We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sad to see tazziesden's review but agree with Dave K's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Natursun

Save Saved
You added Hotel Natursun to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Natursun
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Carlota Alessandri 1, Pje Snta Monica 4, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sad to see tazziesden's review but agree with Dave K's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Got back on Weds 2nd Jan after a lovely week at the Natursun. A friend had advised that the best way to get from the airport is by train as it is right beside the station. The train takes 10 mins to get to Torremolinos and then it is a straightforward 5 minute walk to the hotel (checked it out on google maps before we got there). Train system a great way to get about as trains were reliable, clean and not too expensive.
On arrival we were given a room at the back of the hotel and asked to move to a front facing room which we did and felt this was well worth the extra per night as the room was much brighter and it was lovely to have a terrace to sit out on. The room itself was large and comfortable enough for a family of 3.
Yes the tv only has Spanish channels but the free wifi made up for this and we were able to use our I-pad to get UK channels (but were glad to escape most of the dross that was on over the festive season anyway!!). We did use the radio function on the tv and found a station that our 15 year old daughter liked and a more tuneful one for ourselves :o).
The room was cleaned every day and all of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
The food was adequate and there is a microwave in the dining area to zap any that was not warm enough. There were small changes to the food provided everyday and generally there was something suited to each of us. The half board option is fine if you are trying to holiday on a limited budget but there are certainly plenty of good alternative places within short walking distance. The dining room itself is a bit spartan but was adequate.
The solitary modern Christmas tree in the reception area was a nice touch and we felt the warm Spanish sunshine and friendly staff made up for any lack of tinsel or baubles. The hotel is still relatively new so I think the staff are still finding their feet and may well improve on providing the festive spirit in years to come.
Toiletries were replenished throughout the stay and we were given a hairdryer to use so didn't need the travel one we had taken with us.
All in all it was a lovely winter break and we would recommend Natursun as a wee gem of a hotel.

Room Tip: Front facing room worth the extra. Don't take a hairdryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNatursun, Community Manager at Hotel Natursun, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado cliente,

Agradecemos mucho su completa reseña y nos alaga ver su recomendación de Hotel Natursun. Nos alegra mucho saber que todo ha estado a tu gusto. Nos encantará volver a teneros con nosotros muy pronto. Os invitamos a seguirnos en nuestra página de Facebook para estar al tanto de todas nuestras promociones.

Un cordial saludo,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    34
    17
    6
    8
See reviews for
14
40
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This Hotel is mint! We spent 5 nights for new year 2012/2013 Our room was huge with a power shower large TV & balcony with sea view fantastic! except for the food! If you book this hotel fine but book room only, enjoy it because it's only 500 yards from the beach, handy for buses & trains but eat out! There are plenty of restaurants close by offering top quality food especially 'Cheers' just down the street opposite or eat on the prom, I can reccomend the hotel and would return but on a room only basis.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNatursun, Community Manager at Hotel Natursun, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Dave,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our friends at TripAdvisor. We're glad you are satisfied with our facilities but regret that the food was not to your liking. We will take note to improve this. Thank you for recommending our accommodation. We hope to have you in our facilities.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We booked this hotel because of the reviews on Trip Advisor. What a mistake. The hotel is very clean, so clean you can eat of the floor if that is what you wish. Lovely large rooms and a king size bed. Most of the staff were very friendly. But we went for Xmas and the food was lukewarm to cold and that was every day. Xmas in this hotel was as if someone had died. It went by as any other day. No xmas atmosphere or dinner. Just one Xmas tree in the foyer. Even some of the Spaniards were complaining about the food. Same food day in day out. If you have mobility problems DO NOT go here. The hotel is up a steep road and a very steep slope and steps up to the hotel. There is a lift instead of the steps but it does not work. We would never go back to this hotel even if they paid us. Neighbours dogs barking overnight and early in the morning if you are in the back of the hotel. No bar in this hotel. You get free TV but it is all in Spanish.

Room Tip: If you must go to this hotel choose a room on the front but you will be charged extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNatursun, Community Manager at Hotel Natursun, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear customer,

We deeply regret not meeting your expectations during your stay. We are a new hotel with a family atmosphere and we appreciate your feedback to improve our weakest points. We are trying to solve some bureaucratic problems to operate our elevator as solve the issue of English channels as soon as possible. We are working very hard to provide the best experience for our customers. We will take note of all your feedback. Hotel Natursun is a different option for travelers who want to know Torremolinos. We hope to see you again around here. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed here with my dad last week (21st Dec - 24th Dec). We had very spacious rooms with huge beds, very clean rooms and free toiletries in the bathroom. We were both very impressed with the amount of space we had and a balcony overlooking the swimming pool.
The location is great, 5 minute walk to the beach but not too close that you get all the noise from the pubs along the beach area. I would definetly stay here again if visiting the area.
Thanks for the free wifi too, very helpful!
One thing to improve would be the TV....not one English speaking channel to watch!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNatursun, Community Manager at Hotel Natursun, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your comments about Hotel Natursun. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed an excellent stay with us and be a pleasure to have you in our facilities. Thank you very much for your recommendation. We will take note of your comments about the British channels. We are working on it.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, UK
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Fabulous hotel, could not fault the service from all of the staff. Great location 10 minute walk from bars/restaurants but quiet enough to sleep at night. Bedroom was large and spacious and cleaned daily. Good heating/air conditioning in the room that worked. Large flat screen TV (Spanish channels only), plently of sockets and free wifi that works well.
Breakfast is served from 8am until 10.30am daily and has a great selection of juice, coffee, pastries, yoghurts, croissants, bread,meats and cheeses.
Dinner is served from 8pm until 10pm daily buffet style. Plently of choices usually 3 types of fish and meats dishes with pototoes, rice, salads and selection of desserts including ice cream.
No bar in the hotel (not sure if they plan to change this for next season) so drinks available via a vending machine but there are lots of local bars all within 10 minutes of the hotel.
Pool area is good and not over crowded - it is secluded from the main road and a real sun trap even in the winter when we went we came back with fabulous sun tans!
There is limited car parking on site which can be very busy but we were always able to park and if someone was blocking us in then the staff just moved the cars.
Excellent, family run hotel will definitely visit again next year when we go to the area in October.

Room Tip: Book a standard room but upon arrival ask for a FREE upgrade to a sea view room - worth taking a cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNatursun, Community Manager at Hotel Natursun, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you very much for recommending Hotel Natursun to users of Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that we have met your expectations during your stay and that you are satisfied with the treatment received by our staff. The buffet as you mention is one of our greatest strengths. We offer a wide variety and quality at the best price. We are delighted to know that we will see you soon at the Hotel. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were really happy at the hotel-it was brand new just been opened a couple of weeks. we were greeted very warmly by the young couple who owned the hotel and they were really friendly. Rooms were good size with balconies and absolutely clean and refreshing. the location was great as it was a 5 minute walk to sea side which you could see from the hotel. Ten minutes the other way we could reach the centre for shopping and restaurants etc. Very friendly staff, and all the facilities were there. We couldn't have wished for anything more. We will visit again! The triple room was very spacious and had a balcony too. Easy to find free car parking around the hotel. Happily recommend to other guests. Very friendly and professional management. 5 stars from us!

I wish it would have had english tv channels. I missed Dallas!
Thanks for the lovely Tiramisu-and it was a treat seeing the bull fighters-metadors- at the same hotel-they are like celebrities there.

with all the friendliness and professionalism
we will be back with family and friends and we would gladly recommend it.

Leicester- UK

Room Tip: Pay a slightly higher price for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNatursun, Community Manager at Hotel Natursun, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your recommendation. We're glad you enjoyed our facilities. The location of our hotel is superb, right in the Carihuela district and next to the beach. The satisfaction of our customers is our best reward :) I hope to see you soon in our hotel. We invite you to follow us on Facebook to know our news and promotions.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We visited this new hotel the day after it had opened, and like everyone is saying it wasn't quite finished, but each day more and more items were completed. Because it was so new everything was spotless clean and very modern. The rooms are a very good size with A/C, private balcony, lcd tv and a very comfy bed. They are cleaned every day with fresh towels if required. You probably want to book a room with a sea view which means that you also overlook the pool. You can avoid the hill by going further along the main road and turning left down towards the beach, this takes a leisurely 10mins. We asked at the desk and were told how to get english on most of the tv channels. I appreicate what people are saying about entertainment on site, but we enjoyed the fact that we could come back late and there was no noise, so we always got a good night's sleep. The young spanish couple that own the hotel were excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room, I think the ones facing the rear just look out onto other buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNatursun, Community Manager at Hotel Natursun, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Hi Suzanne,

Thanks for your review, the opinions of our guests is essential to provide the best service. We are happy that everything was to your liking despite the small details.

We hope to see you back with us. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Natursun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Natursun

Address: Avda Carlota Alessandri 1, Pje Snta Monica 4, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Natursun 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, comfort, friendliness, cleanliness and low cost to achieve the best value for money.Opened in 2012, Hotel Natursun is situated opposite the famous beach of La Carihuela, just 4 minutes walk, where you can enjoy traditional cuisine being her specialty the famous sardines, fried fish and clams unbeatable; and relax in its bars Chill Out Design receiving a massage on the beach while enjoying a wonderful cocktail lounge, champagne or a refreshing cold beer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Natursun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Natursun Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Natursun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.