We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has potential with vast improvements- not a 4 star” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Roc Costa Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Roc Costa Park to your Saves list
Hotel Roc Costa Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle El Pinar,2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Duren, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Has potential with vast improvements- not a 4 star”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Me and a mate stayed here for 5 days in july 2011.
Glad we booked a safe as there were more than 10 complaints of theft in the 5 days we were there. After finding our room which had a pile of electric cables infront of it, we discovered that the room was huge with 2 double beds and 2 sofa beds, not what we booked but nice, also the balcony was humongous! even if it over-looked the wheely-bins!
Room was not cleaned once the whole time we were there so maybe I didn't need to hire the safe after all.....
The food was poor and repetative but edible. cheese sandwiches as snacks is totally unacceptable for a 4 star as is no drinks around the pool. Laura and Juan, the 2 bar attendants were absolutely fantastic and made our holiday while we were there. we spent most of the time away from the hotel though we got tanked up before we hit the town at night. On the last day we got a phone call at 8am telling us we need to vacate the room and check out. then after standing for more than one hour in the que at reception we took our rucksacks and headed into town. when we came back the manageress approached us and demanded 25 euros from each of us for not checking out. She threatened to call the police but we stood our ground. we got kicked out of the hotel. never again. wouldn't rate it as even a 2 star. theft was common place and place was very dirty... The bar staff were nice though...
Huge pitty as I really love Torremolinos

Room Tip: Simply avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteakHausMeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with some mates. We had an efficient and well explained check in. Our rooms were in the old part of the hotel but large, spacious and clean (and cleaned daily). The air conditioning did not work. We reported this every day and were told that maintenance were sorting it, it never was (and after reading other reviews on here we see it was quite a problem at the hotel).
Our group went all inclusive, food was always nice and hot with lots of choice and being replenished often. You help yourselves to drinks also, in the dining area with a choice of beer, wine and soft drinks. Hot drinks machines not in use at lunch time or dinner which I found a little odd, I was told I had to get one from the outside bar. We had no problems with flies, whatsoever.
3 decent swimming pools which are kept clean.
The hotel lays on a free of charge shuttle bus to the town and to the beach which we did use, it is a nice town and the hotel is out of the way so could have been quite a hilly walk, especially to the beach.
There is a friendly rep at the hotel who organises day trips. We had already booked our excursions though.
Evening entertainment is absolutely awful, avoid! Comedy sketches that weren't actually funny!!
We too, had the Spanish invasion and I'm not speaking of all but some are very rude, pushing in and barging you out of the way.
Staff are all very friendly, especially the chef who was always chirpy and the waiting staff, even when they were rushed off their feet.
I would stay here again, when the air con is fixed!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank JoBracken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I spent 1 week at this Hotel, returning on Saturday 5th July. Bedroom was clean but communal areas and restaurant not! Flies constantly in restaurant, and indeed in the gardens, although I don't suppose they can do too much out there? The quality of the food I found very poor and repetitive. The cleanliness of cutlery and dishes left a lot to be desired.
Pool is locked (?) until 10am every morning and the queue for access is something I have NEVER seen before - lots of arguments about beds at the pool as not enough of them for the size of the Hotel - I never even tried to go to pool and only spent 2 days at Hotel grounds, preferring the beach. Shuttle bus service seemed ok, but I walked (a good 30mins!) over a few busy roads to get to Beach. Lots of locals (very noisy, they shout/bang doors all the time) seem to use this Hotel for long weekends and simply take over, ignoring you if you are waiting at reception etc. Most annoying. I would rate this Hotel as a poor 3 star, never a 4 star. Would I recommend this Hotel - NO

Room Tip: Ask for room away from terrace bar/entertainment area. Swallow type birds nesting here as well, wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Torremolinos hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

The journey from the airport to the hotel took 10minutes or so. On arrival, the reception desk was well presented and welcoming, with two members of staff ready to help out. The receptionist checked us in quickly and ensured we knew exactly where to go for the rooms/restaurant/pool/bar etc. The staff are very friendly and are personable should you have any queries/issues.

On trying our room key, it did not work.. so I went to reception, explained the situation and within seconds a new card along with a spare was given to me promptly and they couldn't apologise enough.

The only odd thing about this hotel is that you have a little walk to the other side of the building where the rooms are (Separate to the facilities). However, 2 lifts are available to gain access to the hotel rooms and floor 1 allows direct access to the pool. There is a relaxation business (fish spa, massage etc located within the hotel along with a sweet shop, clothing shop and also a general shop (all bits and bobs you may require for your holiday).

The food choice at the hotel is good, some dishes were tasty but the only downside is that some of the food is not labelled in order to know what you were eating. This may be an issue for people with allergies. However, all you have to do is ASK!
The restaurant has lots of eating space, with all drinks being self service. The restaurant is kept clean, with the use of efficient staff to clear away plates and dirty tables ready for the next guest. You will more than likely be queuing to enter the restaurant on weekends, as it gets busy and over crowded by the Spanish!

There is a decent size terrace area for nighttime drinks and the bar is que only for spirits. Therefore, soft drinks, beer, wine, sangria, juices and hot drinks are self service which make life much easier!

The pool opens at 10am and was clean and of a decent size with a pretty surrounding area and a vast amount of sun loungers. However, if you suffer back pain etc.. use the blue loungers, the brown woven beds are a little uncomfy/bumpy due to no mattress/padding! Just for the record, there IS music by the pool and to be fair, its chart music along with a few spanish songs but the pool has a great atmosphere. One thing I will say, is inflatables are only for children.. your also not allowed balls in the pool and they are very strict with "NO DIVING" haha. But the lifeguard is a pretty sight for the ladies!

Children will not be miserable in this hotel, the entertainment team are friendly and fun. They're always smiling and encouraging kids to join them in their foam party, water balloon fight and pirate day. Oh and the kids disco! Night entertainment isn't very impressive but its ok and you can always go into town if your bored which is around a 15-20minute walk or catch the free bus, located at the bottom of the hill.

The rooms are extremely spacious, biggest hotel room Ive stayed in! Two large single beds were pushed together with comfy, soft pillows and a soft blanket. The Bed linen is changed every 3 days but the room is given a full clean everyday including towel change (leave them on the floor). The bathrooms are large and have a good layout, with the toilet having a sectioned area away from the shower/bath. This gave more space. A hair dryer, hand wash and body wash are provided by the hotel, along with two large towels and two smaller towels.
There is sufficient wardrobe space, along with additional drawers and cupboards. Within the cupboard is a safe which can be purchased for €30. The balcony was nice and spacious and had a good view.
The room also had a vast amount of plugs for your electric appliances and there was a door between the hallway and bedroom which minimised any noise from out in the corridor. Air conditioning is ok, it's not as cold as what I have previously experienced, but it did cool the room down.

Taxi to the town is €7 and around 5-10minutes... walking isn't too bad if your use to long distances! The nightlife is really good with quite a few nightclubs located on the beach. A very pretty hotel with lots of space and an enjoyable holiday! Shame about the location, feels like your in the middle of nowhere...

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ladywelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewsbury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Just come back, bit far from beach but theres a free bus, no fridge in rooms , rooms clean but very dated xpected more for a 4star, food ok plenty of it, flys did my head im though in resturant, staff really nice, entertainment poor, lots if spanish there, pool very overcrowded hard to get a sunbed, enjoyed it though

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time, the bus to the beach and town worked out well. It's nice to be closer but the bus made it not a problem.

Food very good, lots of choice, bar snacks typical and its not clear but these are all inclusive.

No rose wine In bar only restaurant sadly. It was er Ok, I drank enough and didnt moan. :-)

Pool area was great, several pools and me any my daughter(3yo) used them all.

Overall would recommend as a budget hotel, provided very well was pleasantly surprised.

Would I return? Yes, we had a good time no complaints.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Just returned from a 10 day all inc. holiday from roc costa park. Was a bit worried after reading the reviews, but can honestly say we had a great holiday, myself, partner, mother and two children aged 2 & 7. The staff were fantastic and could not be more helpful, especially roberto at reception. Kids had a ball joining in with all the activites, extra thanks to Mari, Carolina, sebas, javi and Charlie who work extremely hard. Rooms are pretty basic but cleaned every day so happy with that. I thought the food was good, plenty of selection and never ran out while we were there. If I had to make one negative comment it would only be to say it got too busy for us on the last few days and having to que up for the dining room with the kids wasn't ideal, apart from that a fantastic family holiday and would defo go back. Thanks to all the staff.

Room Tip: We had two rooms next door to each other in the other building, room was fine dont know how the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.9 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#37 of 73 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 stars 502 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sol Principe
Hotel Sol Principe
#24 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 1,973 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Costa Hotel
Royal Costa Hotel
#49 of 73 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 stars 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#17 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 2,140 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Puente Real
Hotel Puente Real
#26 of 73 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 stars 1,837 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Al-Andalus
Royal Al-Andalus
#55 of 73 in Torremolinos
3.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roc Costa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roc Costa Park

Address: Calle El Pinar,2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roc Costa Park 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Budget Places, TripOnline SA, Venere, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Roc Costa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Roc Costa Park Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing