We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jardin Botanico Molino de Inca

Jardin Botanico Molino de Inca
Nueva Ronda de Circunvalacion Oeste, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Lovely park/botanical garden on the outskirts of Torremolinos. Only a euro entrance fee, nothing if you are a senior. There is an old mill to look around, beautiful gardens, including a Japanese themed area, fountains, statues and all very well maintained. There are several cages as you stroll around which contain birds of prey, owls and some smaller varieties, cages looked a bit small for some of the larger birds although they were clean and the birds looked cared for. We spent a pleasant hour here, no cafe though, just vending machines. Easy car parking outside, no charge, in our opinion too far to walk from the centre but we were told you can get a bus which stops nearby.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    49
    10
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Another GEM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Nice to find such a Beautiful place of peace and tranquility away from the hectic life of Torremolinos. Well worth a visit.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great garden at the back of Torremolinos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The garden is quiet and well kept. It only costs 1 euro to get in. OAPS and kids free. No cafe so take a drink.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A typical Spanish garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Tranquil and very different from an English garden. We have visited the garden on many occasions and at different times of the year. If near, then you must pay a visit.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We visted the gardens after many years of visiting La Carihuela. We knew the place existed but hadn't made any efforts to seek it out. We're glad we did. The place is absolutely beautiful with plenty of water features along with well kept gardens. It's not the easiest place to find but certainly well worth it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jardin Botanico Molino de Inca also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Jardin Botanico Molino de Inca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jardin Botanico Molino de Inca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.