We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Luna Blanca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Luna Blanca to your Saves list
Hotel La Luna Blanca
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pasaje Cerrillo 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Brilliant hotel! A warm welcome, all the staff happy and friendly and obliging, lovely room, extremely peaceful, amazing breakfast...home made yoghurt to die for, fresh juice, delicious fresh rolls. even a lift back up the hill to the station!
We only stayed for 1 night but will definately go again and would stay for longer.
Practical side, easy to walk from El Pinnillo station, 10 mins or so, lovely residential area, 15 mins walk to seafront, 5 mins to the supermarket.
Reccommend!!

Room Tip: had room 601 with a mini kitchen....great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cas t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
london england
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Stayed here for 9 days, hotel was very clean and peaceful, any requests were dealt with quickly and with the minimum of fuss, breakfast by the pool in the sunshine your choice of cooked eggs and a buffet of cereal, breads, cheeses,ham, fruit, lovely home made yoghurt and lots more.we spent several days lazing by the pool the rest of the time we went down to the beach 10-15 mins downhill loads of restaurants and quite busy.Easy access to the bus service which runs along the coast a couple of Euro will get you most places or a 15 minute walk up hill gets you to the train service which runs from Malaga to Fuengerola again a couple of euro will get you anywhere. This is a delightful hotel we will be returning to, ask about the Japanese themed courses ,Teresa enjoyed a 2 hour calligraphy course .

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nevepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

We spent a week here and it was our favourite of the 3 hotels we stayed at in Spain. We found the hotel very clean and comfortable. Big high ceilinged rooms ,tiled floors and comfortable beds. Bath robes and toiletries were provided in the generously sized bathroom. An extra little table was left in our room for our comfort. The breakfast was superb. All the staff are friendly, polite and helpful without being intrusive. The young staff who serve breakfast are a credit to the hotel. We were also offered a lift to the train station at the end of our visit. We would both love to return sometime in the future. Many thanks for a great stay to all at La Luna Blanca.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LucieBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lunablanca, Propietario at Hotel La Luna Blanca, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
How appreciate and happy to express our feeling. I know that our hotel some places to need reparation and modificatation, also some services , always we'll try to do better step by step.
Whenever you come to our hotel again , we all hotel's staffs receive you with our hospitality to give you reluxing, comfort and tranquillity.
THANK YOU FROM ALL STAFFS OF HOTEL LA LUNA BLANCA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

We stayed here for three nights when cycle touring around Andalucia. The hotel looked after a bag for us until our return and kept our bikes secure when we stayed. I agree with the other comments made - this is clean/friendly/quiet/great breakfasts/good rooms/nice pool. The best thing is the personailsed service - the staff are friendly and helpful without intruding, we would definately return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TillyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Of our two weeks in Portugal and Spain, our group of 6 found this unique hotel to be our favorite. The owners/innkeepers are excellent in keeping this modern hotel spotlessly clean, comfortable, and relaxing. The breakfast is extensive, delicious, and eggs are made to order. The pool is beautiful; the location is in a very nice residential area and it is a ten minute walk to the beach. It was sad to say goodbye to the La Luna Blanca.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the sea and far off mountains. These also have a nice balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank overmyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lunablanca, Propietario at Hotel La Luna Blanca, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
We want to extend our sincere heartfelt thanks, for your comments written on the website of Tripadvisor.

We received with great joy and satisfaction your praise and sincere comments, all this motivates and encourages us even more to follow in this regard, as well as we understand from our humble establishment( only two stars we cann’t modificate any more), our guests who were satisfied during their stay ,they could help us like you.
That is the best advertisement which exists in the world and we cannot buy.

Thank you again from all our staff of HOTEL LA LUNA BLANCA and
best wishes of happiness to you and your family.


Chizuko Suzuki & Reiko Kato.
General Directors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stayed a week in this small, quiet and very clean hotel.
Owners and staff are very friendly and helpful.
Service to the highest standard.
Great localization, tasty food, spacious room and bathroom.
Highly recommended !!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulina f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lunablanca, Propietario at Hotel La Luna Blanca, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
We want to extend our sincere heartfelt thanks, for your comments written on the website of Tripadvisor.

We received with great joy and satisfaction your praise and sincere comments, all this motivates and encourages us even more to follow in this regard, as well as we understand from our humble establishment( only two stars we cann’t modificate any more), our guests who were satisfied during their stay ,they could help us like you.
That is the best advertisement which exists in the world and we cannot buy.

Thank you again from all our staff of HOTEL LA LUNA BLANCA and
best wishes of happiness to you and your family.


Chizuko Suzuki & Reiko Kato.
General Directors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

We were slightly wary of going to the Tripadvisor Number One rated hotel in Torremolinos – could it live up to this rating? We need not have worried.

This is the most understated and yet comfortable hotel we have stayed in yet. We don’t like large places with hundreds of guests and the inevitable lack of impersonalisation this brings.

Our hosts Chizuko & Reiko have obviously established a business run on and with their native Japanese values of hospitality and etiquette. Every single member of staff is pleasant, helpful and always greet you with a smile. Any request for service or help is immediately acted upon.

Only 9 spacious rooms and suites, and more than that number of staff to look after you – yes we were spoiled.

Peace, quiet, relaxed, no rush, what more can a relaxing holiday need?

Many reviews on here note the breakfast and all the positive comments are true. We stayed for 10 days and each morning we were intrigued to see what different foods they would provide, all kinds of different bread, home-made cakes, hot and cold dishes and of course their incredible Japanese Breakfast (extra cost).

We tried both of their speciality Japanese Dinners. Wonderful flavours and each dish is explained to you, making it more than just a food experience.

Will we go back again? – absolutely

Would we recommend to family & friends? – definitely

This is a small oasis of calm and civility. They provide simplicity that only professionals who care about their guests can provide.

Like the proverbial Swan gliding across the water, there is an awful of of paddling going on beneath the surface :-)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luc-Philip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torremolinos
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Nautilus
Hotel Riu Nautilus
#2 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 stars 895 reviews
1.2 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#6 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 2,204 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Don Paquito
Hotel Don Paquito
#3 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 stars 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#4 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 stars 557 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Sol Principe
Hotel Sol Principe
#24 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 1,974 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol
Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol
#15 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Luna Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Luna Blanca

Address: Pasaje Cerrillo 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#1 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Luna Blanca 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place to encounter the Spanish and Japanese culture.The excellent location and relaxing setting makes La Luna Blanca the perfect place to stay for a relaxing and enjoyable break on the Costa del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel La Luna Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Luna Blanca Torremolinos
Hotel La Luna Blanca Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing