We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Holidays!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Playa Flores

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Torremolinos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Playa Flores
Save Saved
You added Club Playa Flores to your Saves list
Urbanizacion La Colina, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
St Ives, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Happy Holidays!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Arrived later than expected at resort and we were checked in with 2 apartments in a matter of minutes. Both apartments very very clean (including utensils & crockery) and furnishings very tidy. More than adequate for the amount of time you spend in them. We had apartment 505 which had a (distant) sea view and pool view.
Pool area well maintained although i'm guessing if occupied to maximum it would be limited space.
Plenty of nice restaurants in La Colina but the very efficient train service makes other resorts more accessible.
A very enjoyable week had in Sunny Spain!

Room Tip: 505 has pool and sea view (and no one above)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    22
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
19
26
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We booked a week at Club Playa Flores way back in the wet, damp cold spring. How much we appreciated what we did. From booking in to booking out it was pure magnificence. The room was brilliant overlooking the sea, the staff were excellent and the food was oh so good! The facilities overall must be envied by many. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and all the staff made this possible. The ten minute walk to the beach or railway station was no problem and the many eating places in the area were overwhelming. When can I go back Please! Only one problem - we found the bed hard!! Lovely swimming pool and the whole place can be said to be small but very efficient.

Room Tip: Ask for a room ending on 04 or 05 for the best views (e.g. 505; 405 etc.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Another great holiday at Playa Flores big thank you to all staff outstanding
Che and Family who took over bar made everyone feel welcome great fun and plenty of laughs in Translating Menu with his mother-in law

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had a 2 bedroom apartment exchanged through RCI for the middle of June. We had apartment 508 which was clean large and comfortable. This is not 5 star accomodation more a 3+ but is ideal for a base. The reception staff deserve a mention, Manuel is the best,nothing is too much trouble and he is always welcoming and cheerful.Stefi is lovely , she is there most weekdays Monday to Friday and will help you with any query and is a mine of information for outings. The building is in a quiet area but has the advantage of being close to the station,five mins walk approx, so much of the coastal area is accessible for a couple of Euros. the beach , which is a downhill walk , has many restaurants and the stroll into Torremolinos is easy. You can always get the train back!
This was not our first visit,so we were disappointed to find that Ian no longer ran the restaurant.We ate there once...never again ,it was dreadful. The only other downside was the lack of Internet anywhere but reception,which is small,and just outside the front door....it was a jostle to get a seat sometimes. Apart from those two things it is a nice place for a quiet holiday so give it a go.

Room Tip: Try to get apartment 508 of you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

RCI exchange - last week of April; the accommodation was ideal and all previous reports praising Manuel and Steffanie were justified. We were allocated a 2 bedroom suite - very clean and more than ample crockery and cutlery. In a quiet area, not too far to walk to Torrelominos beach area.. Did not use the pool and only used the restaurant once - it was basic but OK.

Room Tip: 508 was a corner suite - double aspect - one window provided a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

A big thanks to Manuel and Stephanie the reception staff, they couldnt have been more helpfull. One bed apartment, sleeps 4 with pull out sofa. Only downside I could think of was that the bathroom is accessed through the bedroom so if it's not family sharing then friends might find it awkward. big apartment, double balcony overlooking the gardens. Had fun counting the planes in and out. They are no bother soundwise. VERY clean, sheets and towels changed mid week. Pool was clean and all areas kept neat and tidy. Easy walk to station even with cases. Got a taxi to hotel from airport cost 22 euros. got the train when we left 3 + euros. No brainer. Didn't bother with bus though that was 6 min walk and easy to find. There will be new people running the restaurant from Nov 2012 can't say what it will be like. We tended to eat out for no reason other than it suited us & there are plent of good eateries along the prom. Easy 10 min walk to the beach. A nice walk into Torremolinos along the promenade. Booked the Giraltar tour, good value for money. Nothing to dislike about this place. If you want 5 star forget it, if you want Spanish comfort and authenticity it's the place to go.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had a 1 bedroom apartment booked through RCI, for the 3rd week of September, had a great apartment with three balconys overlooking the garden. Found it very quiet and easy to sleep, 2 singles in bedroom and then a pull out sofa in the lounge. Manuel was great greeting us at the front door and being a fountian of knowledge on our first day. The internet is good but only available in reception or on the fromt porch, got a bit crowded sometimes. We booked three organised tours from there through Costa Africa, the tour guide was the rudest tiur guide I have ever met, but the tours were good, if you book do not include the lunch it isnt worth it. We only ate in the restaurant once off the snack mune and found it pretty tasteless, great restaurants down on the beach an easy walk away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Playa Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Playa Flores

Address: Urbanizacion La Colina, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
Club Playa Flores Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Playa Flores
Club Playa Flores Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Playa Flores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.