitely recommend this hotel for couples and families with older children. Free Wi-fi was a bonus as was free access to the computer in the lounge plus the room safe was free of charge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Really great friendly atmosphere in this small hotel, Chizuko & Reiko & all other staff are very nice people and their japanese breakfasts are superb - not only tasty but every day different, too. Very good location, sufficiently large room with good beds, garage, pool, very small but nice japanese garden, ...
What to improve? Ventilation in the bathroom is a little bit noisy. Unfortunately, in the next room was occasionally turns on too long time during the night.

Room Tip: You will have a choice between continental and Japanese breakfast - definitely choose Japanese.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

POSITIVES

• Very friendly greeting on arrival – probably the best I have had in 20 years. Lots of information about the hotel, local restaurants, shopping, beaches and so on. A detailed map.
• My room was large but only 1 comfy(ish) chair and 1 hard chair. Two wide single beds.
• Good internet access.
• A large flat screen TV with satellite box but I didn’t try it.
• Plenty of parking in the street near the hotel.
• Tea making provided in the room (only herbal style tea).
• Choice of breakfasts: Spanish or Japanese. Plenty of coffee – served in a pot with 1 ½ cup capacity.
• This hotel takes cleanness to a new level – stunningly clean.
• There is a room outdoor pool – looked OK but not useable in March.
• There are plenty of sofas on the ground floor.
• Good price for the room and breakfast.

NEGATIVES

• The hotel is about 10 minutes walk to the beach and 25 minutes walk into the center of town. But that does mean that it is in a quiet area.

CONCLUSION

A good place to stay in Torremolinos – a bit of a walk into town but walking along the sea front takes a bit longer but is very pleasant. The friendliness of the staff was most impressive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This hotel is really as good as its reviews. Costa Del Sol has had its day and has clearly suffered from the recession in mainland Spain. This hotel stands head and shoulders above all else. If you want personal service with a genuine smile then you'll have to go a long way to beat this hotel. I'd go so far as to say I challenge anyone to find one certainly in the Costas. We (2 adults)paid £290 for 4 nights stay with breakfast. That's approx £35 per person per night for a top quality B&B.

The rooms are very spacious and presented very well. Beds are firm and supportive (some might find to hard). There is Sat TV but only one English channel (BBC WorldNews) if you're that bothered. Most rooms will have a balcony.

Location is great for access to the beach which is only a short walk downhill. Directions to the hotel can be a bit and miss. We hired a car from Malaga airport which is 10 minutes away.

Go to Benalmadena port for a variety of restaurants or simply grab a table in the port and watch the world go by.

You can walk for miles and miles along the front if that floats your boat or as we did hire a car and explore the coastline.

Marbella is worth a visit for variety of shops and a very pleasent port. As is Puerto Banus and celebrity watch and enjoy the cars on show outside Sinatras Bar! A lot of plastic people with more collagen and botox than you can shake a stick at. The yachts on show are impressive if only to find half of them for sale. Times are tough for all at the moment.

Don't book another B&B until you've given this one a chance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Just got back from a two week break in this wonderful hotel. Having seen all the great reviews it has we wondered if it would live up to them, and it did. The hotel is in a lovely quiet spot, yet just a short walk from the seafront. The staff are excellent from the moment were were greeted as we got out of the taxi, to the moment they gave us a lift to the station as we left. The room was a really good size with super-king bed and was, like the rest of the hotel, spotless. An ideal place for a quiet get away. One word of caution - the taxi driver from the airport didn't know the hotel, but I had printed off the directions from the hotels website in Spanish which proved a wise precaution.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Luna Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Luna Blanca

Address: Pasaje Cerrillo 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#1 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Luna Blanca 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place to encounter the Spanish and Japanese culture.The excellent location and relaxing setting makes La Luna Blanca the perfect place to stay for a relaxing and enjoyable break on the Costa del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel La Luna Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Luna Blanca Torremolinos
Hotel La Luna Blanca Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Luna Blanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.