We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“torre-great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Roc Lago Rojo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Roc Lago Rojo to your Saves list
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Miami 5 | La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“torre-great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

first time to torremolinos for 16yrs and was glad we went back ,this time to roc lago rojo.situated just far enough from airport (approx 25mins) so no aircraft noise,the hotel is very clean and tidy rooms cleaned dailey by very friendly staff who couldnt do more for us,on some reveiws on trip advisor most said beds very hard, i must controdict them, ours were very comfortable (4) all staff are friendly from reception,dinning room, and the bar, well ,head man there was great looked after us like we was family not guests.great location from there you can walk anywhere weather its a short stroll or long walk the sights are great.only thing we suggest is if poss get a pool veiw due to other side is a street veiw. come out of the rear gate and your on a parade with bars and shops but walk 25 yards across and your on the beach.overall excellant 5 nights of rest and adventure, will definately go back ....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wickerboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dungloe, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed here for a week 28th April, smaller hotel than most. It's has best location in torr'. However if you want views this is not the place for you. I had very dark room over looking wall with shrubs in front of it. Although I requested high floor facing sun, I was given 2nd floor. To be fair when complained, promised better room next time. Less choices of food than usual, but cooked to perfection,must say best food I've had yet.. Room were spotless and quite big. Just a few steps and you on the beach, and right in middle of everything.. And yet when in Hotel it was quiet and peaceful and felt very,very safe. I will certainly go back again, because even with room, it was a lovely week

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 738bigmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

this is the first time we have visited la carihuela and this hotel lovely room with seprate living space with t v and fridge however only two brittish channels, food was lovely and i was allways able to eat something sometimes in the morning the fried eggs could be cold but just pop them into the microwave , bar staff are very friendly and recption satf very helpful the area its self is app 15min from torremolinos great walks along the promanade please dont pay for transfers there is a train station straight accross from the airport at malaga it couldnt be easier the train runs from malaga centre to fengerola we got off at torremolinos and it was a straight walk down to la carihuela if you were going to benalmadena i would imagine it would be the same and if it were to far to walk just get a cab ive decided im fed up waiting for other folk to pitch up to the bua when youve been sittin there 30mim !!! all in all even although the weather wasnt the best ill be back

Room Tip: not a lot of veiws on the first few flours i think youd need to ask for the forth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debby1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times now and the fact that I go back on such a regular basis speaks for itself! The hotel is very comfortable and clean. The staff are very friendly, helpful and professional. The hotel has a lovely atmosphere and I totally enjoy being there. There is a very nice promenade close by and Carihuela beach is just lovely! Visit the Roc Lago Rojo, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ClareKWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Just returned from a weeks holiday at this great hotel. The location is really convenient - a few minutes walk from the sea front. The staff all throughout the hotel couldn't have been any more helpful. The rooms very clean and comfortable. The food was a good standard.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Had a long weekend trip here Friday to Monday in March.

Nice hotel, near to the beach and the Airport which was ideal, just a quick trip through the hotel side gate and within 50 metres your on the beach.

Hotel reception was very friendly and welcoming, room was good but on floor 2 it was a little
low and didn't get much of a view from the balcony,

Hotel and room were good, cleaner was excellent in my room, food was pretty good but the weather that weekend was pretty rubbish and it rained most of Saturday and Sunday but that is just luck of the draw.

All in all nice place and would return if the price was right.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glynnbuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

A very comfortable hotel. The only minor disappointment was the soup which tended to be weak and not very hot. Our bed had a firm mattress which was very comfortable. We had a room on the fourth floor which gave us bright views over the roof tops to the sea in the East. We had wi fi in our room for 20 euros for the week which was very useful. The rooms are spacious with a step down sitting area and everything was in good condition with a first class bathroom. There is a solarium on the roof which makes up for the small pool area. There is a comfortable bar and lounge with 2 for 1 offers between 5 and 6. Dinner and breakfasts are buffet service and we found the food to be varied and of good quality. The staff are all polite and friendly and the barman is a comedian. It is a friendly hotel with a mixture of nationalities

Room Tip: go for fourth or fifth floor facing east as lower floors tend to look into bushes or walls
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kencunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.8 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#6 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 2,204 reviews
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
#8 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 869 reviews
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Amaragua
SENTIDO Amaragua
#33 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Sol Principe
Hotel Sol Principe
#24 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 1,974 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
#40 of 73 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 stars 2,293 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Nautilus
Hotel Riu Nautilus
#2 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 stars 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roc Lago Rojo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roc Lago Rojo

Address: C/ Miami 5 | La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#18 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roc Lago Rojo 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Roc Lago Rojo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roc Lago Rojo Hotel
Roc Lago Rojo Torremolinos
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing