We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roc Hotel Flamingo

Save Saved
You added Roc Hotel Flamingo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Roc Hotel Flamingo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Isabel Manoja 9, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 73 hotels in Torremolinos
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

For a 7 day stay me and my friend paid £300 each for all inclusive, we thought it was an absolute bargain, the staff were fabulous, obviously the language barrier is rather hard to get around but what do you expect! The food was amazing..there was always alot of options and the drinks on offer were great too, We found that if you kept the patio door open it made the room alot cooler than air con, shame about there not being a fridge in the room!

The gay nightlife was fabulous, my friend is gay so we came here for him really and being a straight female I have to say I've never enjoyed myself as much as I did, everyone is so nice and you have such a good time! Met some gorgeous people! The beach is amazing too!

Can't wait to return in December!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    195
    157
    53
    53
See reviews for
116
247
33
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed 2 weeks september 2012, Staff were all good, helpfull and very pleasant.Could do with a bit of decoration,Food was a bit sameish everyday, food was often not very hot,Was noisey at weekends when groups of middle aged men arrived in large groups on all inclusive and spent all day in the bar and pool area drinking all day but we stayed out all day as there is plenty to do without staying in the hotel all day.I think all inclusive puts off people like us who would go in the bar to eat at lunch time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

stayed here in sept 2012 for 5 nights, were looking for a base to explore the local area, this hotel does exactly what it says it does, We paid about £20 a night for half board so got value for money, it is clean although a bit dated, food was ok - could always find something to eat, entertainment -well all i can say is it is a good job you are close to the town because the entertainment was that bad - sometimes we just watched it cause it was so bad it was entertaining, you actually felt embarrassed for them when everyone sat in silence looking at the stage .we used the car park for 5euro a day which is worth it cause parking by the hotel is a nightmare but be warned it is underground and not in good condition, the access by foot is awful (you have to open an invisable door hidden by graffiti and fly posters and walk through a burnt out building and down a private lift so don't go down alone.) but the hotel was a good base and would return again, we hired a car but had trouble whereever we went with parking. In a great location a 2 min walk from main square with plenty of shops, i agree with another reveiwer that there are 2 sides to this town down the front where it is very touristy with british bars and in the town where flamingo is where loads of bars and shops but a little more spanish but the whole town is nice

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

10 minute walk to local bars and eateries (either way)
20 minutes to the beach down steep inclines (Lift available for 1 euro) if youre coming home later after a night out the lift will be shut though
Some lovely bars and restaurants within that 10 minute walk (head to the viking bar for great crack) dont be put off by the outside
Rooms very clean, walls very thin
Stayed here on a half board basis, and the food was quite good for one veggie and one carnivore
Balconies are tiny, only room for a couple of chairs and 2 people both breathing in
No problems with noisy parties, stag and hen etc
There are 2 sides to this town and the other one is down the steps to the beach so you get 2 lots of entertainment for the price of one

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

the plus side of this hotel was the very friendly staff there was not one of them that didnt smile especially Carlos in the bar and sometimes in the restaurant. The down side well you get what you pay for we tried an economy holiday after staying in the RIU Bella playa in June what a come down and false economy the AI drinks were discusting so we payed every time fort a
desent drink and I did not like the way AI were treat differently to HB. The food was okish but the same mundane choice of salad every day both lunch and evening time and the only hotel I have stayed in that could not serve hot pasta always luke warm. The rooms were ok could certainly have been cleaner the balcony was a joke and to add to that we were on the back of some shabby appartments and the last straw for me was a big big cockroach in the bathroom reception promised to sort it but unfortunatly the night before leaving we had it again so thank god we were only there for the week and I was leaving the following morning or I would most certainly have booked out . So all in all not the best but you pay 3 star and you get 3 star so back to 4 star and 2 hols a year instead of 3 sorry for the staff as they try so hard it is the management that needs to be sorting itself and the hotel oh and the 10mins walk to the beach is 15/20mins down a 100 steps courtesy bus very good and on time but stopped running between 13.10 and 17.00 so if
wanted lunch AI either walk or stay at the beach and buy your own more expense.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed at this hotel for a week in September and we really enjoyed it!! The food was good, fresh salad and lots of different choice. The staff were ok not overly friendly however as the week went on they were a lot more polite because they got to know us. The rooms were very clean, and beds were changed regularly the walls are thin but we had very quiet nights sleep all rooms over look the pool which was brilliant!! The hotel only offers one all inclusive cocktail which was nice but thought there could have been more choice. The animation staff were very good!! There are a lot of Spanish and Dutch at this hotel and they are not the friendliest of people but we did meet some lovely English couples. Short walk to the square lots of lovely little shops and restaurants, bars the beach is a 20 minuet walk but the hotel does offer a bus service daily. Ignore bad reviews we went for our honeymoon and will certainly be going back!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed here for four nights, hotel lobby/reception clean, staff OK, not overly friendly. Room with pool view, very old fashioned with itchy blankets and a lovely surprise of two pairs of old lady bloomers hanging on the shower, so obviously the maids were not as thorough here as they should have been! Stayed b&b basis, I am fussy so only ate fruit but my friend always had a full breakfast so must have been OK. Pool area OK and bar service OK, entertainment pretty standard, sleep quality pretty bad, walls thin and corridor noise quite noticeable. Would not return unfortunately.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roc Hotel Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roc Hotel Flamingo

Address: Avenida Isabel Manoja 9, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 73 hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Roc Hotel Flamingo 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Roc Flamingo is situated in the commercial nerve centre of Torremolinos, Costa del Sol with unbeatable access to the airport and just 10 minutes to El Bajondillo beach. Pablo Ruiz Picasso airport is 8km away and the centre of Malaga 14.8km. Less than 200m away are the train station, bus stop and taxi rank providing easy connections to the airport and Malaga. The Hotel Roc Flamingo is ideal for both business trips and holidays boasting the comforts of an urban hotel with the added advantage of a location in a tourist area. There are 243 bedrooms (renovated), all of which have bathroom, terrace, heating and air conditioning, telephone, safety deposit box (extra charge), satellite TV and WIFI (charge). In our air conditioned restaurant you can enjoy our fantastic buffet with a full range of national and international dishes. You can choose the board arrangements which best suits your needs from Bed and Breakfast up to All Inclusive. The Roc Flamingo also offers parking, conference room for up to 60 people; adults pool and splash pool; massage tent (in summer); garden areas with sun beds; clay sports court and ping pong; and a varied programme of entertainment and shows outside in the summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Orbitz, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Roc Hotel Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roc Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Flamingo Torremolinos
Flamingo Hotel Torremolinos
Roc Hotel Flamingo Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roc Hotel Flamingo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.