We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kristal

Save Saved
You added Hotel Kristal to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kristal
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Cauce s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

great location stayed ther in april mean my freind hotel staff were ok food horrible wasn half board never eat at all in there just catered for spanish nevejr slept beds worst iv ever had like concrete slab so uncomfortable no balcony look out in to street very basic room paid ten pounds for remote for tv only had 1 english channel that was a kids channel got ten pounds back wen leaving but wudnt waste time getting remote not worth it with no channels wudnt stay here again the only gud thing is great location

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    42
    51
    29
    67
See reviews for
23
93
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
blackburn
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

torremolinos is like a 2 centre resort,the beach area and the town/central area.the hotel is slap bang in the middle of the shopping area,ideal for bars, clubs, restaraunts and train station.we found the hotel clean with very helpful staff,the room was quite big and clean.it also had its own terrace/balcony.the room had been formed by extending on to the existing terrace,but whoever built it forgot to put any power sockets in the walls,which left us with one shaver/power socket in the bathroom,which was placed at high level next to a small glass shelf,this made it rather difficult to charge our phones,tablets and use the hair dryer also using our travel iron was impossible.the towels were changed every other day,but the bedding was not at all during our 7day stay.the choice of food was limited but ok.would probably stay again in another room

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort William, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel is clean, has friendly and helpful staff and is right in the centre of Torremolinos close restaurants bars and the train station. But, there are a few things to know before you book:
- You have to walk down and up a hill to get to the beach
- you're very unlikely to have a balcony
- there is no swimming pool
- the free wi-if is only accessible in the cafe/lounge area.

It is great cheap accommodation. The rooms are basic but pleasant. It was ideal for us, we had a great time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel about six times over the past five years.
the staff always do their best o help, which seems very genuine

I don't know why trip adviser want a min of 200 letters, when you can say everything in less

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Me and my partner stayed in this hotel for 6 nights. The hotel location is excellent. It is a 2 min walk to the main sqaure and a 10 min walk to the beach front.

On arrival we found the staff to be friendly and helpful, we had the key to our room within 5 minutes.

The room is very basic, with all of the simple things needed for a budget hotel. The beds were very firm but did the trick. We used the room to leave our things, sleep, and shower so it served the purpose well. There was no belcony or view but this is a budget hotel and we didnt expect anymore and the location certainly made up for this.

The food was fine, with plently of choice each night. Not the best, but certainly not as bad as some of the reviews on here. The people who seemed to moan about the food were those who seemed to have big piles of food on thier plates?!?

All in all I would return to this hotel, and I really do not believe some of the reviews on trip advisor are a true reflection on this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

excellent value for money in a great location.returned today and booking again for september.staff very helpfull and polite.food was plentiful and while not gourmet was more than good enough.cant wait to return

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

arrived here on sat8th june to be told that our booking had been cancelled,to go for a walk and call back in half hour.When we arrived back they still said our booking had been cancelled yet all other things ran smoothly and had our info e.g flights and shuttle which had our name down for Kristal hotel when asking staff what we could do they nothing as they where full! we asked could they ring on the beach for us and they said there telephone did not have international calls on it? strange especially for a hotel?there was only myself and my daughter and as I got upset they said they could put us up for 2 nights but we would have to pay.Where did the room suddenly come from?rang on the beach myself they said nothing had been cancelled they moved us to a different hotel thank goodness as I would not like to have stayed in this terrible hotel with rude, ignorant and just out for the money staff.dont stay here!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kristal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kristal

Address: Calle Cauce s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kristal 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Kristal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kristal Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Kristal Hotel Torremolinos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kristal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.