We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Roc Lago Rojo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Roc Lago Rojo to your Saves list
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Miami 5 | La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Dungloe, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed here for a week 28th April, smaller hotel than most. It's has best location in torr'. However if you want views this is not the place for you. I had very dark room over looking wall with shrubs in front of it. Although I requested high floor facing sun, I was given 2nd floor. To be fair when complained, promised better room next time. Less choices of food than usual, but cooked to perfection,must say best food I've had yet.. Room were spotless and quite big. Just a few steps and you on the beach, and right in middle of everything.. And yet when in Hotel it was quiet and peaceful and felt very,very safe. I will certainly go back again, because even with room, it was a lovely week

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    154
    82
    31
    9
See reviews for
97
200
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

this is the first time we have visited la carihuela and this hotel lovely room with seprate living space with t v and fridge however only two brittish channels, food was lovely and i was allways able to eat something sometimes in the morning the fried eggs could be cold but just pop them into the microwave , bar staff are very friendly and recption satf very helpful the area its self is app 15min from torremolinos great walks along the promanade please dont pay for transfers there is a train station straight accross from the airport at malaga it couldnt be easier the train runs from malaga centre to fengerola we got off at torremolinos and it was a straight walk down to la carihuela if you were going to benalmadena i would imagine it would be the same and if it were to far to walk just get a cab ive decided im fed up waiting for other folk to pitch up to the bua when youve been sittin there 30mim !!! all in all even although the weather wasnt the best ill be back

Room Tip: not a lot of veiws on the first few flours i think youd need to ask for the forth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times now and the fact that I go back on such a regular basis speaks for itself! The hotel is very comfortable and clean. The staff are very friendly, helpful and professional. The hotel has a lovely atmosphere and I totally enjoy being there. There is a very nice promenade close by and Carihuela beach is just lovely! Visit the Roc Lago Rojo, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Just returned from a weeks holiday at this great hotel. The location is really convenient - a few minutes walk from the sea front. The staff all throughout the hotel couldn't have been any more helpful. The rooms very clean and comfortable. The food was a good standard.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Had a long weekend trip here Friday to Monday in March.

Nice hotel, near to the beach and the Airport which was ideal, just a quick trip through the hotel side gate and within 50 metres your on the beach.

Hotel reception was very friendly and welcoming, room was good but on floor 2 it was a little
low and didn't get much of a view from the balcony,

Hotel and room were good, cleaner was excellent in my room, food was pretty good but the weather that weekend was pretty rubbish and it rained most of Saturday and Sunday but that is just luck of the draw.

All in all nice place and would return if the price was right.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

A very comfortable hotel. The only minor disappointment was the soup which tended to be weak and not very hot. Our bed had a firm mattress which was very comfortable. We had a room on the fourth floor which gave us bright views over the roof tops to the sea in the East. We had wi fi in our room for 20 euros for the week which was very useful. The rooms are spacious with a step down sitting area and everything was in good condition with a first class bathroom. There is a solarium on the roof which makes up for the small pool area. There is a comfortable bar and lounge with 2 for 1 offers between 5 and 6. Dinner and breakfasts are buffet service and we found the food to be varied and of good quality. The staff are all polite and friendly and the barman is a comedian. It is a friendly hotel with a mixture of nationalities

Room Tip: go for fourth or fifth floor facing east as lower floors tend to look into bushes or walls
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We e mailed the hotel ahead of our stay to request a high floor poolside, we were given bottom floor, roadside! If you sat on the balcony you had the view of a brick wall! After three days of asking we were finally given a room on the 4th floor poolside. This was after a very pleasant manageress sorted it out for us. The room was large and bright with a separate sitting area. There was a small clean fridge for your use, which was handy. The beds were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was plenty big enough with a bath/shower, soap dispensers and a hair dryer. We had a large double wardrobe with plenty of hangers. We opted for half board at this hotel as we got a good deal. (we usually only do BnB as we get bored with hotel food). This place was an exception, the food was excellent. Over our two weeks the variety was one of the best we have seen. The food was hot and tasty and regulary topped up. Even the breakfast wasn't boring. The only down side was the blank staff faces, when you thanked them for taking your plate there was no acknowlegement what so ever (the only exception being Arno and Lesile). Reception staff never said a hello or gave a smile, i think they need some training in customer service! This would not put us off returning as the hotel is in a perfect location.

Room Tip: High floor, poolside (ring hotel for a request, don't bother with an e mail)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Amaragua
SENTIDO Amaragua
#30 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tropicana
Hotel Tropicana
#38 of 73 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Tiburon Hotel Boutique
El Tiburon Hotel Boutique
#14 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#5 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
#12 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 733 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Princesa Solar
Hotel Princesa Solar
#34 of 73 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roc Lago Rojo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roc Lago Rojo

Address: C/ Miami 5 | La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roc Lago Rojo 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Roc Lago Rojo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roc Lago Rojo Hotel
Roc Lago Rojo Torremolinos
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Roc Lago Rojo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.