We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base, well worth the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roc Hotel Flamingo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Roc Hotel Flamingo to your Saves list
Roc Hotel Flamingo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Isabel Manoja 9, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good base, well worth the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I had to leave a review for this hotel as I felt other people's reviews were harsh. We stayed the 06th - 09th July 2012, 8 ladies (30-35) for a hen party. We were all inclusive. Hotel was fine. Yes it is basic but it is a three star and for what we paid we had an absolute bargain!!!!! Rooms were clean and tidy with maid service every day. All inclusive was great, food was plentiful, always a choice of fish, two meats, pasta, veggies and a lovely salad bar. All fresh and well presented. Drinks were great too, we made the most of the all inclusive then hit the town about 11:30pm. If you are looking for a cheap get away I would recommend this hotel. You get exactly what you pay for. I think people need to be more realistic.
Would also recommend the Aquapark, great fun!!!!

Room Tip: Higher floors are always better to avoid noise from below
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    201
    169
    57
    55
See reviews for
122
258
35
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Hotel is in need of an update,. However the rooms were basic but clean, We never really bothered with the pool mainly because our room over looked the pool area and every morning the sun beds were snapped up before anyone had even eaten breakfast, which was really unfair as sometimes no one even bothered to use them till almost lunch time. The best part of staying at the Roc Hotel Flamingo was its proximity to the local train station it allowed us to explore malaga and other different locations in the area .
All in all we had a good break but would look for a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Booked this hotel for a girls holiday for 8. Was in the perfect location for us, close to bars and resturaunts in the middle of town, and a short ride away from the 24hr square in Belamadena - about 10 euros for a taxi. We stayed all inclusive and it was well worth it, anyone who say otherwise is a grump! There was always something nice to eat and the drink from all inclusive certainly helped us on our way! The rooms were a little out-dated but were what we were looking for, no complaints. The staff were very helpful and the entertainment staff were very entertaining. Would not recommend for families walls are very thin and were told off a couple of time about the noise.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We had a 4night all inc stay at this hotel just returning on 13th July 2012. The hotel is very clean & well maintained. Yes rooms are basic but if you only looking for a bed then its ideal. The food was well presented buffet style & we didnt starve even if choices limited. The entertainment was fun & chearful & the staff lovely and friendly. We had our 2 yr old with us and he was never not entertained both day & night. Pool area clean with just a little sunbeds but plenty seating areas. Drinks all day from 11am till 11pm. Ideally located for transfers using train station. Great free bus to beach every day. Short walk to bars & restaurants. Long walk to beach. Overall great hotel.

Room Tip: Corner rooms great big balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire uk
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

very clean, staff mostly ok, food not bad but would not want it all the time as it all a bit rushed. take ear plugs because the walls are thin and u can here everything. we were on the 6th floor , the pool and bar were below so don't go to bed early cos u wont sleep, lots of loud mouthy, tarts there, who came in later and screamed the place down talking over each other, not good, and u wont get a sun bed unless u camp out at night they all put there towels out very early, but they are all on top of each other, go to the beach it's much better and there are some really good place down there sunbed 4euros but worth it for some quite days, lots of spainish families.

Room Tip: had a lovely time here in Torremolions hotel was ok, didn't always sleep to good thanks to thin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Well i was dubious about this hotel after reading some reviews. I genuinly think if people want a perfect holiday then they should pay more money for it,this is a 3 star hotel, not 5 stars which people expect so the quality isnt obviously the same!!!
This hotel is a little dated, but the staff are friendly and very helpful, rooms are big enough-all with a balcony(only small but enough to sit and have a drink or air clothes etc) cleaners came everyday and changed towels/made beds.
Air conditioning was fine, blackout blinds also, the room didnt really get to warm without air con on(i hate a hot room!!!)
We also had a cot placed in the room, it was a red london bus, nice thick mattress which my little lad loved and i thought was a nice touch.
I have experienced better food, but that was at a higher star grade so food is more than good enough-changes slightly everyday as you would expect, if you are not one to try something different then i wouldnt suggest a lower grade all inclusive because you are in a different country, they will not always make to your taste.
The bar served small and large size drinks, and you could get more than the two drinks you should have been permitted, unfortunately there wasnt a great choice of spirits of the local brands, but all inclusive guests had 2 for 1 on real branded drinks so there was choice but it would cost!
I went with my with and 19 month old son. The pool was ok, and the childs pool was ok for the little ones, there is a volleyball court but it isnt brilliant to be honest.
There was entertainment on every night except sunday, and there was always activities throughout the day. I took part in the odd activity, and honestly, the two entertainers were constantly trying to get people to take part-there wasnt a lack of activities-it was more a lack of interest from the holidaymakers!! activities ranged from yoga or water aerobics, rifle shooting, volleyball and a few others.
The night entertainment was also adequate, flamingo dancing, bird show, kids disco's most nights, hawaiin night-whoever complained about entertainment must have fallen asleep from 9-12 every evening!!
We were on the 6th floor, i thought great, but there are 3 lifts and the pool/bar is on 2nd floor so it isnt all that bad.
The hotel was probably 40-50% spanish, 20-30% british, then germans etc made up the rest.
it is no more than 5 minutes walk to the resort centre, and its a nice walk through the town to the beach (20 mins walk).
There are a few nice bars and places to eat.
Beach is nice and sunbeds/parasols no more than 4-5 euro's with nice comfortable cushioning!! beach is good.
The hotel also run a free bus to and from beach-every half hour.
If you wanted to save money on your airport transfer then i'd recommend catching the train to torremolinas centre-it really is 4-500 yards walk to hotel and only a euro or two in cost per person.
Basically you do pay for what you get, so dont expect a holiday of a life time, but a nice pleasant get away that hasn't burnt a hole in your pocket!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

It's a 1970's build in need of a renovation, as the maintanance guys are kept buisy all day, in our room the air conditioning didn't work, the laminated flooring was poorly finished and there was mould on the bathroom tiles. The short entertainment manager is Spains answer to Dale Winton with song choices that you'll laughter at. The catering staff talk about the guests for gossip and tables are left uncleaned far too long. It's in the centre of town and close to all the bars and restaurants, shop around first before booking any trips with the hotel as you'll find them much cheaper. The house keeping is excellent, our room floor was cleaned and the bedding and towels changed daily. During our stay there were large groups of retired people, couples, stag and hen party groups.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the road to avoid the in house nightly entertainment noise. Choose a floor wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roc Hotel Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roc Hotel Flamingo

Address: Avenida Isabel Manoja 9, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Roc Hotel Flamingo 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Roc Flamingo is situated in the commercial nerve centre of Torremolinos, Costa del Sol with unbeatable access to the airport and just 10 minutes to El Bajondillo beach. Pablo Ruiz Picasso airport is 8km away and the centre of Malaga 14.8km. Less than 200m away are the train station, bus stop and taxi rank providing easy connections to the airport and Malaga. The Hotel Roc Flamingo is ideal for both business trips and holidays boasting the comforts of an urban hotel with the added advantage of a location in a tourist area. There are 243 bedrooms (renovated), all of which have bathroom, terrace, heating and air conditioning, telephone, safety deposit box (extra charge), satellite TV and WIFI (charge). In our air conditioned restaurant you can enjoy our fantastic buffet with a full range of national and international dishes. You can choose the board arrangements which best suits your needs from Bed and Breakfast up to All Inclusive. The Roc Flamingo also offers parking, conference room for up to 60 people; adults pool and splash pool; massage tent (in summer); garden areas with sun beds; clay sports court and ping pong; and a varied programme of entertainment and shows outside in the summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Roc Hotel Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roc Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Flamingo Torremolinos
Flamingo Hotel Torremolinos
Roc Hotel Flamingo Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roc Hotel Flamingo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.