We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit overrated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Granvinos

Granvinos
Calle santos arcangeles 4 | Esquina Plaza San Miguel 5, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
952 05 89 39
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 418 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Price range: $20 - $33
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Albertapas is running succesfully the business since 2008. Awarded chef Alberto and his wife Begona are always supervising the quality of food and service. In this family owned restaurant you will be delighted by the typical spanish context and natural genuine food. Special care is dedicated every day to make customers feeling at ease, surrounding them with a friendly and warm atmosphere.The cuisine is home made and genuine, fusioning traditional basque dishes with Aragon cuisine.Special and very famous are "Gambas al ajillo", prawns in garlic oil and "morcilla de Burgos" a traditional rice and meat black pudding from Burgos. Another well known speciality is "magret de pato" duck magret.There is also an offer of Teruel's ham, a typical protected denomination from Aragon.
Gibraltar
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A bit overrated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We read all the raving reviews for this place on the Tripadvisor and I can get why people are so positive on it. The main reason to me is that Torremolinos not a place where one finds a high quality cuisine like in Barcelona.
Indeed comapred to many tapas bars around this place serves mostly homemade food. We liked our ensladilla rusa and roasted bread with tomato dressing and serrano ham. Then again, our salad and shrimps were all right but no more than that..

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    98
    25
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dolwyddelan, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

came across this place by accident and had some of the best tapas ever, staff great, situated in a little plaza would recommend to anybody

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Granvinos - excellent food, nice service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Was at the restaurant the first time 3 years ago during the winter season. There was the female servant - she'll still there in the afternoon, and she is very special and charismatic - and knows all details concerning the food and traditions. This time I brought my family to Gravinos. Now there are young servants who are welcoming and open, just like the woman, but a bit more superficial.
The food is really good - the atmosphere is always high!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Torremolinos because of food, ambiance and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Went there three times! The food is great. We had duck, lamb, prawns in garlicoil and different kind of sausages. Sitting there at that square is terrific. But above all there is this great, friendly, english speaking Argentinian waiter!! One night his colleague was not there and hè had to work his butt off. But he stayed relaxt and friendly all the time!! What a guy!! I told him that if I had a restaurant I would love to have three waiters just like him!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great place, great food, great personnel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Visited by accident as we did read about it earlier here. Then by accident we went by it on our way back to the hotel and we decided to stay for dinner. Best choice we ever did! Personnel was great, fun and helpful. Food was excellent and the atmosphere on the small plaza is super also.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granvinos also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Granvinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Granvinos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.