We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roc Hotel Flamingo

Save Saved
You added Roc Hotel Flamingo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Roc Hotel Flamingo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Isabel Manoja 9, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

My friend and I stayed for 4 nights at Roc Flamingo and found it was excellent value for money. The free coach to the beach was an added bonus.
The staff were polite and helpful. The room immaculate with quality bedding and towels and an abundant supply of hot water at all times.
Be better if the sunbeds had padded cushions for comfort.Some disturbed sleep but this was due to british inconsiderate drunken behavour at 2am.
For the price we paid we were very satisfied.
To all the negative critics - why choose a budget hotel and expect luxury?

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    193
    156
    53
    51
See reviews for
110
237
33
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This is a great hotel for all ages. It's very clean and staff couldn't do enough to help the clients. I've just returned from there. I stayed 10 days all inclusive and was very worth it... I've eaten breakfast, lunch and dinner there every day and the food was very nice and sangria was always on my table. Great value for your money!!! I's certaintly stay there again also because was a plenty to choose of bars, restaurants and clubs all near by...and the beach was very nice only 10 min away. I will be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

meals were unsatisfactoy did not cater for british the breakfast dishes recycled for lunch lunch recycled for dinner same soup every day pool to small dishes in restuarant chipped and broken patio furniture broken also definatly would not recommend this hotel to any-one unless they clean up their act also enertainment non exsisting

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

I have just returned from this hotel after a week all inclusive stay, all though this was not our chosen hotel that we had originally booked we ended up here by our travel agent, the hotel was always clean, the staff were friendly, the rooms were a decent size with a big enough blancony for 2 people, the food was ok there was always something that was edible, the entertainment was ok the staff worked very hard to keep everyone amused, the pool was nice and always clean plenty of places to sit but you do have to get up around 8:30am to reserve a sunbed as there arnt that many which I suppose is the same where ever you go, there were alot of older people there not really suitable for the younger generation as it is a good walk to all the trendy bars and nice restaurants, this hotel is nowhere near the beach it's a good walk down alot of steps but it's worth the walk when you get down there, the hotel does provide a bus service to the beach but we never used it, the waterpark aqualand it's about 10 min walk well worth a visit. Can get a bit chilly by the pool at night so always be prepared to take a cardigan or jumper. Overall a good holiday, proberbly wouldn't stay in this hotel again as we were aged 25 and 31 and there wasn't much bars, clubs, restaurants around this hotel but if that's not what your looking for then this hotel would be perfect for you.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridlington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We have just returned from 10 days in the flamingo,in my opinion it is average, the staff are lovely and the rooms very clean. We only had breakfast which was good enough, but food not always hot and greasy. But there was something for everyone. The entertainment was poor in fact one or two nights it was an insult, getting adults to dress up like babies. However the staff were hard working and probably having to double as entertainers.It is well positioned for the main square and the buses and trains. One word of warning if you go to Gibralter do not take money from the cash machines even when it is an english bank as it will pay you out in Gibralter pounds and you cannot use them in the resort. We found somewhere to change into euros but paid commission on it. All in all it was a pleasant holiday, but we probably won't be going back as we had a crowd of european youths up all night nesxt door to us, and the hotel did move us to another room, but I felt they should have addressed the issue as it went on every night for 10 days.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have large balconys but on the high floor, if you are lucky enough.Balconys in all othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

just returned from a great holiday .1st visit to roc flamingo.staff very nice.food was fine and we always found something to eat.could have been a bit warmer.entertainment staff did there best to keep things going most werent interested but we joined in.it was a good laugh.all in all its what you make of it.if you want 5 star you will have to pay for it.good value for money.would go back.

Room Tip: pool view and you can watch entertainment from your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Our 7th visit to Roc Flamingo. We just do a "sister's 3 nighter break" and we like the hotel because we feel very secure, the staff are brilliant and there aren't loads of kids running around. However this time we found the food to be awful. To the extent that we had to eat out. We alway do all inc so we hadnt budgetted for this.

I celebrated my 60th birthday there in july last year. The food then was fantastic so dont know what has gone wrong.

I must mention that when there in july last year I "lost" a gold necklace. I tried to talk to reception but no joy. I even emailed Elena, the manager and she did not have the courtesy to reply. This time my sister "lost" a gold watch - from the room without a doubt. Again she telephoned and emailed the hotel. Nothing! It was our own silly faults for leaving valuables around but future guests please be aware of this. We will return to Torremolinos soon this year but sorry Roc Flamingo we will not return to you.

Room Tip: Lock up your valuables wherever in the hotel you are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Roc Hotel Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roc Hotel Flamingo

Address: Avenida Isabel Manoja 9, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Roc Hotel Flamingo 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Roc Flamingo is situated in the commercial nerve centre of Torremolinos, Costa del Sol with unbeatable access to the airport and just 10 minutes to El Bajondillo beach. Pablo Ruiz Picasso airport is 8km away and the centre of Malaga 14.8km. Less than 200m away are the train station, bus stop and taxi rank providing easy connections to the airport and Malaga. The Hotel Roc Flamingo is ideal for both business trips and holidays boasting the comforts of an urban hotel with the added advantage of a location in a tourist area. There are 243 bedrooms (renovated), all of which have bathroom, terrace, heating and air conditioning, telephone, safety deposit box (extra charge), satellite TV and WIFI (charge). In our air conditioned restaurant you can enjoy our fantastic buffet with a full range of national and international dishes. You can choose the board arrangements which best suits your needs from Bed and Breakfast up to All Inclusive. The Roc Flamingo also offers parking, conference room for up to 60 people; adults pool and splash pool; massage tent (in summer); garden areas with sun beds; clay sports court and ping pong; and a varied programme of entertainment and shows outside in the summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Venere and Otel so you can book your Roc Hotel Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roc Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Flamingo Torremolinos
Flamingo Hotel Torremolinos
Roc Hotel Flamingo Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roc Hotel Flamingo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.