We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel can be recommended to everybody” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roc Hotel Flamingo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Roc Hotel Flamingo to your Saves list
Roc Hotel Flamingo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Isabel Manoja 9, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The hotel can be recommended to everybody”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

It is a really good hotel and it is so difficult to find faults with anything - the food is tasty, the service is quite up to the mark and the atmosphere is very friendly and optimistic. There were people of various nationalities among the visitors, but as far as I know - nobody complained about anything.
All the staff is polite and professional, but my special thanks are to the manager at the reception Antonio Roldan who was very helpful.

Room Tip: If u want to sleep well, do not choose a room looking the swimming pool. The animation is very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCION_FLAMINGO, Gerente at Roc Hotel Flamingo, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you very much to share you opinion, 9257411157

I am happy to know you enjoyed your holidays en Torremolinos, this kind of comments encourage us to go on working even with more pasion,

Best regards from the whole team of the Roc Flamingo Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    200
    165
    56
    55
See reviews for
121
255
35
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel is full of friendly staff who try their best to make the guest happy in every way. I had half board accommodation for 5 days from June 28 to July 3 and enjoyed a lot. In fact it was one of my best holiday ever.All breakfast lunch and dinner are buffet and there a re lot to choose from. You can BUFFET drink (Beer and even wine) for absolutely free with your BUFFET dinner. Accommodation was also very good. We booked a double bed and an extra bed as we were couple with a 5 years old child. We stayed in a room where we were given a huge Balcony. The sun was shining in our balcony right from 7 am till 9 PM. We would definitely like to visit there again. There are lots of activities every night from live music , kids entertaining. Also we played water ball . I had one spanish guy and one English guy in my team and the opponent were 2 canadians and 2 Spanish. Hahah we beat them by 6-3. It was a great fun. I would recommend for everyone for a great family holiday. Also its just 3 minutes walk from Tormolinos train station which can be reached by just 1.60 euro from the Malaga airport.Tromolinos central is just a 3 minutes away from the hotel and there is free bus from hotel every 30 minutes to the Beach.Superb hotel with wonderful staff.

Room Tip: I was in room no 720 . I guess that is one of the best room with triple bigger balcony than other si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCION_FLAMINGO, Gerente at Roc Hotel Flamingo, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Danny_Boy2013

Thank you very much for you kind comments, it is motivating to know our guests appreciate our efforts to make a good job and to give them the best service.

Come back soon, please!! Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

have stayed at this hotel a few time and over all its a good hotel very clean only let down is the breakfast was not very good but staff was frendly and helpfull only 15 min from the beach and you can get lift down to beach if you need too

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCION_FLAMINGO, Gerente at Roc Hotel Flamingo, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments, Don C

we try to improve daily and your opinion help us to do it. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us. Next time you visit us I will thank you to contact us to tell us what do you miss in the breakfast, and we will try to satisfy your needs,

thank you and come back soon, best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Have been to this hotel a few times now and it is good value but you do get what you are paying for. The rooms are clean but the beds are very hard takes a week to get use to them, food is just ok the breakfast was disappointing and what I found worst was the bacon was about half cooked if that and if you wanted it you and everybody else was stirring it up to find a slice that was cooked but alas I couldn't find one. The evening meal was just ok but what do you expect for the price, the good thing was the drinks were free for everyone. The pool area is great but you have to rise and shine for a bed. My biggest complaint is that you have to pay through the nose for wifi, in this day and age this should be free and is everywhere I have stayed, it is free in most of the pubs and restaurants but not in this hotel. Come on Flamingo give it to your customers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCION_FLAMINGO, Manager at Roc Hotel Flamingo, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you penyfai28, to take some time to review our Roc Flamingo Hotel,

thank you to share your opinion.

I would have liked that you had contacted during your stay with us, to inform about the things you comment, I am sure we could have cheked your bed and solved it at the moment, the same happens with the bacon and the rest of things you did not liked.

Please do not hesitate to contact at the reception or to me, the next time you visit us. I am sure you will change your mind about us, we work hard to get happy guests.

Thank you again and I hope to see you soon,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Was looking for a cheap & cheerful wk away, read the reviews mostly good so took a chance, I'm so glad we did. The hotel is 15mins from the beach & 15mins from the Aqua park, I booked transfers but no need the train station was at the bottom of the road. The hotel was very clean with very nice staff, a lot of different nationalities, which I enjoy, the food was good I book B&B but we ended up upgrading to All Inclusive(which was 28 euros per person per night, if you are looking for bangers & mash stick to Benidorm. All Inclusive - Bar 11 - 11 not many staff serving can be a bit of a wait ice cream 5-6 Breakfast till 10.30 Lunch 1 - 3 Evening Meal 7 - 9.45.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel very quite, rooms over the pool can be noisy, entertainment f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCION_FLAMINGO, Manager at Roc Hotel Flamingo, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Parc123,

I am glad to know that you have had a nice time with us at the Roc Flamingo Hotel, it is a pleasure to read reviews of satisfied guests, thank very much to share your opinion.

We hope to see you soon, best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Excellent location - just a few minutes walk to the main eating & shopping areas. Short walk to either of the 2 lifts that take you to the beach or you can use the hotel's regular free bus. Very friendly & helpful staff & requests for exta pillows & repair to hairdryer attended to immediately. Good housekeeping & large rooms. We stayed half board and the evening meal included unlimited wine/beer/sangia/soft drinks. Their was nothing to complain about the food, always being topped with a good selection & even chips for the English!!

Torremolinos is a well kept, bustling resort with something for everyone. More quality dining and less "greasy spoon" type establishments than a lot of resorts. Excellent beaches and prices everywhere were reasonable.

The Flamingo is really good value for what you pay & I have no hesitation in recommending it.

Room Tip: The night entertainment is around the pool so avoid rooms overlooking it if you like to go to bed ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCION_FLAMINGO, Manager at Roc Hotel Flamingo, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear dewdr0p,

Thank you very much to review our hotel after your visit to the Roc Flamingo Hotel.

It is a pleasure to read your great comments about our staff and food, it encourages us to go on improving and working hard to get satisfied guests. I am happy for you to enjoyed your time in the Roc Flamingo Hotel and hope you to come back soon,

Best regards and happy summer!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Spent a long weekend there last week with a group of gents. Stayed b and b. We were in 5 rooms spread all around the hotel. I was in 510, which faced another hotel (with people looking straight in). Mates in room 123 faced the pool and 305 had an enormous L shaped balcony. Its a big hotel and is well served by 3 lifts. We got there from Malaga airport via the train to Torremolinos station then 5 mins walk away up the gentle hill to the hotel. Easy Peasy!The hotel is also ideally situated for the bus through to Benalmadena or Fuengirola. Train and bus is very cheap, single journey is only 1.5 or 1.7 euros-can't remember which. Rooms are a bit dated but kept spotlessly clean. Breakfast was good and as mentioned in an earlier review, its nice to get 'runny' fried eggs rather than powdered scrambled eggs that you often get abroad.
It took us a day to work out the towel routine for the sunbeds and then we were out before breakfast to claim our spot. The age groups tended to be in the 50's like us, with a few younger ones and a few kids but no one was too noisy - apart from the occasional Spaniards who like to shout from upper balconies to their mates at the poolside. I suppose if I new Spanish it might have been very amusing but as I don't, it was just annoying. You can hire a safe which costs 20 euros returnable and 3 euros per day hire. There seems to be a nice atmosphere around the hotel and a good sign was that you never heard anyone complaining in the reception or the breakfast room about any of the facilities. For the price we paid, which I think was around 75 euros per room per night with breakfast included, all ten of us thought this hotel was very good value for the money. P.S. an earlier reviewer found the beds too hard. None of us found this to be a problem however the local beer and the cuba libre might have had something to do with it.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside room at a high level. Alternatively poolside on level 1 and you will get early wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCION_FLAMINGO, Manager at Roc Hotel Flamingo, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Bernie-Bantam,

we are pleased to know that you spent a nice time at the Roc Flamingo Hotel, thank you to review our hotel and share your opinion.

This is the best price to our effort to get satisfied guests,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roc Hotel Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roc Hotel Flamingo

Address: Avenida Isabel Manoja 9, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Roc Hotel Flamingo 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Roc Flamingo is situated in the commercial nerve centre of Torremolinos, Costa del Sol with unbeatable access to the airport and just 10 minutes to El Bajondillo beach. Pablo Ruiz Picasso airport is 8km away and the centre of Malaga 14.8km. Less than 200m away are the train station, bus stop and taxi rank providing easy connections to the airport and Malaga. The Hotel Roc Flamingo is ideal for both business trips and holidays boasting the comforts of an urban hotel with the added advantage of a location in a tourist area. There are 243 bedrooms (renovated), all of which have bathroom, terrace, heating and air conditioning, telephone, safety deposit box (extra charge), satellite TV and WIFI (charge). In our air conditioned restaurant you can enjoy our fantastic buffet with a full range of national and international dishes. You can choose the board arrangements which best suits your needs from Bed and Breakfast up to All Inclusive. The Roc Flamingo also offers parking, conference room for up to 60 people; adults pool and splash pool; massage tent (in summer); garden areas with sun beds; clay sports court and ping pong; and a varied programme of entertainment and shows outside in the summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Roc Hotel Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roc Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Flamingo Torremolinos
Flamingo Hotel Torremolinos
Roc Hotel Flamingo Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roc Hotel Flamingo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.