We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return trip to lovely Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Luna Blanca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Luna Blanca to your Saves list
Hotel La Luna Blanca
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pasaje Cerrillo 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Return trip to lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Have just spent another 2 nights with my Mum, in this lovely Hotel... Once again we enjoyed friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms and lovely breakfasts. We arrived in the floods, but still enjoyed sitting under the veranda, playing scrabble, watching the rain..strangely relaxing!
Will be back again next year!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    15
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
33
107
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bristrol
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Had a lovely 10 night stay at this hotel.We usually go for 4 star so that we can have a nice standard of accommodation but decided to give this one a try after reading the reviews.We were not disappointed it was very clean, and had many of the extras that you would usually only get in a 3/4 star, kettle/safe/ pool towels and even lovely white bath robes, all included in our price.The hotel staff were very friendly and polite,breakfast was buffet style and was very plentiful.Spent our days by the pool which was like having our own villa as we were the only ones using it most of the time.We will definitely be returning to this little oasis in the near future. Anyone elderly or infirm may have a problem with the location as it is rather hilly .

Room Tip: Stayed in room 5 first floor nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just got back after spending a week at la Luna Blanca, and you would hard pressed to find another hotel like this! Yes, it is in a quite residental area and up a hill a bit, but nothing was too much for the staff to make my stay comfortable. The service was first class. Stayed in room 9 which was on the ground floor and it has a large terrace area, and the room/bathroom was massive. It was easy to find from the train station, and all down hill to the beach. It was about a 3 minute walk from the main road where you can catch numourous buses and also a nice little bar called La Troba. Would stay there gain.

Room Tip: Room 9 wasa on ground floor and had a large terrace area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

A wonderful hotel in a residential setting, about 10-15 mins walk to the harbour. The swimming pool is of a good size with a few sun lounges around the pool also. We had the pool to ourselves most of the day which was very peaceful. For lunch we had some lovely sushi, extremely fresh and very tasty :) We also stayed in the Japanese Suite which was great, but only a little hot water for the bath and was only lukewarm when half full which was a shame. The bed was big and very comfortable.
I would recommend staying here and wouldnt hesitate staying again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at this delightful hotel just this week. Our stay was great. The staff are friendly, welcoming and have a sense of humour! We had originally decided to upgrade to the Japanese suite for our last night for the experience, but were upgraded for 2 nights as they had avialability. We were only charged for one nights upgrade. This was all part of the friendly treatment that was the norm. The suite was great and we would recommend it although the bed is on the floor so you need to get up carefully. There were little surprises in the time that we were there in that we could get various items of Japanese cuisine which were interesting. The pool area was lovely and very chilled and the whole experience was very much enhanced by the polite and accommodating staff. Go there, you wont be dissappointed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enkoping, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We had a really nice 2 night stay here (3 is normally the minimum). The staff were really helpful and the hotel was kept to a very high standard. I would not call it a family hotel but our two children were well received and the room was just lovely.

The location was in a nice residential area, quiet and peaceful. The beach and restaurants were a 10min walk away but this should not put you off if you're a beach lover.

We would return without hesitation!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leven, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This hotel is simply wonderful.Quiet and relaxing with staff who are very attentive yet not overbearing.Our room was huge,spotlessly clean and very well equipped.We had a lovely balcony with great views.The swimming pool is small but great for a quick dip after the walk back up the hill from the beach which takes around 7to 10 minutes. Breakfast is fantastic-lots to choose from-all fresh and delicious.We even tried the Japanese breakfast a couple of times and loved it.We would also recommend the Japanese dinner which was a great new experience.
We have been to La Carihuela a few times and will definitely use this hotel when we go back-it made our holiday perfect!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Luna Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Luna Blanca

Address: Pasaje Cerrillo 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Luna Blanca 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place to encounter the Spanish and Japanese culture.The excellent location and relaxing setting makes La Luna Blanca the perfect place to stay for a relaxing and enjoyable break on the Costa del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel La Luna Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Luna Blanca Torremolinos
Hotel La Luna Blanca Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Luna Blanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.