We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above Average Spanish Hotel but some issues with the rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Natursun

Save Saved
You added Hotel Natursun to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Natursun
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Carlota Alessandri 1, Pje Snta Monica 4, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Above Average Spanish Hotel but some issues with the rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We chose this hotel because of some of the good trip advisor reviews and with some aspects of the hotel were pleasantly surprised. There were some bad points which I'll also mention. The rooms are very clean and surprisingly modern which is unusual for Spanish hotels. They have good air conditioning and the sea view rooms are especially nice. Only one suggestion with the rooms would be to have better lighting, especially in the bathroom. They use energy saving spotlights which take ages to get properly light. The rooms are also equipped with a mini fridge which is great and very unexpected. The breakfast is continental and as far as continental goes, is very good. You can't expect too much when the hotel states clearly only continental breakfast is on offer. We didn't try the pool area this time as we preferred the beach however it looked nice enough. As for the not so good points - on arrival we were asked if we would like to upgrade to a sea view room however at 10 euros a night we chose not to accept however they gave us one anyway as they said they had no other rooms to give us - no more said on the matter, They also put my mother directly opposite us which was great because she is not so well and I was able to visit her room quickly if needed. However (this is where the trouble started) after my mother had unpacked, we received a call stating my mother had to move rooms to a single room downstairs. This caused a lot of distress as we spent our first few hours unpacking, packing then unpacking again. And it gets better..... on day 3 I received another telephone call asking me to move rooms. They couldn't speak very good English however managed to explain in order to stay in the sea view room, we would have to pay the 70 Euros! I explained we declined the offer initially and it was a bit much to give someone something then to take it away or insist on a payment 3 days later. The staff explained they had another guest who was willing to pay the 10 Euros a night extra and so they needed the room. As you can imagine, we were seething and refused to pay for something we had not even asked for, so ended up having to move rooms to the first floor. The second room looked onto the rear of the hotel, no issues with it at all (view not very nice but not a major issue). After that we didnt have much to do with the staff as I felt they could have easily overlooked the issue considering they had already made my mother move rooms unnecessarily. For that reason, I'm not sure whether I would stay at this hotel again, but it is the only reason. Be prepared - if you ask for a sea view room on the booking, it will cost you 10 Euros a night on arrival and if they put you in one without you asking, they may ask you to move rooms later during your stay or pay up! Just to mention some other aspects of the hotel which do need improvement - hot water was an issue, mostly cold at 07:30 am which was not good. On my last day, I had to get up at 6am and had to endure a cold shower. Finally, if you are taking someone elderly with you, I would not recommend this hotel. It's quite a walk down to the beach front, yes only 10 minutes or so but all down hill. Also, the driveway to the hotel is quite dangerous, there is no footpath.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room on your booking but only if you are prepared to pay 10 Euros per night on ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    34
    16
    6
    8
See reviews for
14
40
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Just got back from our holiday to this hotel. 4 ladies of a certain age, we had adjoining sea view rooms. All of the staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. it was spotlessly clean. It's a small hotel with a small pool and jacuzzi. Sun loungers are limited because of the space. It has no indoor lounge to escape from the heat of the sun and no set bar but drinks are always available from reception. Breakfast is basic and very repetitive. Main square with shops and restaurants is a 10 minute walk up a small hill with the beach about the same distance down a steeper hill. Buses stop just outside to take you to both Malaga and Fuengirola. Very cheap way to travel around. Special mention must go to Antonio and Susanna for their care and attention.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room. Back rooms look onto residencies and rail line is very close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner have just finished our stay here and must say it was fab! The owners/staff are lovely and the hotel itself is beautiful, fresh and modern unlike ur typical holiday hotel room. It is in a good location the only downside is the hill upto it but did my legs good! Haha beach and restaurants 5 mins away train station 10 mins which meant we were able to go through to Malaga and fuinegerola as well. Overall was lovely small hotel perfect for the relaxing week we were after may return in the future :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucestershire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The Natursun is a lovely hotel very clean and the staff go out of their way to make sure your stay is a good one we only had breakfast here but that was very good fresh fruits, juices, tea, coffee cheeses and meat selections amongst other things we also had a sea view which was superb and I would recommend ,the pool was lovely but didn't open until mid morning which wasn't a problem for us, overall a very good place to stay, clean, friendly with good food and we would go back and stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: If you can get a front facing room the view is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Singl rooms looks like wardrobe. Bed is very small. Im 187cm lenght and my foots was outside.
VERY noise. I got room with window to back side and it was terrible. Dogs, children, cars - all this noise will in your room everytime.
When I asked for better room, reception guy said "only if you paod 100 euro more". It was first and last time when I lived in this terrible place.

Room Tip: Ask for sea side rooms and if get denide - choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location and value. The hotel was recently renovated and everything is clean and in good shape. The rooms are basic but correspond well to the price that we paid. The pool is small but we never had to fight for a lounge chair after running from our day trips throughout the region.

The options for breakfast were very limited. The quality of items was generally fine outside of stale corn flakes and fruit that was either not ripe or gone immediately.

We rented a car upon arrival in Malaga and, although there is no parking available at the hotel, we always found parking in the neighborhood. Torremolinos itself was a bit of a disappointment but Andalucia had a lot to offer and much to see. I might just prefer Málaga as a home base next time.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

i stayed here Friday = Monday on Tuesday a cash point stole my card, the hotel were excellent, they called the bank, organised a taxi for me and re-assured me that everything was ok.
clean n tidy hotel, friendly staff, 10 mins walk to the train station or 6 euro in a taxi which reception will call for u no probs,
would definatley say the friendlyist n helpful hotel ive stayed in, will be going back soon ..

Room Tip: ask for a front facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Natursun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Natursun

Address: Avda Carlota Alessandri 1, Pje Snta Monica 4, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Natursun 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, comfort, friendliness, cleanliness and low cost to achieve the best value for money.Opened in 2012, Hotel Natursun is situated opposite the famous beach of La Carihuela, just 4 minutes walk, where you can enjoy traditional cuisine being her specialty the famous sardines, fried fish and clams unbeatable; and relax in its bars Chill Out Design receiving a massage on the beach while enjoying a wonderful cocktail lounge, champagne or a refreshing cold beer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Natursun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Natursun Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Natursun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.