We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roc Hotel Flamingo

Save Saved
You added Roc Hotel Flamingo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Roc Hotel Flamingo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Isabel Manoja 9, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

have just returned from 4 nights at this hotel everything is really good from the maids who did the beds every day to the dinning staff especially Florence always gave a nice greeting,the food was also very good plenty of choice also the barman Juan very nice guy but all the staff are so nice here carnt fault them please dont be put off this fab hotel by folkes that just want to moan about all things, go and enjoy! as we will be back next year!( hope the management read my review)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    195
    156
    53
    51
See reviews for
110
238
33
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011 via mobile

The stay at hotel was very good food good rooms ok walls very thin,bedroom ok apart from the ants running allover the place needs treating,don't forget to lock your things away unlike me I left my suit case undone and some of my property went missing which I was unaware till I unpacked later rang hotel so has I could to report the matter was told to ring back later what's the point thay where
not interested. Spoiled a good stay I was on the 10th floor how meny more people has it happend to ?? On that basis I won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

stayed in roc flamingo hotel, for one wek hotel was bit dated but couldnt fault food or staff lifts were bit of a nitemare at meal times , room was cleaned every day beach was 10 min walk from hotel i def will return to this hotel

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Yes its a dump but very reasonably priced for a night on the razz in terrible Torre

Room Tip: They put us in a family room at no extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

spent 1 week all inclusive 24th October, the hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our party consisted of children, teens and OAP's. We managed to get our first dinner with beer and pop for the kids, but then the beer pump and drinks dispenser vanished by supper being replaced by a hole in the counter, so the kids had to drink water and we had sangria or red wine (because its winter!!). I have been to Spain loads of times, but the Spanish guests were so straight faced and rude it was like being at a funeral, but this had no bearing on the hotel. One of their strangest traits was to sit around the edge of the pool and then complain when one drop of water splashed onto them, when there were loads of other seats they could have used, but there you go. The food was the usual, cereals, meats and cheeses, bacon eggs beans etc.. and a toaster that did toast eventually, three or four choices of meats fish etc.. for lunch and dinner and there was a good choice of potato based products and vegetables over the week. Bread rolls were rock hard as usual. Rooms are dated, and the bathroom was small. Our sink was cracked and hanging off the wall, but shower was good and powerful. The cleaners were spot on, room cleaned, beds made/changed everyday and clean towels daily. The pool was clean and the surrounding area cleaned daily, but some of the sun bed areas are grassed/ bare areas that was being measured up when we visited, so this may be getting attention shortly. One area I did have safety concerns with was a green metal fence around the top of the stairwell to the pool maintenance area that had some gaps in a couple of areas that a small child could fall through into a 3-4 metre drop. The biggest gap is only protected by a concrete parosol base that doesn't really do the job and needs attention. Overall I would visit again at the right price.

Room Tip: some junior suites are located next to the lifts, noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Stayed in Hotel for 8 days 17-25 October and what a holiday from the time we entered reception Gentleman on reception very helpful explained room number how to get to lift breakfast and dinner times Room large spacious wooden floors t.v plenty of storage and spotlessly clean Bathroom could do with a makeover but again spotlessly clean with plenty of fresh towels.Went to dining room for our evening meal and can truely say I have never met more pleasant staff all most helpful Food very good always meat fish chicken various potato dishes and salad All staff across the hotel from the reception dining room bar cleaners very pleasant must have good training programme and certainly excellent management Entertainment usual I have no quibble with this hotel as a matter of fact looking forward to returning This is our 4th holiday in Torremolinos this year all in 3* hotels and can without doubt say this has been the best. Very close to town center train station and beach

Room Tip: Rooms overloooking pool have the best view and get sunshine all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Spent five days in Torremolinos recently and we chose this hotel based on a balance of location, price and generally decent reviews on TripAdvisor and utimately the hotel was pretty much what I expected.

The hotel rooms were fairly basic and there were no double rooms, only twin beds (though from what I understand, this is quite normal for hotels in the area); however the rooms were well maintained and very clean. Bathroom was small but was clean and the shower was hot and powerful.

Reception area was very spacious with comfortable seating; staff at the front desk were extremely friendly and helpful.

We only went with Breakfast and ate elsewhere during the day and evenings. The breakfast was a normal continental affair with some bacon, beans and eggs provided too.

The one thing that really sells this hotel, is the location. It is within a few minutes walk from Calle San Miguel which is the main shopping street. There are also plenty of good bars and restaurants nearby. The nearest train station is less than 5 minutes walk and it is only 10 minutes by train from there to Malaga airport. The beach is 10-15 minutes walk away and when coming back, there are several steps to climb; the hotel does provide a free shuttle bus to/from the beach but we were happy just to walk

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Roc Hotel Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roc Hotel Flamingo

Address: Avenida Isabel Manoja 9, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Roc Hotel Flamingo 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Roc Flamingo is situated in the commercial nerve centre of Torremolinos, Costa del Sol with unbeatable access to the airport and just 10 minutes to El Bajondillo beach. Pablo Ruiz Picasso airport is 8km away and the centre of Malaga 14.8km. Less than 200m away are the train station, bus stop and taxi rank providing easy connections to the airport and Malaga. The Hotel Roc Flamingo is ideal for both business trips and holidays boasting the comforts of an urban hotel with the added advantage of a location in a tourist area. There are 243 bedrooms (renovated), all of which have bathroom, terrace, heating and air conditioning, telephone, safety deposit box (extra charge), satellite TV and WIFI (charge). In our air conditioned restaurant you can enjoy our fantastic buffet with a full range of national and international dishes. You can choose the board arrangements which best suits your needs from Bed and Breakfast up to All Inclusive. The Roc Flamingo also offers parking, conference room for up to 60 people; adults pool and splash pool; massage tent (in summer); garden areas with sun beds; clay sports court and ping pong; and a varied programme of entertainment and shows outside in the summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Venere and Otel so you can book your Roc Hotel Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roc Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Flamingo Torremolinos
Flamingo Hotel Torremolinos
Roc Hotel Flamingo Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roc Hotel Flamingo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.