We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for children” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Roc Costa Park

Save Saved
You added Hotel Roc Costa Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Roc Costa Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ El Pinar, 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 73 hotels in Torremolinos
Belfast
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel for children”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

There are 2 main pools and another children's with slides, that aspect was enjoyable for my daughter, the pool's do not open to 10.00 and if you do not cue you may not get a sun bed. The food was okay but at meal times it is like a cattle market. The rooms are spacious and clean. Good bit out from the main town and the beach but there is a free shuttle bus that is operational every half and hour to and from the hotel. Overall this was a good family hotel but I would not recommend it for anyone travelling as a couple or friends. The hotel is not far from the airport and is 20 euro.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    108
    41
    19
    12
See reviews for
110
45
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not a bad hotel.....rooms are pretty basic but all you need really to sleep and shower. The first few days were lovely and not too busy and to be honest I really couldnt understand the negative reviews about the busy spanish resort. On our third day there seemed to be an influx of spanish people, most of whom were very rude. The hotel and pool areas seemed very over subscribed. There were not enough chairs or sunbeds to accommodate everyone....spanish visitors without sunbeds would just remove towels to claim sunbeds!!! Food was fine, plenty of choice. Entertainment in the evening was unbelievably terrible, but the animation team put on plenty of games on throughout the day for kids and adults alike.
Overall nice but not sure whether I would go back during busy times.

Room Tip: go for a junior suite as recently renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redditch
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Firstly this is honest review from myself partner and two kids.
My kids would sum this up as perfect holiday lots of fun.
Myself i had a lovely time but was ready to come home after 7 days but booked for 10.
My partner rated this as his 2nd worst holiday.

Our room was huge 2 bed spacious but very basic and dated room, ,massive balcony few faulty lights faulty phone and dodgy bath and shower but were all fixed within 1 hour.
,y partner wanted to up grade but we only use room to shower and sleep so we didn't bother.

Food was always good choice not as good as local tapas bars but they are catering for 100's.
We always found something to eat, breakfast our favourite!
We were there the busiest week 6 of the 10 days it was full and very busy lots of queuing for food and drinks but get to meal times early you will be ok.
The staff all work so hard and very long hours the animation team are brilliant but again 7 days was enough as it was repeated the second week.

Drinks are local but international available for 2 euros the cocktails and slush are brilliant.

My partner said it was like Spanish black pool too busy not relaxing at all and wouldn't go again.

Perfect for kids.

Take advantage of free bus get off at roc flamingo and walk to the main square lively and lots of shops. Or the beach cococopana beach is stunning.

I would go to benaldmadina next time or stay closer to beach.

Aqua land was fab but get there at 10am we did more by 12 than we did all day.

Taxis are stupid money 8euro for 5 mins

Room Tip: One away from bar if you go bed before 12
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed for 7 nights last week - 2 adults and 4 children. All loved it - great place. Food we thought was really really good - our children are fussy eaters but we got by with pasta, pizza and chips. The place is great - entertainment at night is what you expect on holiday so we had a laugh - probably caters for younger children till 10pm but our kids weren't bothered about it - we played cards.
Some of restaurant staff seemed bit rude but I think I think they just so so busy and the language barrier but we were thought the staff were lovely. Pirate pool for little ones in brilliant - the main pool is great but it's quite deep even the shallow end has to be at least 4ft - somebody said the deep end is 4 metres. Even though our kids can swim good I was very nervous once out of shallow end. I am 5ft 7ins and I couldn't touch the floor at the middle steps - I think the pool doesn't need to be so deep everywhere. Lifeguards were great and were great with all children and participated in activities!!
The shuttle bus to beach is good - only went once but you need to queue about 30 mins before bus is due back as you won't get on!! Beach about 20 mins away.
Brilliant holiday great place - we're going back!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My girlfriend and I came here on a very last minute holiday. Saw negative reviews about food and ignored them straight away (as fussy eaters always seem to criticise good food). Thank goodness we did, because the food was brilliant! And with so much choice! And all freshly prepared.
The pool was always clean, there are trees around the pool areas but the pool area is cleaned every morning and is spotless.

Good points:
Food is amazing!
Staff are SO friendly (first class).
Canteen staff work their butts off!!!
Very clean rooms.
Rooms were nice and spacious.
Helpful reception staff.
Laid back free bar regarding the liquor measures.
Good selection of all inclusive drinks.
Nice 10 min walk to the beach.
Pharmacy next door.
10 min taxi from airport.


Bad points:
Smell of poop around the pool from drains.
Queue for the sunbeds every morning.
Sunbeds not that comfy and get really hot.
Not enough seats for night entertainment.
Bus only runs to 8pm.


Don't listen too much to bad reviews. They're obviously expecting 6 star butler service in St Tropez. If you can't afford that, then don't complain about what you have paid for with Roc Coata Park. We got a lot more for our money than we expected, like most other people who reviewed. Pleasantly surprised :)

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 7 nights in Aug 2014 with two other families. In our party there 6 children ranging from 3 years to 10 years old and 3 couples.
We arrived at this hotel just after midnight and were ushered to the main restaurant where snacks were waiting for us.
After this we went to our rooms which I wasn't particularly impressed with, however all the 3 families went for an upgrade next day and we moved into newer part of the hotel which was great.
Food here was lot better than other All-Inclusive we have been to, although we went out to eat few times.
Bar staff was friendly and polite. Overall Service was great too with Housekeeping doing a marvelous job. All the 3 pools were really clean with low amounts of chlorine.
One last thing- there were lot of Spanish people in this resort and very few Brits. I found Spanish on this resort to be extremely friendly and warm in general.
Overall I have no complaints and this Hotel exceeded my expectations..

Room Tip: Always go for junior suite or higher, it will cost you around 10 Euros per night to upgrade but its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lovely rooms, nice staff, sometimes hectic meal times, food a bit basic, hotel clean and modern, grounds slightly less so. Entertainment very 'samey' tho not bad after a few drinks! Not all outside bar facilities were open despite demand which is a pain when slipping and sliding across paths with drinks etc for family and dodging kids running around. Kids got very little for their 'all inclusive-ness' ie ice cream only available 4-6pm!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Roc Costa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roc Costa Park

Address: C/ El Pinar, 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roc Costa Park 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelBookers, Otel, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Roc Costa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Roc Costa Park Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Roc Costa Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.