We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Luna Blanca

Save Saved
You added Hotel La Luna Blanca to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Luna Blanca
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pasaje Cerrillo 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
Chicago
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

POSITIVES

• Very friendly greeting on arrival – probably the best I have had in 20 years. Lots of information about the hotel, local restaurants, shopping, beaches and so on. A detailed map.
• My room was large but only 1 comfy(ish) chair and 1 hard chair. Two wide single beds.
• Good internet access.
• A large flat screen TV with satellite box but I didn’t try it.
• Plenty of parking in the street near the hotel.
• Tea making provided in the room (only herbal style tea).
• Choice of breakfasts: Spanish or Japanese. Plenty of coffee – served in a pot with 1 ½ cup capacity.
• This hotel takes cleanness to a new level – stunningly clean.
• There is a room outdoor pool – looked OK but not useable in March.
• There are plenty of sofas on the ground floor.
• Good price for the room and breakfast.

NEGATIVES

• The hotel is about 10 minutes walk to the beach and 25 minutes walk into the center of town. But that does mean that it is in a quiet area.

CONCLUSION

A good place to stay in Torremolinos – a bit of a walk into town but walking along the sea front takes a bit longer but is very pleasant. The friendliness of the staff was most impressive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    133
    16
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
97
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This hotel is really as good as its reviews. Costa Del Sol has had its day and has clearly suffered from the recession in mainland Spain. This hotel stands head and shoulders above all else. If you want personal service with a genuine smile then you'll have to go a long way to beat this hotel. I'd go so far as to say I challenge anyone to find one certainly in the Costas. We (2 adults)paid £290 for 4 nights stay with breakfast. That's approx £35 per person per night for a top quality B&B.

The rooms are very spacious and presented very well. Beds are firm and supportive (some might find to hard). There is Sat TV but only one English channel (BBC WorldNews) if you're that bothered. Most rooms will have a balcony.

Location is great for access to the beach which is only a short walk downhill. Directions to the hotel can be a bit and miss. We hired a car from Malaga airport which is 10 minutes away.

Go to Benalmadena port for a variety of restaurants or simply grab a table in the port and watch the world go by.

You can walk for miles and miles along the front if that floats your boat or as we did hire a car and explore the coastline.

Marbella is worth a visit for variety of shops and a very pleasent port. As is Puerto Banus and celebrity watch and enjoy the cars on show outside Sinatras Bar! A lot of plastic people with more collagen and botox than you can shake a stick at. The yachts on show are impressive if only to find half of them for sale. Times are tough for all at the moment.

Don't book another B&B until you've given this one a chance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Just got back from a two week break in this wonderful hotel. Having seen all the great reviews it has we wondered if it would live up to them, and it did. The hotel is in a lovely quiet spot, yet just a short walk from the seafront. The staff are excellent from the moment were were greeted as we got out of the taxi, to the moment they gave us a lift to the station as we left. The room was a really good size with super-king bed and was, like the rest of the hotel, spotless. An ideal place for a quiet get away. One word of caution - the taxi driver from the airport didn't know the hotel, but I had printed off the directions from the hotels website in Spanish which proved a wise precaution.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobcaygeon, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Friends thought it strange that we would go to a Japanese BnB in Spain. My wife and I would not change our choice in any way. The staff and particularly the owner were exceptional. On numerous occasions the staff(owner) went out of their way to provide extra help and service.
Excellent breakfasts, exquisitely presented. Large clean and comfortable room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had a wonderful week at La Luna Blanca. It was a bit awkward to find - couldn't believe when the night porter actually came out to find us!! The staff were very friendly and helpful. An excellent level of cleanliness and service from the rooms to the grounds. Generally peaceful which made it a perfect haven for our pre-winter break. Excellent!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Have just spent another 2 nights with my Mum, in this lovely Hotel... Once again we enjoyed friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms and lovely breakfasts. We arrived in the floods, but still enjoyed sitting under the veranda, playing scrabble, watching the rain..strangely relaxing!
Will be back again next year!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristrol
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Had a lovely 10 night stay at this hotel.We usually go for 4 star so that we can have a nice standard of accommodation but decided to give this one a try after reading the reviews.We were not disappointed it was very clean, and had many of the extras that you would usually only get in a 3/4 star, kettle/safe/ pool towels and even lovely white bath robes, all included in our price.The hotel staff were very friendly and polite,breakfast was buffet style and was very plentiful.Spent our days by the pool which was like having our own villa as we were the only ones using it most of the time.We will definitely be returning to this little oasis in the near future. Anyone elderly or infirm may have a problem with the location as it is rather hilly .

Room Tip: Stayed in room 5 first floor nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel La Luna Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Luna Blanca

Address: Pasaje Cerrillo 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Luna Blanca 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place to encounter the Spanish and Japanese culture.The excellent location and relaxing setting makes La Luna Blanca the perfect place to stay for a relaxing and enjoyable break on the Costa del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel La Luna Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Luna Blanca Torremolinos
Hotel La Luna Blanca Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Luna Blanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.