We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boring...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Torremolinos

Torremolinos
Paseo Maritimo, Torremolinos, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 20 Attractions in Torremolinos
Attraction Details
Western Ireland, Ireland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Boring...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Went with my partner for 5 nights but unless you explore few places outside torremolinos I think many people would find it boring. Don't know if my expectations were just too high as I'm not too fussy but after 2 days I just wanted to come home. Senior people might enjoy it more. Nice people but wouldn't return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    166
    61
    10
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ok for couples”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Plenty of places to eat and drink but nothing lively. Hardly any entertainment unless youre happy with run of the mill singers and tribute acts! Was nice to get away for a few days but was getting bored by the end of it so dont think we would go back. Our son wouldve been very bored if he had come as theres not much for the kids to do unless you pay to go on trips.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Loads of shops, cafes and bars, people friendly, would recommend to anyone. Restaurants are not too expensive with a lot of different choices of foods. Icecream shops and frozen yogurt are really nice. Good supermarket if you are self catering. Lovely beach which stretches for moles.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Saint Johns Day JUNE23rd”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

While on holiday, The locals told us about this event which takes place on the beach,
On the night of 23rd. All the local people go onto the beach and have a dip in the sea between 11 and 12 pm for good luck and good fortune ,with fires all along the beach and family's and friends, and communities. All having parties. Followed at midnight by a Fireworks display.
This was a great sight and we were very welcome to join in with the festivities. We walked along the beach for a mile or two paddling in the sea at midnight. It was a great night and FREE.
If you are here at this time well worth a visit.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Torremolinous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

love torremolinous we stayed in the quieter area and it was great caters for everybody no matter what your into .

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torremolinos also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Torremolinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Torremolinos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.