We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Carmen Teresa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Carmen Teresa to your Saves list
Hotel Carmen Teresa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Carlota Alexandri 180, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

a first time visit,this is a very friendly hotel and is run by the family themselves comfortable ,clean ,lovely gardens well kept.hotel. 5 minutes to beach and shops,will vislt again.no further comments necessary a well satisfied two weeks thoroughly reccomended

Room Tip: rear or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    67
    26
    7
    0
See reviews for
30
78
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Myself and a friend stayed at the Carmen Teresa hotel just last week! We had a great holiday and would definitely go back to this hotel! The staff were so friendly and helpful, with excellent English! Room cleaned daily! We stayed room only so cannot comment on the food but we were able to hire a fridge for our room which was worth the €5 a day(a supermarket 2mins walk away when you turn right out of hotel) so drinks could easily stay cool! Air con was free! Tv in rooms but world news was the only channel in English- but who cares!. Rooms were a great size, with massive balcony and wardrobe! The hotel is a short walk to the beach, but a little longer to the shops but this was a beautiful walk so not a problem! Hotel has a beautiful garden and pool area! It was very peaceful and sunbeds were never an issue. Computer and Internet access also in hotel! All in all this hotel was great, it is not luxurious but definitely worth the money! I would go back in the morning :-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
105 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Trying to book a single night in high season in a place where most hotels are blockbooked isn t easy and I was suspicious of this hotel's offer with booking.com. No reason . it is not new but I got everything you could expect from a Spanish 3 star hotel plus some vintage charm.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Second time to stay here. Very quiet. No one in the bar at night. Small pool but didn't go to it as lovely beach down the hlll, very average hotel in my opinion should ve classed as 2* not 3* but staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Good location - near a bus stop to travel to Malaga and other cities of this astonishing region of Andaluсia. Increadibly welcoming staff. Wonderful garden. Lovely La Carihuela beach near. Everything for you one of best holidays is here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovakia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Hotel was nice and clean, they did a room service every day and I liked to have ensuite bathroom and balcony. My room was overlooking street but I liked it anyway as there was sun in the afternoon which was pleasant in October. I missed some amnenities in the room like hair dryer, fridge, wifi (only in the lounge). Breakfast was fine but no fruits or vegetables. Location was very convenient, 5-10 minutes to the beach (which is btw great) and supermarket and 20 minutes to the centre of Torremolinos by walk. Malaga is easily accessable and there is a bus stop right next to the hotel. I also experienced a noise from lobby but overall feeling of the hotel was positive. You can have a nice relax in the garden or pool area. I preferred to stay on the beach, walk around or make trips (Gibraltar, Malaga). Night life was much better in Torremolinos (this part where hotel is located is called Montemar) but I visited the place in October so not during the main season and mostly met elder generation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Just returned from a 7 night stay. Good first impression, nice pool and garden area although pool very small. Why people still hog sunbeds all day is beyond me.The Hotel is close ish to the beach. Bus stop right outside, very reliable and good value. As mentioned before by others, breakfast could be a bit more exciting, more choice would be good but it was ok. Our only real problem was the noise at night, the last one being the worst ever. Children running about, slamming doors and shouting until 3am. Luckily it was the last night as we couldn't stand another. Shame but we won't return.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool have less road noise but no sun at any time of day. Overlooking road have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#5 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
1.0 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#6 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 1,789 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Hotel La Luna Blanca
#1 of 73 in Torremolinos
5.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris
1.2 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#33 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 731 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#7 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carmen Teresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carmen Teresa

Address: Av. Carlota Alexandri 180, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Carmen Teresa 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Carmen Teresa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmen Teresa Torremolinos
Carmen Teresa Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Carmen Teresa Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Carmen Teresa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.