We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Luna Blanca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Luna Blanca to your Saves list
Hotel La Luna Blanca
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pasaje Cerrillo 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Enkoping, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great little hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We had a really nice 2 night stay here (3 is normally the minimum). The staff were really helpful and the hotel was kept to a very high standard. I would not call it a family hotel but our two children were well received and the room was just lovely.

The location was in a nice residential area, quiet and peaceful. The beach and restaurants were a 10min walk away but this should not put you off if you're a beach lover.

We would return without hesitation!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    15
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
33
107
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leven, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This hotel is simply wonderful.Quiet and relaxing with staff who are very attentive yet not overbearing.Our room was huge,spotlessly clean and very well equipped.We had a lovely balcony with great views.The swimming pool is small but great for a quick dip after the walk back up the hill from the beach which takes around 7to 10 minutes. Breakfast is fantastic-lots to choose from-all fresh and delicious.We even tried the Japanese breakfast a couple of times and loved it.We would also recommend the Japanese dinner which was a great new experience.
We have been to La Carihuela a few times and will definitely use this hotel when we go back-it made our holiday perfect!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I have to suspect a rating system that would give this little gem two stars. We have stayed in properties all over the world that do not have the ability to surprise and delight like this little hotel. It is on the same road as a huge hotel/resort, and I just felt sorry for them.
We stayed in an upgraded room which gave us a large room and sitting area with a balcony.
It was traditionally Japanese, with futons (and extras padding if one needs it), a complete Japanese bath with amazing bath salts (they turned neon green in the water!) and deep, deep tub, and comfortable and lovely kimono robes. Included was a full cooked- to- order breakfast - even a traditional Japanese breakfast if one desired.
Spotless and delightful, this hotel knows the meaning of customer service. I would give it and Suzuki and all of the staff five stars. The only thing that would make it better is to have it actually on the beach. As it is - there is a 7-10 minute walk - but we're walkers.
I wouldn't trade this experience for anything - I'd go back tomorrow if I could.
( I have to admit that I bought Suzuki flowers before I left - I've never wanted to do that for ANY staff member of ANY hotel I've visited in my years of traveling. She just made me feel spoiled:)

Room Tip: The price of this hotel is so reasonable that one should upgrade for the full Japanese experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochwinnoch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed for a full week and had a really relaxing holiday. We knew the hotel was not on the sea front and it takes 10 minutes to walk to the beach, so we were prepared for that. It was a hot uphill walk back though! We enjoyed a fantastic sushi dinner one evening and used the rooftop private jacuzzi as well. I travel a lot and would never normally stay at a 2 star hotel but this hotel is worth far more that its two stars. Customer service, cleanliness, friendliness all contributed to a most relaxing stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochwinnoch, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Just back from our first stay at La Luna Blanca, but it definitely won't be our last. There is just a lovely balance. The hotel is so neat, tidy and ordered that it made us feel respectful of the surroundings we were in, but also in turn felt we were respected as guests by the staff. We stayed for a week, and, sorry for the cliche at this point, but felt we came as guests and left as friends. The staff have a quiet way of doing things, but not in a stand offish way, they were all really nice to us and made us feel special and privileged to be there. Nice people, nice hotel, nice surroundings. Thank-you La Luna Blanca, you made our holiday really special.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed here the first week of June. Lovely little hotel away from all the noise. Lovely big bedrooms, large balcony and spacious bathroom. The swimming pool was fantastic and we had it to to ourselves most of the time which was lovely. Very much a hotel people go to to see the sights rather than sunbath all day. Staff are wonderful very helpful, polite and kind. The Beach and restaurants are about a 10 minute walk, which in the sunshine up and down the hills is a bit of a struggle! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed here three nights at the end of our holiday in a superior room. Excellent room with a large bathroom and good size balcony. Unusual for Spain, a kettle was provided with speciality teabags. Nice to have a clothes horse provided and our washed clothes dried overnight. Top quality towels with towelling robes and slippers provided. Mini bar and free safe in room. Staff passed the "Ice test" and were happy to provide a full ice bucket for the room. The pool was better than we expected and in sunshine from mid morning until evening. Top quality service and your wellbeing are cleary the priority here. As a small example, we came back from the beach (10 minute walk) and mentioned on passing reception that we would be back down soon for a swim in the pool. The main sunlounge area was already occupied and on comming down we found that the staff had located two more sunloungers for us and placed these out with the hotels beach towels especially for us. The pool area and outside dining areas are very quiete and relaxing. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Luna Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Luna Blanca

Address: Pasaje Cerrillo 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Luna Blanca 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place to encounter the Spanish and Japanese culture.The excellent location and relaxing setting makes La Luna Blanca the perfect place to stay for a relaxing and enjoyable break on the Costa del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel La Luna Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Luna Blanca Torremolinos
Hotel La Luna Blanca Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Luna Blanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.