We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Roc Costa Park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Roc Costa Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Roc Costa Park to your Saves list
Hotel Roc Costa Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ El Pinar, 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Hotel Roc Costa Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

great hotel,lovely spacious room,cleaned every day,staff were very helpful,good choice of food free shuttle bus to take you into torremillinos,very handy and only go to bottom of hill to wait on it.and also brings you back,would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    151
    74
    26
    14
See reviews for
154
90
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just got back from this hotel..
Advise take a taxi straight from airport €15 well worth it as an uneasy walk from train station especially if you arrive at night..
Be warned if any walking difficulties the courtesy bus picks you up at the bottom off a hill by the main road not outside the hotel itself..
Only one bar open not the 3 advertised
Entertainment doesn't start till 10/30 I.e a reptile show a singing duo ECT .. Far too late.. It's in a room at the bottom off hotel so unless you have kids as this is where they run around to a tape recording off music whilst the parents use the all inclusive drinks on offer and just have the attitude "we're on hols"!!!!believe me it's not a nice experience to sit down there but have no choice if you require a drink of any sort as the other bar closes at 8pm.
The food is as others state Luke warm not 4star
Crazy golf not playable due to it being in bad state off repair..
Staff very friendly
Seems this hotel is used as a stop off by Spanish oaps there very rude.. And I'm a well traveled person but must say there rude..
Room ok but little ant type things running around
Huge one in bathroom in the night.,we were on the 11th floor!!!! Work that one out..
If the descriptions off hotel correct
If the facilities advertised on offer are provided
If the food hot
Then this would be a decent 3star
Please take this seriously as Its not as advertised but if kids then go for it..

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel itself was clean room was nice the only let down in the room was that there were no tea and coffee making facilities ,the food was definately not up to 4* standard every meal we had was Luke warm never hot , and desserts were same old every day mainly consisting of sweet and sticky cake.
We went all inclusive but ate out quite a few times just to get food that was hot . Overall stay quite pleasnt apart from the food and entertainment which was in a grotty little room downstairs.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Junior Suite, the room was spacious and bright. Good atmosphere, friendly staff. Everything I was asking for in terms of the room , floor and position, I got it. Very grateful for that. Good car park and facilities that they have were immaculate.

Elina, Ireland

Room Tip: corner suits are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Torrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a week, myself, husband, and 13 and 11 year old boys. I will list good and poor parts!
Good
Very Clean
Staff extremely friendly and helpful
Lots of food choice
All inclusive drinks on tap and you help yourself, apart from spirits, barman serves them
Bus service to town and beach
Near to La Colina train station, so easy to get to Malaga
Room cleaning excellent

Poor
Swimming pool freezing cold at this time of the year, though it didnt stop the kids!
Entertainment awful, started too late and the room is set up oddly and uninvitedly
No english TV if you want that sort of thing
Have to pay for wifi
Next to very busy roads, noisy at night

In all, we found the hotel ideal for what we wanted, a nice base to go and explore the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1106, which is on the 11th floor, lovely views over to the mountains, over Torremo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbys
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Found the hotel in need of a lot of tlc ,the entertainment was very poor ,the food was nice ,the staff where very helpfull but i would not recomend this hotel to my friends,when you are all inclusive you exspect some sort off entertainment at night but we found we had to go down to the main town and find something to do.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is professional and clean. We stayed in a very modern junior suite nice decor, large room, air con, WiFi, tv but only Spanish tv. I know that you are on holiday but sometimes at the end of a busy day its nice to watch a movie one or two nights. We stayed at the very beginning of the hotels season which was annoying as the first night we had to stay in the sister hotel as the roc costa wasn't open. We arrived day two by taxi paid for by the hotel. And noticed we were actually in the la colina area of costa del sol. It isn't too bad if you don't mind getting the free bus to beach or like us just get the train/tram from la colina station it takes you along from Malaga to fuerengarola. And its so cheap you can visit all the resorts. We stayed for the start of a Spanish holiday for the first night the food was rubbish the nights after it was ok and more of it but we don't really go for the food or drink we go out all day and come back quick shower and off again. This hotel is superb if you don't want to move out of it for seven days. It has everything little super market although it wasn't open while we were there a hairdressers, fish spa again not open. But if you are like us there and want to be out and about maybe you should just self cater in towards the town. All in all had a pleasurable stay and the staff and the guest were lovely.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Roc Costa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roc Costa Park

Address: C/ El Pinar, 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#13 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roc Costa Park 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Venere, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Roc Costa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Roc Costa Park Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Roc Costa Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.