We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here . Amazing time . Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roc Hotel Flamingo

Save Saved
You added Roc Hotel Flamingo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Roc Hotel Flamingo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Isabel Manoja 9, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Stay here . Amazing time . Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

We checked in 31/1/13 for our belated honeymoon . I emailed hotel to request a nice room etc . We had room 820 our view from our room was amazing beach one side and the mountains the other side .

Room was very big . Massive double bed with tv and big en suite . Very clean

Food
The self serve buffet had lots of choice
Breakfast had usual bacon eggs etc plus toast cereals lots of choice

Dinner was a selection of continental meats and hot food such as chicken .pork
Lots of lovely deserts

And loads of fresh bread rolls

Even free wine and sangria

The bar has a snooker table and air hockey darts machine etc .

Very cheap drinks 1 rose and a pint was only 5 euros .

Happy hour twice a day and buy one get one free

Pool was lovely . We had great weather so spent a lot of the time near the pool

Yea the hotel is a little bit dated but would happily return here. Anytime

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    170
    140
    49
    47
See reviews for
96
221
29
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

we have stayed at el pinar sevral times and decided to spend xmas at flamingo the staff are not very fluent in english had ants and bugs in room took them 4 days to sort them out
food was very scarce as if it run out never seemed to get replaced went down for gala dinner told to get what ever we wanted as staff wanted to go early so dinner was rushed and not really a xmas atmosphire better of at el pinar dont recomend hotel at all we go spain 6 times a year and this is worst hotel ever stayed thanks flamingo worst xmas ever

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Got back a week last friday. Last flight into East Midlands before the snow drifts yeh! closed the airport. Had five nights here at the Flamingo. Typical Spanish 3 Star Hotel. Well liked by the Spaniards. Accomodation clean and basic, ammenities all there despite out of season. One guy actually went for a swim in the pool. Had to move the Polar Bears out of the way and treat him for Hyperthermia, but I am sure he enjoyed it. Had a nice large wife to bring him back to life. The food was typical, plenty of it, but by night 5 you were beginning to tire of the same old same old.The Spaniards keep you entertained bless em. Well dressed people, put most scruffy Brits to shame, but God are they tight. They can make a bottle of water last all night between 200 of them.I said to the barman, 'you aint going to make much out of this crowd tonight'. All in all not disappointed, bettered the Kristal in Torremolinos by a country mile. Yeh the Kristal, curently closed, the only Hotel South of the Pyrenees without a swimming pool.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking pool area and you will get a sort of sea view too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cramlington Northumberland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Spent 2 weeks over Christmas I read lots of reveiws before we went to this hotel. The hotel is a bit dated but rooms and beds were clean and a change of towels every day.
Complaints about noise we did not have any problems we were on the 10th floor with a lovley sunny balcony all day.
Complaints about the Spanish we have not got any when saying hello to them they always replied they can only say hello they do not speak any english. We had no problem in the dining room with people pushing in. The hotel does cater for spanish people we new this before we visited so you are in a minority so go with the flow.
Food: it was varied sometimes a bit cold. Wine and Sangria on tap which was good.
Entertainment: very poor for english people everything was for the spanish and they enjoyed it.
Hotel Staff: very friendly bar staff exellent.
Train station 5 mins away
Weather Excellent for this time of year we had sun every day for 14 days.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Me and my friend have been here twice, 1st time 30/9/12 for a week, 2nd time 6/12/12 for 5days and going again on the 26/2//13 for a week, we absolutely love it there, I don't think there's anything wrong with the place! It's cheap enough so why complain? There's everything you need within a 5 minute walk away! As my friends gay we go to the gay bars, and we love it! Everyone is so friendly and lovely! Drinks are cheap enough and it's such good fun, deffo recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCION_FLAMINGO, Gerente at Roc Hotel Flamingo, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear customer:

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor about our hotel services and our staff, who always try to satisfy you on your holidays with us.

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for your suggestions which we will consider for improving our services.

We hope to receive you in the near future and thank you very much for trusting in Roc-Hotels.

Yours sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

stayed here 7-11th jan, and have used this hotel for 10 years now and i just dont understand why people put it down, my guess they just like to moan all the time and go home happy..maid did the room every day changed towles if we needed, food was good always found somthing to eat..and tried some new things as well..bar service was great,some new staff from the hotels that roc hotels close for the winter, but some who have been there sometime and was great to see again, i found that if you try to make friends with the spanish folks there were ok with us,well havd fun the the wednesday night game with them,,and i won..lol..but they were also fun, the only dow side and i hope that the managment look at this is that say you go for breakfast say 9.30, it closed at 10 am..thats ok, but there is no where you can get a tea or coffee till bar opens at 11.am, but that wont stop us returning here..once again a good stay thanks to all at the flamingo

Room Tip: ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCION_FLAMINGO, Gerente at Roc Hotel Flamingo, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear customer:

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor about our hotel services and our staff, who always try to satisfy you on your holidays with us.

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for your suggestions which we will consider for improving our services.

We hope to receive you in the near future and thank you very much for trusting in Roc-Hotels.

Yours sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

stayed here 26th dec til 5th jan half board lovely place am really glad i dont let bad reviews put me off. have booked 9 days 11th til 20th april enjoyed so much.BUT beware the invading spaniards loud,obnoxious,no respect for other guests most were from barcelona and put the germans and russians in the shade,i kid you not.great room 826.the new year gala dinner was nearly as good as the don pedro and paz espada apart from the scrum created when the dining room doors were opened it was survival of the fittest,it felt like you were at the pamplona bull run it was that scary and all this from a bunch of coffin dodgers.even some of the spanish team of dodgers were very embarassed

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCION_FLAMINGO, Gerente at Roc Hotel Flamingo, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear customer:

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor about our hotel services and our staff, who always try to satisfy you on your holidays with us.

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for your suggestions which we will consider for improving our services.

We hope to receive you in the near future and thank you very much for trusting in Roc-Hotels.

Yours sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Roc Hotel Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roc Hotel Flamingo

Also Known As:
Roc Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Flamingo Torremolinos
Flamingo Hotel Torremolinos
Roc Hotel Flamingo Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Address: Avenida Isabel Manoja 9, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Roc Hotel Flamingo 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, HostelWorld, HotelsClick, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Roc Hotel Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roc Hotel Flamingo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.