We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pub in Torremolinos !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bailey Irish Pub

The Bailey Irish Pub
Calle Maria Barrabina 4, Torremolinos, Spain
011 34 667 29 04 90
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 397 restaurants in Torremolinos
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Bailey Irish Pub and Restaurant offers something for almost everyone.It is a busy bar serving draught beers ,cocktails,spirits,Irish Coffees and creamy pints of Dublins finest Guinness.We have seating inside for 50+ people and outside seating also.We serve good wholesome food all day starting with breakfasts at 10 am and lunch and dinners right through untill 12 midnight.We have a selection of fresh daily specials as well as homemade pies,lasagnes ,jacket potatoes and Aberdeen Angus Irish Sirloin and Fillet steaks.We also have fresh Roast Beef and Chicken Dinners everyday Come and try our excellent food!
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Pub in Torremolinos !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We had the great pleasure of finding this brilliant Irish family run pub in Torremolinos,we have just returned from a 2 week stay and could honestly say we have met the most genuine down to earth people when we met Gerry Karen & their 3 sons in The Bailey Irish Pub,Gerry Karen & Patrick are the perfect hosts and makes everyone of their customers feel very welcome !!! The food is excellent,great menu !!! the breakfasts are best in the area by far and the chips are to die for !!! A must visit if you are in the area and we will definitely be back soon !!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    99
    17
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic pub!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Lovely pub with great atmosphere! Owners Jerry and Karen where lovely and very helpful!! Would recommend to anyone!! Also had great food and free wifi couldn't beat it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Irish Bar in Torremolinos Centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

4 of us were in Torremolinos for 3 nights and found Baileys bar. It is a family bar run by Gerry and his family at the top of San Miguel street. We only met Gerry and Patrick his son plus Barbara who works there but they made us most welcome and we would recommend it as a great place if you are in Torremolinos. They do a 6 bottle deal for 10 euros and as you might expect we got through some bottles!!! We didn't try the food so can't comment but they seem to have a typical pub menu.They've also got all the football and rugby on TV and a pool table and preety much can play any music requests. Give it a try and I'm sure you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

A great place to come for great service with a smile and great atmosphere. Would highly recommend anyone in the area to visit.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Warm welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Sean and myself have been visiting this bar for many years, home from home. Gerry, Karin and family are most welcoming and helpful to all. A great food menu and varierty of drinks, also if you feel like a brew a fantastic cup of tea. With the six nations great bar for all sport. For any ex pats I believe this is a meeting place on Wednesday mornings, and long stay guests are welcomed. The Irish atmosphere in the heart of Spain well worth popping in

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bailey Irish Pub also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol

Been to The Bailey Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bailey Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.