We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceent food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Granvinos

Granvinos
Calle santos arcangeles 4 | Esquina Plaza San Miguel 5, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
952 05 89 39
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 453 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $33
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Albertapas is running succesfully the business since 2008. Awarded chef Alberto and his wife Begona are always supervising the quality of food and service. In this family owned restaurant you will be delighted by the typical spanish context and natural genuine food. Special care is dedicated every day to make customers feeling at ease, surrounding them with a friendly and warm atmosphere.The cuisine is home made and genuine, fusioning traditional basque dishes with Aragon cuisine.Special and very famous are "Gambas al ajillo", prawns in garlic oil and "morcilla de Burgos" a traditional rice and meat black pudding from Burgos. Another well known speciality is "magret de pato" duck magret.There is also an offer of Teruel's ham, a typical protected denomination from Aragon.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Exceent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Excellent food and service, everyone is very friendly. The restaurant is in a nice spot where you can sit and relax outside. The food was of a very high standard and well priced. All in all a really good place that i would definitely recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    104
    26
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laval, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Was perfect for my boyfriend's birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Very good restaurant, they have done an extra for the Birthday of my boyfriend, the services was great and the meal was super good. If ever you pass by Torremolinos stop at Gran vinos.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington D.C.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Definitely go here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We tried to eat here on Tuesday, but didn't realize that Tuesday is the only day that they are closed. We went back on Thursday and had a great dinner. Great atmosphere and the food was amazing. The waitress by far was very accommodating (we have 2 kids under the age of 5). I'd highly recommend that you stop by here for dinner one night. You won't be disappointed!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Gentil, Gabon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very nice local tapas and main dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We could not visit this place during our first visit to Torremolinos in 2011, and we truly regretted this fact after our dinner in June 2011.
The place is very nice, situated at the corner of quite small square behind the crowded shopping streets.
The cousin was very good, the service very warm and friendly, and the prices - reasonable enough to come back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Holiday Meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Just got back from Torremolinos, and have to say this restaurant is superb! Visited it 3 times during our stay, we like to eat local food and chose this on the basis of previous reviews and the menu offered. Tapas are all excellent, octopus and potato dish was marvellous and the small grilled squids.......!!! Service was attentive and helpful and it was just a pleasant experience all round. roughly 40 euros for all we could eat including wine! Well worth a visit!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granvinos also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Granvinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Granvinos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.