We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Xmas Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mad Monk

The Mad Monk
Calle decano higueras del castillo | La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
0034 693478268
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 436 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
bath england
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Xmas Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Staying in Torremolinos for xmas we went here for xmas day dinner having booked online before we left UK so it was our first visit and it was faultless, we had excellent service after a friendly welcome and the meal was excellent. It has a very nice comfortable atmosphere and we spent dinner chatting to a very nice couple.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Been back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We was on torremolinos again in oct. We go to this bar many times the food is so good I had the chicken curry on curry night (friday). Always a great place for sports on tv and pool snooker and darts.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“nice food and welcome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

lovely home cooking loved the sweet and sour chicken ,hubby liked the steak pie def worth a visit Marg @Jim scotland

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Food, Super Service and Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have been visiting the Mad Monk for the last couple of years and this year has been the best. They really have put in 100 percent and seem to be doing a bit of everything. Appart from the good food, famous pies, pool table, darts team and full sports coverage they are also helping with booking appartment 's. Last week we went to a party karaoke night there which was one to remember. This place really is worth a visit whatever age you are.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexley, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Pie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Pie pie pie guess what I had. Great bar with real homemade food, really wish I had something else, I will when we return back in June.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mad Monk also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to The Mad Monk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mad Monk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.