We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but dated, good food but small pools!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Roc Costa Park

Save Saved
You added Hotel Roc Costa Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Roc Costa Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ El Pinar, 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Clean but dated, good food but small pools!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in the older part of the building I believe with a long walk to lifts that sometimes didn't work. The rooms were very clean but dated - the view from our room was lovely though! Food in the restaurant was very good, we only ate at breakfast and evening despite being fully inclusive - will explain later! Good choice of food and lots of it however, it was very busy in the evenings and you could struggle to find a table. The swimming pools were small, crowded with sunbeds that literally touched each other or the pool edge. Smaller pool very shady too. However, for us the saving grace was the free bus to the beach. Stunning beach, lovely sunbeds and parasols and reasonably priced.
The food that was provided between, breakfast, lunch and dinner was less appealing! But if you want a burger and fries in between lunch and your evening meal - it's the hotel for you! More choice, perhaps afternoon tea and cakes or even some fruit may be nicer throughout the day - in my opinion. Overall not a bad experience - could be made a lot better! Staff always friendly.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the older building - try and stay in the newer building! The older building was 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    122
    55
    23
    14
See reviews for
127
62
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdare, South Wales, UK
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent a week in September at this hotel and loved every bit of it. We stayed in room 421 which was really quiet, although quite a walk from reception and as others have said, the lifts are slow and very small. The only complaint we had was because of smokers in rooms around us, could they not go on higher floors to stop the smoke smells coming through the air con?

Otherwise, food was good. Drinks were great especially the self service. The free bus was good. Everything was clean and tidy and the price overall was excellent.

The only reason were wouldn't go back is because there are loads of other places in the world we want to see. Otherwise it was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have just come back from Roc Costa Park Hotel which is a star hotel. Clean room,comfy beds, excellent food, lovely staff. We will definitely recommend to our family and friends! Thank you for a great holiday

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here with our 2 year old son in September 2014 and it was fantastic! We walked in to our hotel room which was more like an apartment - we had a kitchen area, bathroom, living room area with sofa bed and TV, a room with a double bed for me and my husband and another room with 2 single beds for our son. We had a balcony double the size of a normal one with two doors leading out to it and a great view. We arrived late on our first night and fair play to them, they left us dinner in cling film in the restaurant. Now it was basically a bit of ham, cheese, chicken and tomato and not what you would fancy after travelling but it was still decent of them to leave it for us. If we had known our way around we would have gone out for a hot dinner as there is a burger king only down the road and an aldi and lidl. The food was good and buffet style ( you can never beat the taste of the food from your own country) but there was plenty to choose from. The pools were great and there was always entertainment on. There was good entertainment in the evening too and a bar. The only problem I found was that there was no ramp down to the pools and a fair few steps, just like everywhere in Spain! But you could manage it. Oh and the lifts are tiny. Really tiny! But what amazing value for money, we couldn't ask for any more. We will be recommending it to everyone!

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the Roc Costa Park from 2nd -9th September. First impressions were good and checkin was easy. We weren't in the main building, we had room 117 which was on the ground floor of the other building. The room was huge but dark, very dated and had a bad smell. We started to unpack but then realised the safe key we had been given was no good as the previous occupants had left the actual lock in the safe. We called reception and explained, we were told they would send someone, we asked if they could move us to another room but we were told the hotel was full. Two maintenance men took two hours to drill the old lock out - we thought they would have a skeleton key but obviously not! We really wish we had insisted in a new room cause when we continued unpacking we saw the bathroom for the first time and in particular the bath. I've never seen anything like it as it was contained in a tiny space, we could only access it from the end and how we didn't injur ourselves I don't know! On the second evening we discovered the smell, I was in the bath and I heard the toilet in the room above flush and seconds later came the smell - it was horrendous and I can honestly say that I've never moved so fast in my life as I did to escape the smell. From then we made sure we had showers so we spent as little time in the bathroom as possible. Room 117 was at the end of a corridor and right next to the fire exit - unfortunately for us it was also the exit to where the bins were kept and for some reason empty bottles were deposited in the bins at about 2AM each morning. Luckily we had earplugs so made sure we used them for the rest of the week. On top of all this, the air con was very poor and in need of an upgrade. You may be reading this and wondering why I gave 3 stars well, apart from what I've mentioned, we had a good stay. We were careful getting in and out of the bath and we kept the bathroom window open and the bathroom door closed all of the time and as we just used the room to sleep in it was ok. The room was convenient for the pool and we didnt have to use the lifts which seemed slow and were very small. The bar and restaurant staff were friendly and efficient. The shuttle bus was excellent, always on time and the regular driver was very pleasant. The hotel grounds were spotless and well maintained and it was nice to relax on the terrace. We were on half board basis, we ate in the restaurant 4 times and we thought the food was tasty and varied. We got a really good price for our holiday so in our opinion we got a good deal. I wouldnt go back though just in case I got the dreaded room 117!!

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just come back from a week at this hotel and find it very hard to fault it. We had an older room (the hotel is currently going through a modernisation period having apparently just acquired new owners) but our room was big, clean, the beds were very comfy and there was plenty of cupboard space. The "all inclusive" food was a bit repetative but there was so much choice you could definitely have different meals every day if you enjoy a varied diet. It was so plentiful that my husband put on 12lbs in weight!!!! The drinks were literally on tap and spirits from the bar were served swiftly. The pools were very clean and sunbeds aplenty. The beds by the main pool are a little hard as have no cushion (perhaps the one criticism). Alas the evening entertainment was predominently in spanish so not really that understandable but we figured that this was perhaps because 75% of the guests were spanish. The courtesy bus is very good and always runs to time. It could perhaps run a little later as 19.30 is the last bus into town. If you have a late flight the hotel store yr cases and offer u a room to shower in for free but you must pre-book this. All in all a good time was had by us. Defo recommend.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel lovely if upgraded to junior suite (15 euros a night) junior suite very modern and nice with balcony overlooking pool. Pools very nice. Food terrible bland and not very warm had a few days of tummy trouble and sickness, although local burger king is very nice. Staff pleasant. No iron in room so had to pay for laundry service (took 24 hours). Nothing Really In walking distance only aldi and burger king. Would not return to this hotel.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Roc Costa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roc Costa Park

Address: C/ El Pinar, 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roc Costa Park 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelBookers, Agoda, Venere, Odigeo, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Roc Costa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Roc Costa Park Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Roc Costa Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.