We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roc Hotel Flamingo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Roc Hotel Flamingo to your Saves list
Roc Hotel Flamingo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Isabel Manoja 9, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Short break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Roc Flamingo from 3oth April to the 4th May. Found all the hotel staff to be extremely friendly and helpful, arrived shortly before the evening meal finished and was told to leave the car outside the hotel while we had our evening meal. Parked the hire car in the garage which is very secure and is just across the road for 20 euros for the week. Food was lovely and replenished often, there was always plenty of choice, even for fussy eaters. Our room overlooked the pool and had a great view. Very close to the metro for cheap travel to Malaga etc. Would go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCION_FLAMINGO, Gerente at Roc Hotel Flamingo, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you ver much for your nice and kind comments. I am very happy to know your nice experience with us, that is the best price to our work.

Trunsting on receiving you soon again,

Best regards from the hole team of Roc Flamingo,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    201
    169
    57
    55
See reviews for
122
258
35
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We arrived in the morning last Sunday. The hotel remembered me and my mum and we were made more than welcome again. We were given a room over looking the pool with a fab view.
The food is amazing: breakfast to dinner. So much choice and delicious. The chef was very busy and replaced food instantly. The weather was perfect. We were advised that the courtesy Roc bus was only working in the summer months. This runs from outside the hotel and has various stops on route to the sea front for free. The bar staff were excellent and drinks were supplied sometimes, before we had finished (we were all inclusive).
My mum and I are hoping to return later in the year or early next year.
A great stay and totally Spanish :)

Room Tip: There are pool facing rooms and rooms that face the local apartments at the back. Air con in the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCION_FLAMINGO, Gerente at Roc Hotel Flamingo, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for you comments and opinion. It is a pleasure to receive happy and kind guest every year, thank you to trust on us again.

Best regards from the hole team of Roc Flamingo, and see you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

stayed here last year on all inclusive basis and had a great time. rooms were basic but ok. pool was good entertainment was great and bar staff were good. food was grand, not Michelin star but had good options. am returning again in june

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCION_FLAMINGO, Gerente at Roc Hotel Flamingo, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for kind comments. I am glad to know you spent a nice time in Roc Flamingo, all the staff work hard to give a kind a good service.

Thank you again, and see you on June, best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartagena, Spain
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice.It is quite well situated for the tourist on foot.It is a short walk from the railway station and has many nearby bars.It is a short walk from the busy shops and the lift down to the beach.The hotel was always clean and had a good cooked breakfast.Nice pool and sun terrace.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCION_FLAMINGO, Gerente at Roc Hotel Flamingo, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you to trust on for your visits to Torremolinos, us you say, we are situated in the heart o the city, close to shopping area and very well comunicated. From June to September we have a free shuttle from the hotel to beach for our guest.

Next time you visited I recommend you to taste our snack menu at the pool, you will enjoy it.

Thank you again, and hope to receive you soon again.

Best regards from the hole team of Roc Flamingo,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

opp the hotel there is a bar / fruit machine place walked passed a million times never thought any thing of it,my girlfriend said lets try it well we have not look back it is so cheap & has sport on the big tvs full of local people i dont need 2 say any more !

Room Tip: get one on a low floor,but not over or near the bar its nosey unless ur in there til midnight when t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Good overall Hotel, nothing too fancy but staff helpful when asked - try and learn the basics of Spanish which will help. Nearby train station was also handy as you could travel along the coast very cheaply

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

My boyfriend and I have stayed at this wonderful hotel one week from August 21 to August 27. We arrived by plane and decided to take the train from Malaga International Airport to Torremolinos. Not being familiar with this city, the location of Flamingo hotel was perfect, just round the corner from the train station, walking distance even with some heavy luggage! No need for taxi!

We took the first flight so we arrived to the hotel at 9.00am and they gave us a room (they didn't make us wait until 12) so checking-in was accomplished by the staff in a very friendly, efficient manner.
We found our room furnished and decorated in a very refined, modern style, very spacious and comfy. The bathroom was very clean, excellent warm shower, towels changed daily if you just remember to leave dirty ones in the tub. The air-conditioning/heater in the room worked perfectly!Rooms get cleaned by noon and after a hard night playing and partying, you can have a peaceful afternoon nap.
We found a great deal for bed and breakfast and it was really worth it! The breakfast was ample, with hot eggs, bacon and sausages, as much fruit, yoghurt, toast, orange/pineapple juice and coffee as you like!
Though most hotel visitors at the time were retired Spanish people, everyone was very polite, open-minded and friendly, the atmosphere at the hotel in general calm and relaxed.
They offered different entertainment each night of the week, from flamenco dance to theater and plays, but it was mainly targeted at the older audience.
Upon leaving, we forgot a rather expensive souvenir in our room and only realized it was missing when unpacking back home. We called "Flamingo" and to our astonishment and surpise, not only they found it, but they immediately sent it to us Express Mail free of charge! We know many hotels that wouldn't have been as honest and caring as to go this extra mile for their departed guests!

We definitely recommend this hotel and will book soon to stay there again!

Thank you so much for your hospitality,

Janira

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roc Hotel Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roc Hotel Flamingo

Address: Avenida Isabel Manoja 9, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Roc Hotel Flamingo 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Roc Flamingo is situated in the commercial nerve centre of Torremolinos, Costa del Sol with unbeatable access to the airport and just 10 minutes to El Bajondillo beach. Pablo Ruiz Picasso airport is 8km away and the centre of Malaga 14.8km. Less than 200m away are the train station, bus stop and taxi rank providing easy connections to the airport and Malaga. The Hotel Roc Flamingo is ideal for both business trips and holidays boasting the comforts of an urban hotel with the added advantage of a location in a tourist area. There are 243 bedrooms (renovated), all of which have bathroom, terrace, heating and air conditioning, telephone, safety deposit box (extra charge), satellite TV and WIFI (charge). In our air conditioned restaurant you can enjoy our fantastic buffet with a full range of national and international dishes. You can choose the board arrangements which best suits your needs from Bed and Breakfast up to All Inclusive. The Roc Flamingo also offers parking, conference room for up to 60 people; adults pool and splash pool; massage tent (in summer); garden areas with sun beds; clay sports court and ping pong; and a varied programme of entertainment and shows outside in the summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Roc Hotel Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roc Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Flamingo Torremolinos
Flamingo Hotel Torremolinos
Roc Hotel Flamingo Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roc Hotel Flamingo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.